KashFlow Reviews

KashFlow Reviews

KashFlow

Accounting software for small businesses

3.9/5 (20 reviews)
3,397     7,928

Anonymous
Director / Photographer (Photography company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

They charge for their tutorials

28/01/2017

I find Kashflow a mixed bag. In some ways, it's a good system and works well when everything is perfect. If you suddenly need to change something, however, prepare to get frustrated (no doubt you will at some point and good luck not messing your accounts up!). Charging for their basic tutorials on how to use the software to avoid messing things up will cost you on top of the monthly subscription you're paying. This reason alone, I feel their not customer centric and am personally moving to another system due to this.

Pros

Kashflow can generate some nice reports and it looks fairly appealing. Straight forward to set up in some ways. Support is ok, can be a mixed bag.

Cons

A bit un-intuitive, unable to open links in new windows for some things which mean you have to keep re-running a report to work through each item in a list rather than quickly skip forwards and backward (Kashflow also forgets which dates you had selected so you have to re-select both dates every time!). Unclear in places Tutorials to learn the software are paid for those who are already subscribed, this is unforgivable. What kind of company charges their subscription paying customers to learn the software they pay for?? Kashflow feels like a strange mix between last gen software (and the frustrations that came with it) along with new gen (clean-ish interface). The whole package doesn't feel polished or finished. Things like importing bank files will lead to duplicates without warning, Kashflow won't bother to check if any items are dupes. There goes the rest of your month manually removing all the duplicate items! Support will say it can only be done manually, can you tell it happened to me?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering KashFlow

Make sure it's right for you, it's not bad - in fact there are lots of things to like but overall I'd look into other options before making a concrete decision on Kashflow. The whole paying to get access to their tutorials was the final straw for me.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Horror, stay away!

26/01/2017

If you need to upload actual or older bank statements you'll have a nasty surprise. Also, the customer service is quiet most of the time, no matter your issues. Stay away!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clive Churchward

Verified Reviewer

Saved us £1500 is postage alone

12/02/2016

Have used Sage for twenty years we looked at all the online - We tested all the other systems and Kashflow was the quickest to set up the easiest to use. Although customer support is by email its very quick so why wasted hours on a phone. They also offer a discount at http://kf.cm/LrG3g1

Pros

invoices, statements and reminder letters all by email. Payroll can be included. Simple to set up. Quick Support via email - you can be working on the items instead of hanging on the end if a phone and then you also have a clear answer which you can refer to in the future Value for money No long Term Contract

Cons

Last time I checked I could not include the supplies invoice number of the payment remittence advice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from KashFlow Software


Hi there - thanks for your invaluable review. Enjoy the product!

Read more
Dan Swanson

Really good product, easy to use.

19/08/2015

Pros: Easy to raise invoices and integrate with paypal. Cons: They sent a few too many emails in the trial period

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dr Nicola Davies

Verified Reviewer

Frustration

30/12/2014

So badly written I could cry. The amount of times I have to switch screens to do simple job involving the same customer account is incredible. As someone else has said you waste so much time. I wish I'd bought another package. Also, there are very few software updates so I don't see these problems being sorted any time soon. Avoid, for your own sake avoid!

Source: GetApp
3 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Davies

Verified Reviewer

Bank Feeds not supported

09/12/2014

Kashflow lauched bank feeds and I thought great. I signed up on my Barclaycard and imported using the steps highlighted in software. The system amended all my transaction for 7 months to negative. I sent details to Kashflow who advised the bank feeds is not support, issues are with yodal so there his nothing they can do. Its there service they are offering. I would avoid using bank feeds as well as Kashflow as the support on this new enhancement they have offered is shocking.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

KashFlow may waist a lot of your time.

03/08/2014

Their support is only by e-mail. The problem is when they don't know the solution. They simply cut and paste the same standard reply back. Even though it's incorrect. They will not admit if they don't know. So it waists so much time. I’m 4 days into a simply request and still not solution. So it may be cheap, but it’s false economy as it’s waists so much time. Data also take more time to enter than any other package we’ve used. You can’t steam in bank data etiher.

Pros

It's inexpensive. It's in the cloud.

Cons

E-amil support can take up a lot of time. Slow at entering data. No Bank streaming. KashFlow have a habbit of stringing you along.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from KashFlow Software


Hi there! So sorry you didn't have a good support experience. The team is definitely not only email based, and if this has been your experience then we'd love a chance to rectify it. Some goods news for you is that we are in the advanced stage of developing a bank feed service, which will save a lot of time in data entry and much more!

Read more
Peter Dean

Verified Reviewer

Brilliant kit!

16/07/2014

We have used Kashflow for our business for many years and will continue to do so, simply because there is nothing that touches it for ease of use, stability and reliability.

