This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Invoicely Logo

Invoicely

Free Online Invoice Software for Small Businesses

see alternatives

Invoicely Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


185 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Tracking status of invoicing and the dashboard overview always accessible email communication and reminder settings

Cons

Client section can be improved a bit to hold more valuable information right now you can't indicate custom fields not to be displayed on invoices/quotes an app would also be nice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does what it says it does.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Fully Functional free version. DO not have to pay before you try. Fully Functional free version. DO not have to pay before you try.

Cons

American default settings. Would prefer British settings by default but not a big deal. American default settings. Would prefer British settings by default but not a big deal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Invoice software for small business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best part about Invoicely is that they are free and all about growing small business. They provide fast and easy to customize invoices designed for small business with eCommerce and digital clients in mind. Really nicely designed site too with good customer service.

Cons

The free plan only accepts PayPal for online payments. This is 100% something to keep in mind when using this software if your sales are mostly from online clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazingly simple to use, user friendly, so useful for any business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact that you can have multiple businesses is a great pro for me. I also enjoyed the charts, which provide great information.

Cons

I can't pin point anything particularly. You get what you pay for, so maybe if people using the free version, they might need to pay for the logo disappearing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use and set up

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly - it didn't take long for us to start using the software. Very easy to use. And it's free to use (which already includes a lot of important features). Perfect for new startups!

Cons

I wished we could set up 2 users for the free version. Otherwise, everything else is great and we'd recommend this software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Invoicely review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Nice to use, but Statements can be improved. Statements does not include the original invoice amount, but only the tax. Other features are easy to use and all functions are clear.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Invoice template (essential, yet powerful), ease of use, payments deadlines, graphs & reporting features.

Cons

Does not support more than one currency in the same rate, even though in some countries (f.e. Italy) it is mandatory to also include the amount in Euro when the invoice is in Dollars.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Invoice Site

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Of all the Invoice apps online, this is the best. Easy to use and it has all you need to create and manage invoices.

Cons

You need to subscribe to a plan to use all features. But if you are just looking for the basic features of creating invoices, then this is the invoice app for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use . professional and accurate .

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You get invoices that look super professional . many options that cover many possibilities . will be good for most small businesses .

Cons

Nothing really. I think more options would be nice . also maybe running inventory would be nice. I would also like it to have delivery note option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am using the free version of invoicely and it does so much more than it should for free! I love it

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am able to create, save, and send invoices for free.

Pros

It allows you to create and save invoices without having to be in the upgraded version. This makes it easier for someone who is just starting up to be able to use features that I wouldn't think they would have available for free.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

INVOICE WITH EASE!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Reminders for invoice and tracking is amazing with Invoicely. There is no better way.

Pros

Tracking Invoices and payments with the use of automatic reminders through email makes Invoicely amazing!

Cons

The busyness of the page can be simplified under a more proportional menu system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome invoicing facility!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been invoicing with INVOICELY for a few months now. The website is very easy to use and navigate. I've had no problems since using the website.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use, allows me to stay organized and professional

Reviewed 4 years ago

Organization and professionalism are the key for me.

Pros

The fact that for free I am able to generate, send, and compile all my invoices and clients together in 1 spot. It makes it easy when a customer re orders, I can see exactly what they have ordered in the past.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a very convenient way to send clients online receipt that can take a lot of time if done with software like Word or Indesign.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small business

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really like this product and use it for my personal self employed work. I would recomend this product

Pros

Easy to use - really love the free element try before you upgrade

Cons

Its not as functional as quickbooks and other premium software at the same price point

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Far exceeds my expectations!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There are useful tools for things I would have never thought about, but that really simplify my work.

Cons

If I am not careful where I click, I can quickly end up in the far end of the system trying to get back to the page I was at.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It provided an easy to use and consistent template for making invoices. I have just begun freelance work and it has made invoicing significantly easier.

Cons

There was a lot of features to use but once I understand what I wanted to use it was actually quite easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Having just started my own limited company, I wanted something inexpensive and was to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is inexpensive and pretty intuitive to use and can be personalised to your own company's logo etc.

Cons

Lack of telephone support during start up. When starting a business and trying to get the software running, email exchanges are too slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I've only been on Invoicely for a short while, but so far I'm really liking it!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that all I have to do to get a client their receipt is one click to mark the invoice as paid.

Cons

No matter what logo I upload for the top of my e-mails, it comes out really small. It makes the space look awkward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So simple it's fun!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The system is dynamic but easy to use. I love that I can upload all of my contact info for my client and save them as a contact. It makes route in invoicing so simple and saves hours and I can send it right to them!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome program. Makes business easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like i can set an invoice up, save it and add to it as the week goes and send it at the end of the week

Cons

A bit to get my head around, but only as it's my first time doing invoicing. Otherwise nonissues with it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Invoiceable review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and the way that everything is laid out clearly in the dashboard.

Cons

There is only one payment option available, more payment options needed and the ability for the dashboard to change from dollars.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

invoicing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Super!

Pros

Easy to use very professional. Talk to say what I like best cause it’s alll great.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn’t down load the files, d to sign out and sign back in in order for it to work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As a very small business, it's great to find free software that not only works, but is this detailed

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ability to see incoming and outgoing revenue/expenses. Also the ability to invoice easily and effectively.

Cons

No app available that I could find and unable to easily mark several invoices as paid at once.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It keeps the data of your previous payees for ease of use on all future invoices. The dashboard allows you to keep track on your outstanding invoices.

Cons

Nothing to add here! :-)