App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Kount Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

67
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.21/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I have been fortunate to have very hands on account analyst who helps solve any issues that arise and having someone who I can call with issues is always a great help.
I highly recommend implementing Kount. If you do not have a team of specialists to monitor and manage your transactions, then Kount is your answer to not only save money but save sanity.
The ease of integration of the API was good. I also like that you can read where the device is, versus what IP they're using.
Also took a lot of my time to do further research online to decide if the order in question would be a fraud order. Very time consuming to decided what to do on questionable orders.
The reason for the search is to find a fraud order that I do not have the specific details for and the dollar amount is all I have. I usually find it, but it takes more time.
The Kount Persona can be a little hard to understand as it is an amalgamation of many different things. We have had confirmed fraud orders have the same persona score as long time repeat customers.

Kount users...

Signifyd-logocaret
listing-logo

Signifyd

How would you rate Kount?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kount Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm impressed of the powerful device fingerprint mechanism of Kount.

Pros

Kount has friendly and easy to use environment with powerful device fingerprint algorithm

Cons

The platform is targeted more to sales business. As a part of gaming company we had some troubles to adjust Kount to our needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Koubt Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have had a great response with Kount. I like the software and it is easy to use. It helps with deciding fraud and bad debt as well as chargebacks

Pros

It is relatively easy to use. It is informative and does help with chargebacks

Cons

nothing really, maybe a little more information about customer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help for a seemingly hopeless process

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I enjoy how easy Kount is to use, all of the information that I need is clearly laid out for my team and I to find and make quick decisions on orders in review.

Cons

There are times when the software provides inaccurate information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kount has lowered our manual reviews significantly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Once you set up the rules, it is pretty simple to use. It eliminates a lot of manual review.

Cons

Setting up the rules can be a little challenging. Since you don't know what you don't know, it may take some tweaking to get it just right. Once you see what is being held in review you can make your adjustments, but you may go through a period where too many orders are being held.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kount is people serious about preventing unwanted customers

Reviewed 4 years ago

Anti-fraud service

Pros

Very customizable and advanced tool for removing unlikely customer buying habits, trends and preventing them from costing further money.

Cons

Doesn't separate unique customers from overall triggers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Useful

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Kount for 6 years and so far it serves its purpose as one of our primary tools in fraud department.

Pros

Ease of use, integration with our software was very easy to apply.

Cons

we have some missed on stats but manageable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Fraud Detection Automation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Their team is very easy to work with and always helpful.

Pros

Kount has allowed us to greatly reduce our manual reviews while still maintaining an extremely low fraud rate.

Cons

The Kount Persona can be a little hard to understand as it is an amalgamation of many different things. We have had confirmed fraud orders have the same persona score as long time repeat customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kount Software Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall Experience with Kount is Great!!!!!!

Pros

That it allows you to set up specific/custom rules to help fight fraud.

Cons

The A.I. part that was implemented is not much help and mostly ignored at this point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool- very informative.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I really enjoy the product and the support team is great!

Pros

The layout of information is great for making decisions for order releasing.

Cons

The reporting feature is hard to use and can be overwhelming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software used for large Organizations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall this is a wonderful program in which I've used in multiple large organizations

Pros

Love the user friendly interface, easy customization

Cons

Pulling reports can be a bit difficult like any other software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kount and Magento

Reviewed a year ago

We had to leave Kount and switched to another solution.

Pros

It gave me decent amount information to make a more educated decision on questionable orders.

Cons

It did not guarantee fraud orders. Also took a lot of my time to do further research online to decide if the order in question would be a fraud order. Very time consuming to decided what to do on questionable orders. Platform was very involved and overwhelming. Also included features that would be helpful but had to pay to add.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kount review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very impressed with functionality and use. Would highly recommend to another company!

Pros

Tons of information with each reviewed order. Easy to find and the layout is simple enough to understand what you're looking at.

Cons

There's TONS of options and functions- I wish some were easier, like adding an email address from a current review account on the same page, instead of clicking into another tab to enter in the email address to not flag any orders under that email address.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thoughts on Kount

Reviewed 4 years ago

Kount is a great product which is easy to use and helps me feel confidence that my business is protected

Pros

Great tool for online business's. Very easy to use and customise to your needs. Kount support have always been helpful and knowledgeable

Cons

Date format is American - but i'm used to that now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You can Kount on it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using Kount daily for a little less than a year and it has been one of the most useful tools I've come across in e-commerce fraud prevention.

Pros

Really great in screening and reducing e-commerce fraud. Customer service is amazing!

Cons

Requires quite some time to learn all there is to know about Kount.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best fraud detection software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The good thing about this software is we get results in as little as 1 second. So, fraud detection while doing payments can be found out instead of having chargebacks.

Cons

Kount UI can be a little modern. Sometimes when doing a order search, it takes more time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Director Asset Protection

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Effective and once the rules are built, Kount is bery accurate at identifying potential fraud

Cons

Exporting data / info is not user friendly. Datamart is great but not easy to navigate and cumbersome. Direct dump to Exce would be great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kount your savings

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Kount's integration with omnichannel purchasing has made our fraud mitigation objectives a breeze

Cons

Their datamart is poorly outdated and can be a real headache to work with. The good news is they know it and are working to correct it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kount review

Reviewed 4 years ago

User friendly and comprehensive

Pros

It is easy to use. All the important details that I need to do my task is to already available on the first page and upon logging in.

Cons

I need to re log in after a few minutes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A support that Kounts!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Kount has been helping me a lot with fraud manual checks and fraud-related chargebacks.

Pros

It's full-detailed which helps a lot to manage at best our fraud manual checks.

Cons

It could be a bit more easy-friendly to export data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have drastically reduced our fraud rate once we started using Kount

Pros

The ease of use and how it started working right away once it was set up.

Cons

I honestly have nothing negative to say so far the software works great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love that we can control everything from Kount. It made it easier to approve orders without having to look into different platforms.

Pros

I like that is so easy to use once you create all the rules. The fact that you can have a black/white list makes it so much easier to work.

Cons

It was a little hard to get used to, with the persona score and the safety rating being different.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everyone should be using this.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent, could not be happier!

Pros

If you have an ecommerce business and chargebacks are an issue for you, Kount is THE answer. It saves us a lot of money each month, because our sales team is able to analyze who is trying to use a stollen payment source, and even catch repeat offenders.

Cons

You will need to be trained before you can use it. It is database driven, and thus, expect to see a lot data. You will learn to analyze what you see and use that to help make an informed decision. The system will not make decisions for you, think of it as a tool.

Vendor response

Will, thank you for the great endorsement! Appreciate it and you are correct, a lot of data, which we are continually working to serve to customers in better, more intuitive ways.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for all businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to manage with solid settings. Records all events

Cons

A bit overkill in some cases where persona declines are just falsepositive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stops most fraud, but could have better features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

stops most fraud, some features are very easy to use

Cons

The reporting is a pain and takes a long time to generate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kount Usage

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really straight forward information provided

Cons

There was notning that I did not like regarding this software