Pros

Integrates with all of our other software and can be automated saving valuable time all round. Updates keep the program current and there is you can tell a concerted effort to improve on what is already a great piece of kit.

Cons

We have yet to find any negative points to using this software - hey even our accountant likes it!

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Gray

Verified Reviewer

Accounting software for dummies

15/07/2014

Kashflow has helped me enormously in my business... I'm not an expert on book-keeping, but the day to day interface is so easy. I used to struggle to keep on top of accounts, panicking at the end of each quarter, but now all the information is easily at hand.

Pros

Simple, obvious for the uninitiated, great interface, very good support.

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Piers Thurston

Verified Reviewer

Excellent booking keeping solution

14/07/2014

I would highly recommend Kashflow to any small business that wants an intuitive, reliable and well supported book keeping solution. I have used Kashflow for many years, and seen their evolution as they have really listened to what their customers want.

Pros

- excellent, speedy, human support - intuitive, ideal for the non accountant! - always improving

Cons

can't really think of any....

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Will Garton-Jones

Verified Reviewer

Fine software and fine service

14/07/2014

I am very happy with Kashflow. Easy to set up and use but sophisticated enough to cope with everything a typical small business might want. I particularly like the PayPal integration and the more integration that happens, the better as far as I am concerned. Being able to access accounting data from anywhere and even better allowing your accountant to access it has been a tremendous timesaver. I also like the automated back-ups and the ability to switch easily between the accounts of multiple businesses. They even reduced the price to a level where it could not become an issue.

Pros

Ease of set-up and use Your accountant and you can easily get access to the original data from anywhere Good handling of multiple sets of accounts OK Reports Integration with other systems Reasonably priced

Cons

Does not automatically integrate with everything I want it to (yet!) Standard reporting is adequate rather than extensive Can't think of anything else

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Graham Cox

Made for a small business!!

17/08/2011

KashFlow is definitely for the small business owner that has no accountancy knowledge. Everything is so straight foward, and when you do have a problem all you do is raise a support ticket, which then gets answered in no time at all (I got mine answered in 6 minutes). It also allows me to track all customers and the cost of sales along with producing invoices. You can also email the invoice with a PayPal or Credit Card button so you can get paid quicker.

Pros

Quick and easy to pick up Support are friendly and quick

Cons

Getting your head around the Stock feature was a bit tricky - but maybe thats just me!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Li

Better than SAGE by a mile

17/08/2011

After wrestling with Sage for a few years, too complicated for the sole trader etc, KashFlow is ideal as long as one realises it is not a final accounts package. It is a very simple and easy to use book keeping programme. A business will still need to employ an accountant for end of year purposes, but at least the information is presented in the correct format, ultimately saving one's hard earn cash ending up in the hands of the accountancy profession....

Pros

Very easy to learn and use. Data is stored on their own secure servers. Mistakes can be easily corrected unlike on most accountancy packages.

Cons

Changing between screens can be slow on some occcassions as the programme is not on personal computer.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandeep Gadhavi

Very Efficient and saves me soo much time!

12/08/2011

KashFlow Software is what it says on the tin.. Easy to use without any accounting jargon! Ive been using the system for well over 6 months now and can't stress how much its made my processes more streemline. I have an iPad and when a sale has been made, I bring up KashFlow and ping over an invoice with a Pay Now link and thats it!! The most important or the best thing I love about the system is that fact that I can track how much I've spent on advertising against how much revenue its made. So I instantly know what works and what isn't working.

Cons

It would be great if I could assign a person to a specific area of the system. However it does allow more then one person person to be logged on at the same time.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ANDREW DOUGHTY

Super online accounting

18/03/2010

Simple - no software to install, can access from anywhere and the website features upgraded instantly. Nice job Duane!

Pros

This is a shining light in the world of business services. This is what every service should be like. Simple, reliable, gets the job done - but also the team is in the same country and when you need help you get it in plain English and quickly.

Cons

It doesn't come with a free bottle of wine? .....

Source: GetApp
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Espley

Verified Reviewer

07/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Siobhan Durcan

Verified Reviewer

10/09/2016

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Thomas Allison

Verified Reviewer

26/07/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Brett Went

Verified Reviewer

14/05/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more

09/04/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for KashFlow

The following testimonials have been provided by KashFlow Software.

KashFlow makes paperwork so much easier to track and compile even for my world wide sales! It's so comprehensive I no longer need a bookkeeper. It saves me a lot of time for a very reasonable cost. This accounting software is a great asset to my rapidly growing business.

Satcatcher

KashFlow has really changed how I manage my business. I have more control over what payments have come in and left my business account. It really has made my business more organised. What I love about using KashFlow is its ease of use, but more importantly, when you have a suggestion for improvement, it's acted upon and implemented within days, sometimes hours! I'd recommend this accounting software to any small business.

dcronian