This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Lanes & Planes

Business travel booking portal with native mobile apps

see alternatives

Lanes & Planes Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Reduced cost by approx. 20%, high self-service usage and acceptance in the teams, good user experience.

Pros

Set-up and usage very straightforward and easy. Intuitive functionality and great acceptance in the team. Outstanding customer service with very quick reaction times and well qualified staff.

Cons

No real cons. At the very beginning some integration work needed on our side reg. accounting, all went quick and easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Pro Tool on the market

Reviewed a year ago

After a long search for a tool we decided for L&P as our one-stop-shop for business travel. Competitors were attractive at first sight from a user perspective but didn‘t help us in regards to internal processes like HR, controlling, etc. At the time none of the competitors suited (German) entreprise customer needs

Pros

I see L&P as the only product in the market both focusing on great user experience AND process integration on the backend side. We also experienced significant cost effects due to the usage of L&P throught the company.

Cons

The mobile app was not so good in the beginning. But feedback was transformed into solutions rapidly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for users, okay for admins

Reviewed a year ago

All in all the tool is very good and the support and customer service team is great! The filter options for us are too less. Would be much more easier to have an option to filter all rowes in the Accounting window. For example to filter all rooms in Munich in Berlin for 1 year was not able to be done by us. If our Procurement Team wants to know details to get new hotel prices it takes too long to get informations. If that would be changed a big step is done Thank you

Pros

It is a nice and easy tool. We enjoy the fast responses if we need your help and that you are working on getting better and better.

Cons

For admins it is not possible to filter features for reports or sort and export files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would recommand the software

Reviewed a year ago

A huge benefit is the accounting procedure - no longer credit cards needed, weekly billing is very helpful for us. It would be fine if it could be possible in the future to cancel flights within the software or the app. Furthermore, it would be a benefit for our employees if the refund-procedure of canceled flights could be handled in a faster way, this often takes too long. But overall we are very happy with our decision.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy way to work with the Lanes & Planes App. User-friendly usability. Good workflow for our accouting-team. Transparent way to handle the invoices. Much cheaper than our previously used product since Lanes & Planes no longer used the Amadeus system.

Cons

Friendly support and contact persons, they always try to help fast in case any user or admin-support is needed. Contact Persons are trying to find indiviudual solutions for our workflows. The increase of businness hours of the support team was a huge benefit for your employees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best travel management solution in the market

Reviewed a year ago

Highly recommend the solution. Great tool and great service.

Pros

Only true full-service solution which helps to widely automate the corporate travel process including cost management. Eases travel for all employees while reducing hidden costs of travel. Seamless integration into finance backend. App which helps to reduce receipt handling.

Cons

They keep adding features and improving on a day to day basis. Nothing we really miss at this point in time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hassle solution for Mid-sized companies with great features

Reviewed a year ago

Replaced our old ("manual" solution) with Lanes&Planes and since then had no issue with the software. As could based isntallation was easy and training limited to 2 video calls. Employees like it because they can decide on hotels and have transparency on cost/options - accounting likes it because it made their live easier.

Pros

* Easy to implement * Very attractive pricing * Based on "self service" concept with maximum support if required * Extending booking tool into bookkeeping - reflecting German legal requirements and reducing workload for accounting department * Scales easily with the company

Cons

* Sometimes app and desktop solution due not deliver same functionality (but probably due to development progress).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very efficient way on improving overall travel booking

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software significantly facilitates a previously rather manual and costly process while allowing to save money on the actual travel spend as well as on process costs. Very nice interface and usability. Can fully recommend it.

Cons

There is nothing I disliked about the software but it does come with an internal "change management" as old and non digitized processes need to be changed - however this change is absolutely worth it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily easy to use SaaS for me and my team for our travels

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- easy to use - good value for money - great technology

Cons

- so far we did not have any negative experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One-stop-shopping for business travel

Reviewed a year ago

Thumbs up!!!!

Pros

Excellent and highly efficient business travel management.

Cons

Everything meets our needs just perfectly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Holistic and easy business travel booking experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Booked several travels via L&P, so far always fast and smooth booking process. UX feels like booking private travel. Hassle free upload of invoices.

Cons

Hard to name anything, but if I could wish for something, I'd like to draw an area in which to look for accommodation on the map when booking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our every day all in travel tool

Reviewed a year ago

Simple, but holistic tool

Pros

All content at best prices available; fully integrated into our accounting

Cons

Usability had room for improvement, bit major steps already taken

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software Piece with easy use for dynamic organsiations

Reviewed a year ago

Really helpful

Pros

Highly flexibile high transparency of travelling budget

Cons

Many features takes bit long to dircetly customized to one need