App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Itemize Logo

Itemize

Receipt data extraction & expense management application

see alternatives

(21)

Itemize Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

273
85%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.47/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Easy to use great to save receipts love the app the application is very convenient to have and to keep track of receipts.
I love that I can input everything on my phone. I've called customer support once and they were supper responsive and helpful.
Easy to instal, a pleasure to use, reliable, AI technology, responsive customer service. Flexible for multiple levels and variations of reporting.
The app has had some problems in picking up the information. That problem probably has more to do with the size of the font/receipt than the app, but it has been a bit of a frustration.
When I take a picture of the reciept it usually either says completed but with wrong info or failed.
The only downside is some functions never worked for me- I could never get pictures to actually rotate and the email function had a time lag. Overall I would use it again in my next job.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


273 reviews

Recommended

Cl
AvatarImg

Corey l.

Real Estate,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid app...I recommend it

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using it for a few years now. Solid product and easy to use on the go. It'll keep get track of your records with just a snapshot.

Pros

The ease of use. Being able to take a snapshot and have it captured is best because the more time I can save the better

Cons

I don't have any problems with this app.

Vendor response

Great to hear you are pleased with your Itemize experience! If you ever have any problems, please reach out to us at Support@itemize.com and we will be happy to help you!

PJ
AvatarImg

Paddy J.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best expense management app around

Reviewed 4 years ago

It does exactly what it needs to, it keeps track of my expenses in a simple manner that also allows me to easily make reports end of the month to ensure I bill clients and keep my administration in check. Love it!

Pros

The app is so easy to use, and interfaces easily with excel to easily create reports I need.

Cons

The app could use some small adjustments to make it a little more attractive.

AM
AvatarImg

Alan M.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect small business app accessory!

Reviewed 4 years ago

All my receipts in one effective cloud space with seamless reports functionality!

Pros

Easy to use and has all the functionality I need’

Cons

The inability to select default expense categories

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best expense app I've ever used!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Itemize is simply the best expense app I've ever used. Not only are the interface and auto-recognition capabilities top notch, but their support team went above and beyond to help me regain access to my information after an unexpected work change. Needless to say, I highly reccommend their product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the great review! If you ever have any suggestions or questions in the future please reach out to us at Support@itemize.com.

PC
AvatarImg

Phillip C.

Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My most useful apps

Reviewed 6 years ago

This app makes budgeting and record keeping so easy i just snap a picture of my receipts and it does all of the work and allows me to get rid of mountains of receipts Itemize saves time, space and work one snap all done

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Nothing

Vendor response

Great to hear you are pleased with your Itemize experience! If you ever have any problems, please reach out to us at Support@itemize.com and we will be happy to help you!

AW
AvatarImg

Andrew W.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

No more paper. I click photo my invoices and receipts, wait a few seconds, then mostly all the info is there. Usually all that's needed is a description of what the receipt or invoice was for.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

I can only take a photo of 1 page of and invoice or receipt.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the great review! If you ever have any suggestions or questions in the future please reach out to us at Support@itemize.com.

OB
AvatarImg

Oscar B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App for keeping track

Reviewed 6 years ago

I Love Itemize because i can keep track of all my expenses. I love how I can just snap a picture and it records the receipt. I will be using this for my taxes next year, and for the following years.

Pros

Software is easy to follow

Cons

n/a

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the great review! If you ever have any suggestions or questions in the future please reach out to us at Support@itemize.com.

RC
AvatarImg

Robert C.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Controlling expenses

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very key tool. I have normal family needs, plus those of an elected City Councilman. Lots of options you can customize easily for your circumstances

Pros

Flexibility

Cons

Learning options

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! We are launching Webinars very soon to help with customer knowledge on the Itemize platform! Please feel free to contact us at Support@itemizecorp.com with any future questions or suggestions!

AU
AvatarImg

Angie U.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Itemize review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Okay other than it's not working right now.

Pros

It's convenient for use on the road & easy to categorize.

Cons

The category titles do not all fit in the

SP
AvatarImg

Sean P.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Receipt management App for small business

Reviewed 6 years ago

The app works well and is able to import all the details from a picture of a receipt most of the time. I have had a couple of issues where it would not allow me to change the name of the business or the industry, but it was not a huge issue. I would like if the pictures of the receipt were consolidated into 1 folder on my phone, not just in my photo gallery. the reports are nice and easy to use.

Pros

It is very useful, fairly easy to use, and is affordable

Cons

The user interface is not very nice, editing entries is they are not scanned correctly can be a challenge, I would prefer if the images it takes were stored a separate folder

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the great review! If you ever have any suggestions or questions in the future please reach out to us at Support@itemize.com.

RL
AvatarImg

Ron L.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tax Man Loves it

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy to use, and my tax person loves it, simply the best app to use to track a busy guy like me which travels all over the US for business. Its truly a GREAT app.

Pros

easy to use, easy to fine a receipt, nicely labeled.

Cons

NONE yet

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! Please feel free to contact us at Support@itemizecorp.com with any future questions or suggestions!

SN
AvatarImg

Steven N.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good, great.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is all mobile, I take my phone everywhere. I have done this once for my ten dollar gift card and I do not have a Linkden account and do not want one.

Cons

I think you should have a crop option for the receipts. I always take my picture of my receipts on my steering wheel.

CH
AvatarImg

Christopher H.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Itemize Makes Tracking Expenses Easy and Fun

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The interface is easy and intuitive, the upload and processing speeds are fast, and the accuracy is fantastic.

Cons

While I do not have any major complaints, the ability to capture tips is inconsistent, although that may be more due to my handwriting. However, filling that in manually is easy.

