App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Martus Logo

Budgeting & accounting for churches

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Martus Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

80

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.96/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

netsuite
intacct
budgyt

Pros and cons

The features and integrations that this business offers are outstanding, and I am sure it will help many businesses like mine to streamline their data management processes.
It is an excellent tool for safely storing and transferring confidential data. It's easy to use and the security features are superb.
Its user-friendly interface makes it a great choice for non-technical users, while its powerful features make it a great choice for data-driven projects.
I am not a technical person. I did click on all the wrong things for a while.
It is just packed with sorting functions and reporting options. So other than lack of knowledge, I do not have anything I don't like.
The current email invitation asks new users to "Reset their Password. I've had some users get confused by this initial email as they have never had a password before.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shayan K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Ultimate Tool For Financial Management With MartusTools

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

MartusTools is a dependable and green tool for coping with enterprise information. It has a simple User interface that makes it easy to use. The software program offers various features that make statistics management easier, it also encrypts information securely. It is used for corporations that deal with personal records. Also, MartusTools has a backup feature that helps to prevent huge losses. It will be a game-changer in the upcoming days.

Cons

Once a price range is made, it could be difficult to trade it if something happens. It's the only reason to spend too much or too little cash in a few times. I do not like the cost, however other than that, I don't have any other complaints. However, I admit that getting used to the platform is quite challenging.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Best Accounting Technology Decision

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Using MartusPlanner was straightforward for our leaders to learn and we completed our budget without any problems. Here are a few highlights of how Martus Planner has enhanced our budget process: - This system allows our ministry leaders to input, update, review, and reference their budgets on demand from anywhere they can get internet access. Gone are the days of multiple spreadsheets with multiple...

Cons

Based on feedback I have received from the ministry teams at my Church, the user interface could be simplified to help them navigate the program.

AC
AvatarImg

Aryak C.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Secure and easy to use Budgeting tool

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I liked the fact that MartusTools as a platform is easy to use, secure and follows a versatile approach. It is also could-based and offers a variety of features that might be required for specific purposes.

Cons

The customer support can be improved, and it also offers limited integrations to other softwares.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy to use and effective way to get feedback from customers about your service.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

MartusTools is an accounting and finance tool that provides you with a number of features to keep your information safe. It has a built-in encryption tool that protects your data, and it is easy to use. It is made for small and medium businesses (nonprofits, churches, for profits, VARs) that need reliable accounting software that is powerful and easy to use. This is one of the best software products I have ever purchased.

Cons

You can add step-by-step helpful documents or video tutorials that would be extremely beneficial for new users who want to learn more about your product.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Todd C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of my go to tools for budgeting and expense tracking

Reviewed 6 years ago

saves time and cuts down on questions from staff

Pros

Easy actual to budget comparison and being able to drill all the way down to the invoice. Our staff no longer needs access to our accounting software. They can do all they need right from Martus which is much easier for them to naviage.

Cons

Just a little clunky on the back end but it keeps improving. Want the ability to hide inactive dimensions.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent experience from initial setup to ongoing use! Love the tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Transparency for budget owners; real-time feedback on actuals vs. budget; vastly streamlined budget creation process which puts the ownership in the hands of the budget owners.

Pros

The transparency it offer to budget owners in our organization is second to none! Built in Intacct reporting can be clunky and difficult to navigate for the non-financial team member, however, MartusTools makes it easy for team members to get real-time numbers from our GL.

Cons

Wish we could delete accounts and departments after they synced from Intacct to Martus instead of just hiding them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alvin G.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

very useful tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software application offers an amazing user interface that has been designed to maximize usability and accessibility for administrators and end users alike. Its interface was created with a strong emphasis on user experience in mind, ensuring that all parties may use its features and functionalities conveniently and efficiently. Whether you are an administrator or an end-user, you can be confident in the platform's ability to provide an exceptional user experience.

