This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

InvoiceSherpa Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Absolutely adore this product and would recommend it to any business owner whether their business is large is small. Great features and easy to use.

Gina T.

The big benefit to this software is its seamless integration. Also like the recurring payments options and the late fees options.

Jonathan L.

Still in the free trial, but this software ROCKS!!! Easy to set up, Easy to use, seamless integration with billing software along with immediate response to support inquires.

Matthew D.

Cons

Tracking down what had and hadn't happened each month was worse than running my subscriptions manually.

Anonymous Reviewer

Aside from the bugs, I really struggled with the interface, and having to click back and forth between multiple tabs to get the information I needed.

Anonymous Reviewer

No option to send the emails for new invoices immediately, yet put all other collection type emails on schedules.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

6

5

1

1

1

79%
positive reviews
82%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Track Customer Notifications; Get Paid.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Still in the free trial, but this software ROCKS!!! Easy to set up, Easy to use, seamless integration with billing software along with immediate response to support inquires.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

By far the best invoice reminder software available

Reviewed 4 years ago

It keeps track of invoices, so we don't have to.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to set up. It does the work of an employee. Keeps track of our invoices, so we don't have too!

Cons

It would be helpful if this software had an option for snail mailing invoices to customers at intervals.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, we love what we do!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Could have been good, but endless BUGS, speed issues

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Liked the feature set. Interface is superficially attractive, though unfortunately clunky to work with. Initially, really great customer support.

Cons

The BUGS. OMG, hunting down glitches and bugs each month in my billing almost killed me. I had months where subscriptions randomly wouldn't get charged, or the payment would get recorded 2x, the charge amount would be off, or even where customers NOT on autopay got auto-charged - yikes! The deposit report was completely unreliable and inaccurate, such that I had to get direct login access to the payment...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Invoice Sherpa

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most about Invoice Sherpa is that emails can be customized to say what you want, include attachments, and sent out on any schedule you specify to whatever customers you choose.

Cons

The platform is not very user friendly and if you are not careful, it will send out emails on your behalf that you didn't mean for it to send.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid Integration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software integrates well with QuickBooks Online. Easy to use, set it and forget it and has payment integration.

Cons

A bit of lack of functionality with small things that I would like the system to do and reports it could generate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This is the best A/R solution we've found for QBO, but they have practically zero customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Automated A/R: automatically email invoices created in QBO without any user interaction. Automated reminders and statements. Branded with our company. Self-service pay online via ACH/Credit Card using Intuit. Automated credit card convenience fees and late fee invoices.

Cons

They have practically no customer service (chat/email/phone goes completely unanswered for weeks). They are not active on social media which is also disconcerting. I hope that they figure out how to improve customer service. I plan to stay on this platform as long is it continues to work; only 3 months into using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Streamlined our collections in a matter of days!

Reviewed 3 years ago

automatic collection emails daily

Pros

Sends out automatic emails for collections, reminders, statements, receipts, etc... and can be customized for which emails are sent to each client, what is included in the body of the email, attachments, etc. and customers can pay from inside the email with just a click.

Cons

No option to send the emails for new invoices immediately, yet put all other collection type emails on schedules. The credit card processing they "discount" you for using has low limits so we had to go back to intuit payment processing, which has higher fees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool to manage AR

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's a wonderful product compared to other products.

Pros

InvoiceSherpa is very easy to implement across platforms like Quickbook and configure in the software. It allows you to automatically or manually send out the statements to the customers, which gives our AR department more capacity to chase after hard-to-get checks. Also, our customers can check the open invoices through the online portal, which reduces the cost of communication.

Cons

If the price package could be rolled out in different ways, that would be perfect. The reason is our business fluctuates across seasons. Sometimes, we do not have that high volume of transactions. But the price has to be paid for using it during the busy season.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A great way to automate billing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software made it VERY easy to automate billing with automated payments and automated QuickBooks Online updates.

Cons

Sometimes support was lacking, as it was all provided by the owner, creator, and developer—a single person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10/10!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Absolutely adore this product and would recommend it to any business owner whether their business is large is small. Great features and easy to use.

Cons

I can’t think of one negative thing to say about this product, it is now our go to for all things invoicing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software and quick set up!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Invoice Sherpa cut our collections time in half. The system was very easy to set up and it synced everything from QuickBooks Online.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best invoicing app for integrating with accounting software.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The big benefit to this software is its seamless integration. Also like the recurring payments options and the late fees options.

Cons

It’s a little expensive if you’re a small startup. Would be nice if they had an option for freelancers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review