This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Invoicely Logo

Invoicely

Free Online Invoice Software for Small Businesses

see alternatives

Invoicely Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


186 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invoicing Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

unknown unless i try. I will have to download it before making any comments!

Cons

the title that probably sound like as if its going to meet my requirement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, has all I need

Reviewed 2 years ago

Invoicely is what I use to invoice my work and get paid.

Pros

I am using Invoicely for a part-time remote job editing tutorials. It was recommended to me by the company and I was glad to see how easy it is to use.

Cons

No cons so far though I have heard that sometimes it doesn't work to send invoices directly from the app. So I download a PDF and send that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great budget invoicing solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The cost factor moved me from FreshBooks to this and I am happy with my decision. At roughly ten dollars per month, you can't beat the value here for basic invoicing.

Cons

I have a tough time listing something here but maybe the amount of time it took me to figure out how to add more than one recipient to an invoice but I did find it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use invoicely twice and its very easy to use!

Pros

Nice platform, easy to use. I recomend it!

Cons

Don see cons now... I only use the platform twice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invoicely Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Very easy to use . It is usèr friendly .

Cons

I have no complaints about the softwarwe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Saves the previous sample. Calculating taxes

Cons

didn't use leng enough to come across disadvantages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Invoicely Review

Reviewed a year ago

I think it’s a very nice app that every business owner that needs to brand should be using.

Pros

Love the fact that it’s beautifully designed UI is so easy to use. Also their quest in constant upgrade.

Cons

Nothing I could think of right now. At first it was the UI but they’ve really worked on it now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great if you don't need much customization

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it has been positive but I can see how it can be a problem for people in other fields.

Pros

Very simple and intuitive UX and UI. Great pricing and allows for unlimited invoices to be generated.

Cons

It is lacking in customization options which can be a big con depending on what type of things you're charging for

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very nice specially if you are starting your business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy, cheap, simply to get it working, no need to fight with server configurations. Just point & shoot.

Cons

A bit anoying to push you to buy one of their subscription. Some basic customizations can't be done on the free tier (branding is... very limited). If you need a bit more than just invoicing, you have to pay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for a startup

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, and offers a lot on free mode

Cons

Nothing yet as everything is still very positive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is exactly what I was looking for as a small business.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Takes the work out of invoicing for a small business.

Pros

All the features I needed most and expected at the free level, and very comfortable pricing tiers for higher functions.

Cons

Haven't found a con yet, sorry. One thing I would like is the option to remove the Invoicely brand from the PDFs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It looked pretty but could be improved

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I enjoyed the interface, it was a clear and easy user experience The software tracks opens which is handy to see interest over time on your estimates

Cons

When you save as a PDF the form is cut off and doesn't maintain the professional appearance - which is why I was paying for the service. The customer support team noted this, but in the few months I used the software they didn't get back to me with a solution

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

VERY easy to use and invoices look professional

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the fact that is so uncomplicated and easy to use. You can customize and add your logo, stores customers and really just makes my life so much easier. I don't like complicated and Invoicely has a lot of functionality without being complicated

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Full of bugs & no usabilty

Reviewed 3 years ago

Horrible. I am running a small company with a small list of clients and it has been a nightmare. I subscribed to make my life easier and it was the complete opposite.

Pros

It seemed to be easy but is a nightmare.

Cons

It sends out automatically to your clients the invoices with mixed contact details from some other clients!!! Once you make a copy of an invoice, it grabs the invoice number and profile of a different client!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I wanted to create a simple quick invoice to send to a client. Invoicely did the trick very well.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and creating invoices is super fast, downloading the invoice to send as a PDF was fast, registration was quick.

Cons

Navigation, needs to be more simple, down to the core and everything else can be supportive, a better way to add clients to a list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a great tool and super affordable!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the simplicity to create invoices and send it to your clients. the dashboard is pretty useful too, it provides a quick glance of all invoiced and received

Cons

the search engine is pretty basic, it could be more powerful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect

Reviewed 5 years ago

You can make your invoice very fast and easy and you can send it immediately from there.

Pros

This software is not complicated, it's easy to use and very, very helpful. You can make your invoice very fast and easy and you can send it immediately from there.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So user friendly and saves so much time.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It saves so much time when you have to write a quick invoice.

Pros

User friendly, and invoice professionalism,i like the fact that you don't have to rewrite your details but it keeps them on a database for your account.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Been a super experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease, simplicity and transparency of each step of the invoice and payment process.

Pros

Ease and simplicity. Transparency. Being able to duplicate recurring invoices is a time saver. The template design is great.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's great compared to other similiar application (in free features)

Pros

Invoice UI, pdf export,free features, ease of use

Cons

Need Invoice attachment for detail activities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

fantastic

Reviewed 5 years ago

It enables me send invoice and receipts to my clients.

Pros

Invoicely is amazing, It helps me manage all my funds, from invoicing to issuing receipts and tracking method of payment. it's just wonderful

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

The process is very user friendly and intuitive. I appreciated the ability to add a company logo and to save various copies before sending.

Pros

Ease of use and clear instruction.

Cons

Some of the font/print is very small.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used the free version of the software and was pretty easy to use and customise my invoice .

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy invoicing

Pros

A professional looking invoice saving time and money. Online reading which lets us know if the invoice has been viewed. Itemised listing possibility.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Invoicing

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was pleasant

Pros

Super easy to use and let's you manage multiple business identities in a breeze.

Cons

Nothing, although the UI could be more streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invoicely review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good, not bad

Pros

It's online, hence scaleable when it comes to expecting more features

Cons

Mm. Expecting online payments via credit card into bank account