Cons

None. We are really delighted with the services given by MartusTools and have not found any negative features or downsides.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elen K.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Collaboration and Communication

Reviewed a year ago

MartusTools provides a comprehensive suite of project management tools with a user-friendly interface, collaboration features, customizable workflows, and integration capabilities. However, users should consider the learning curve, potential complexity for smaller projects, limited reporting and analytics, and pricing structure when deciding whether MartusTools is the right fit for their project management needs.

Pros

MartusTools incorporates collaboration features that facilitate communication and teamwork. Users can assign tasks, share files, and track progress in real-time, promoting seamless collaboration among team members and enhancing overall project efficiency.

Cons

While MartusTools provides a user-friendly interface, new users may still require time to become fully proficient in utilizing all the features and functionalities. Adequate training and support may be necessary for individuals or teams unfamiliar with project management software.

AK
AvatarImg

Anvesh K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Making Finance Management Easy

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It offers intuitive dashboard, making it easy to use for everyone. Just because of it now Im able to replace excel, as the budgeting process is handled my this tool only. It streamline the budgeting process, as the whole process of budgeting from creation to approval is very simple.

Cons

There is no option os autosave, for every changes you mane you need to do it manually. The interface is good but if you are not from finance background than this can be difficult for you to mange.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent budgeting tool and easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Martus tool is a great tool. It makes my work very easy. I like everything about it. I recommend it.

Pros

Martus tool is a great tool to use. It helps me make my budget. No doubt that It. If any financial information is needed, communicate quickly with everyone. Martus tool benefits the communication between departments. The support and training are great. The software is intuitive and reduces the time spent budget. Requests for support of this tool are quickly responded to. It has online dashboard scorecards and financial reports.

Cons

I had a great experience and didn't see any problems. Everything is okay. There is not anything that I don't like about this software.

AH
AvatarImg

Adam H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Martus has helped us communicate financials much more quickly and efficiently

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Accessible through the web and integrates with our users current sign on credentials. It allows us to be fully paperless when communicating our financial reporting and during budgeting process. It also allows us to quickly send out financials with a notification email that I trigger once entries are updated each month. It also seamlessly connects to our accounting software for continual updates on income and expenses without having to export and import manually.

Cons

Currently there isn't a mobile platform for accessing budget or financial reporting. You can view the webpage on your mobile device, but it isn't easy.

JC
AvatarImg

Janice C.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The staff is the most responsive of any group I have ever worked with. Installation we very quick.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The Planner provides an efficient and effective means for budgeting across several departments. It is easy to use for the department heads. They love the ease of use and the look at the actuals of the prior year. The product is constantly being updated and improved. The Dashboard provides a great look at key performance factors with easy to understand graphics, great for communicating with church leaders.

Cons

Because the Planner is essentially a once per year tool, it is sometimes difficult for me ( a technically unsophisticated user) to use it properly as the administrator. Largely it is a matter of remembering the proper steps from year to the next, while at the same time accounting for updates to the product that have been released. The staff especially, are so responsive to help me with my own insufficiencies.

JT
AvatarImg

Janice T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for budgeting/ Getting better each update

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saved so much time during budget process. User friendliness means less tech time to explain the system. Unlimited users allows for the flexibility needed in churches.

Pros

Compiles budget easily. Easy for managers to use. Flexibility in financial reports Good integration with Intacct software No limit to number of users Good value. Excellent customer service

Cons

Updates happen on random dates. Would be helpful if they were scheduled. I would like to customize a financial report but have to download to Excel to do so. Still using Intacct for this report but being able to put it in MartusTools would help the user.

FA
AvatarImg

Faisal A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Are you looking best budgeting tool? This tool is for you.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Martus tools help me save time and solve my budgeting problem salutation. I like this tool for its quick, user-friendly interface, so any new user understands it quickly. I prefer my client this tool for budgeting.

Pros

Any new user quickly understood this tool. Any new person easily understood the dashboard. You can search in this tool by location, department, and activities. This tool's dashboard performance is very much straightforward, so you can collect your data and store the data on this tool so anyone can understand by graphics visually. You do not need to excel; use this tool for your budgeting.