KM
AvatarImg

Kristi M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The BEST Reciept tracking app available

Reviewed 6 years ago

After going through about 20 apps and countless dollars, I finally came across Itemize and my search was over. It is accurate, easy and exactly what I was looking for. The photos are clear and itemize is almost always perfect when gathering the info from the receipt. I don't have to go in and correct everything ( something I had been doing with the other programs). It catorgizes correctly and integrates...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review and we are so happy to hear you are enjoying the Itemize product! Please feel free to reach out to us at Support@itemize.com if you ever run into any issues!

EK
AvatarImg

Eric K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works as advertised!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've used Itemize for a little over a year and couldn't be more please with it. Occasionally I need to edit the type of transaction but all other information is pulled from the receipt with very few errors. Great software!

Pros

Information pulled from receipt is very accurate. Easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it times out before loading the picture. This could be network related though.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review and we are so happy to hear you are enjoying the Itemize product! Please feel free to reach out to us at Support@itemize.com if you ever run into any issues!

FS
AvatarImg

Francesca S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful Application for Business Owners

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really useful app. I do not have to save all my physical receipts for business expenses. I can just take a picture and export it as a table with the total of all expenses at the bottom. It saves me time.

Pros

The export feature as a spreadsheet of all expenses

Cons

I do not like how I cannot see all the receipts for the year when I scroll down. Only when I export the spreadsheet.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! You should be able to continue scrolling to see receipts throughout the year, it just takes a moment or two to pull in your older receipts. Please feel free to contact us at Support@itemizecorp.com with any future questions or suggestions!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's the Expense Tracker that we Needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a solid product with an extremely functional app. The reports are easy to run. There's no reason a company shouldn't use this tool.

Pros

As a user, my receipts have never been more organized. Basically, snapping a photo is so much easier than having to use a scanner every time, which is what I used to do. I went out to lunch with someone from another business that didn't use Itemize, and he was very jealous of how easy it was for me.

Cons

I haven't experienced any cons. I've only used the basics of the software, so there are probably a lot of features out there that I don't even know about yet.

JS
AvatarImg

Joseph S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I'm hard to please.....

Reviewed 6 years ago

For a long time I needed an app to record, track and keep all of my important receipts in order. I went through the usual routine finding and deleting apps that didn't meet my needs. All of that changed the first time I opened the Itemize app. The pictures are sharp and provide an exact record of my transaction. I really like the many editing options that allow me to customize each transaction....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We are pleased to hear about your experience with Itemize! If you ever do have an issue, please reach out to us at Support@itemize.com and we would be happy to help you!

TP
AvatarImg

Trista P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome for on the go!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'm a full time flight attendant and travel agent and don't sit still long. This is the first program that I've found that works with MY schedule and helps keep me organized!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! If you ever have any issues please feel free to contact us at Support@itemizecorp.com!

PJ
AvatarImg

Paddy J.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use - great for freelance consultants

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a freelance consultant I travel a lot, for multiple clients on multiple projects. Itemize allows me to keep track easily and create custom report quickly in order to bill my clients, accurately and without missing one receipt.

Pros

Very simple and easy to use. Does exactly as expected for a independent freelance consultant. After looking long and hard, this tool is the best for expense management - never loose track and quickly create reports!!

Cons

The app is simple and easy to use. The website version could probably have a little more functionality included. Concern is backups and loss of data.

KH
AvatarImg

Karen H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Itemize - My lifesaver!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This app is seriously the easiest and most convenient receipt tracking software I have used. No more lost receipts or having to keep annoying little bits of paper and my accountant is VERY pleased with me now too. Thank you Itemize!!

Pros

Convenience and accuracy

Cons

I haven't haven't come across anything I don't like yet.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review and we are so happy to hear you are enjoying the Itemize product! Please feel free to reach out to us at Support@itemize.com if you ever run into any issues!

MF
AvatarImg

Mary F.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally a place to keep all my receipts and in an easy to find place.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tracking expenses and being able to access them at tax time and not miss anything.

Pros

Ease of use and no ads which is huge for me. Being able to quickly add the info and quickly retrieve it. I was able to track one of last eye appoointments by pulling a received from my phone

Cons

Really there is not a con to it. if I had to pick on thing it would be more auto uploads of choices for costs. Maybe have a household section or a kids section that way I can see how much these kids are eating me out of house and home in addition to my business expenses.

BC
AvatarImg

Brady C.

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My opinion

Reviewed 4 years ago

8 out of 10

Pros

Easy to use , just snap a picture , would be better if it would use a screen shot

Cons

That you cannot transfer a screen shot or photo directly into a receipt .

SS
AvatarImg

Susan S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

does just what I hoped it would

Reviewed 6 years ago

Itemize is so easy to use because the app captures information from a pic of the receipt. It even categorizes the type of expense for me. It has even saved me money and trouble from lost receipts.

Pros

I like that it captures the info from the receipt. I like that it is backed up on the web so my info can't be lost.

Cons

The screen where you add tip amount is funky because when the number pad comes up to enter the tip amount, it COVERS the save button. There is no way to save & exit. So goofy.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We are having trouble reproducing the issue with entering and saving a tip. Please contact us at Support@itemizecorp.com with additional information and we will try to fix this issue as quickly as possible.

HD
AvatarImg

Heather D.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have used this product for a couple years to keep my receipts organized and very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and simple to navigate. Not time consuming in order to get my receipts organized and imputed into the system especially if it is a long receipt that you do not think the system will be able to accurately read and upload

Cons

Having to pay a fee monthly, that it sometimes does not recognize the name of some of the major stores off the receipt