Cons

Please add a step-by-step video then; it will be great for new users to understand more. Also, please add a mobile version so it can easily use on mobile. But Overall is okay.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting Accountability

Reviewed 6 years ago

you simply can not manage what you can not see. expenses that were being made outside of our budgeting process were difficult to identify. now, thanks to this software, i am able to do daily audits and keep my departmental spending in check

Pros

This software has been tremendously helpful at keeping me accountable for the finances of m,y department. I am able to identify errors before they impact my overall monthly cashflow and audit my teams for their spending habits. we have cut down on many unnecessary purchases that wwere happening off the radar. It is hard to measure what you cant see.

Cons

I am not a technical person. i did click on all the wrong things for a while. With proper training, this tool is excellent but you just need to ask the right questions

JL
AvatarImg

Jackson L.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Collaboration with MartusTools

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Comprehensive Project Management Features: MartusTools offers a comprehensive suite of project management features that enable businesses to efficiently plan, organize, and track their projects. From task management and scheduling to file sharing and communication tools, MartusTools provides a centralized platform for teams to collaborate effectively and stay on top of project deadlines and deliverables.

Cons

Learning Curve for Advanced Features: While MartusTools provides robust project management capabilities, some of the more advanced features may have a learning curve for new users. It may take some time for teams to fully explore and utilize the system's more complex functionalities to their maximum potential.

pm
AvatarImg

prateek m.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MartusTools - One solution of many problems.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The most likeable feature about MARTUSTOOL is that it is very versatile, it can be used for various different tasks in industries and projects.

Cons

According to my POV, I don't feel like is there any bad features but some small quality improvement in the interface should be taken care of.

JC
AvatarImg

Jenny C.

Museums and Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic - easy to integrate with Intacct. Very user friendly.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Martus was very easy to implement. Once we figured out what dimensions we wanted to budget, it was very easy to integrate with Intacct. Users find it very easy to use. Several enhancements have been made to the system since we started using it.

Cons

Nothing - it is very affordable for what the product offers. We do not use it for reporting since we find the reports in Intacct sufficient.

SV
AvatarImg

Shreya V.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for budgeting tool

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The Martus is one of the best tools for budgeting tools in the market, I am very like the price of this application, but the best part of this application is the data which provide is accurate and the dashboard is very creative and the tool is fully upgraded and this application is user-friendly, provide the cloud-based performance.

Cons

All the things are ok, but sometimes facing issues the autosave things are not able do otherwise every tool are working good.

CD
AvatarImg

Crystal D.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Martus Tools Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

MartusTools was a wonderful investment for me and my team. Wonderful software and wonderful customer service!

Pros

This software is so user friendly for anyone. It is easier and it has made our budgeting 110% better!

Cons

I wish it let you change the budget periods, since we now do 6 month budgets. It can be challenging, but overall, it is wonderful.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Reporting

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The flawless integration with out accounting software provides for flexible reporting options with the click of button. The drill down option is extremely helpful when analyzing reports.

Cons

When setting up user permissions, it can become a lengthy process of checking boxes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brenda J.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Martus has changed the way we budget! The system is incredibly simple to use. Great tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Time Savings

Pros

The fact that Martus syncs with Sage Intacct is the best reason why I love this software. it is easy to use and manage.

Cons

There are no "cons" to this software. It is a must have in my book. I wish this software was available to me years ago. It is a gamechanger.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bella X.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable accounting tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Even if you have no prior financial experience, Martustools is incredibly user friendly and simple to use. The dashboard is very easy to learn and use. The reporting appears to be clelar and useful.

Cons

I currently enjoy everything about this platform. This is a good decision for us.

PC
AvatarImg

Prajval C.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Budgeting tool

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

it makes the work hassle free by reducing the spreadsheets and it provides real time data for financial analysis

Cons

It was somewhat difficut to operate in the begining

SI
AvatarImg

Silvia I.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I love it

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's really Easy to use and has a lot of useful fuctions, I'm impressed.

Cons

I think the graphic interface could be slightly improved, but other than that, I really love It!