Microsoft Invoicing Reviews

Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

4.52/5 (66 reviews)

Pros
  • The ease of use for both myself and my customers
  • Very nice ui, options are easy to find, easy to setup
  • Good Brand Name. Always love microsoft for everything
  • The product allows you to create and manage with ease
Cons
  • I didn't find any cons worth mentioning.
  • Hard to use. Program is not user friendly
  • Nothing bad to sat about this program at this point
  • To be honest nothing it was all great, and nothing bad
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

Invoicing made easy with Microsoft

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Very pleased

Pros
You have the ability to invoice customers immediately and when you want to. It works incredibly fast and efficiently to get the job done. Allows payments of multiple kinds; I've had the invoices get paid with PayPal countless times and it works seamlessly every time. Yet to have a problem

Cons
Just like many other Microsoft Office applications, only comes packaged within the Office 365 Business Premium package, making it not available to everyone. Also, trying to integrate it with Quickbooks for me proved to be slightly problematic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Nils Nordgren

Great for Invoicing Customers Quickly & Efficiently!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

We enjoyed our overall experience with Microsoft Invoicing, and will still definitely consider it for future invoice software needs.

Pros
This software is nice for sending invoices to our customers quickly and efficiently. Once we get an order and need payment, we would send an invoice through this app, and the payment can be made through it securely.

Cons
There wasn't much we didn't like about it. We ended up going with another software just because it was slightly better for what we were looking for, but this was still very good when we had it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Austin Perrotti

Very Easy

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very nice ui, options are easy to find, easy to setup

Cons
To be honest nothing it was all great, and nothing bad

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Anonymous

Great invoicing product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that right after I have completed an order or job that I can then get the invoice sent right out to the customer. They truly appreciate that. the customer service is also excellent.

Cons
I just think that the layout is a little bit tricky to navigate if you aren't familiar with the service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Raven Lee

Great software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

I had a great experience using this program, loved it very much

Pros
I enjoy how simple it is to use, even my first use was just such a breeze no hassle at all and that was a treat

Cons
I actually don’t have any complaints for this software it’s really great and easy to use, I love it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Amanda Legler

Great Trial

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall best for small mom and pop shops. I was unable to use it successfully in a fortune 500 company.

Pros
I used this on a trial basis to see if it was a product I would like to buy. I did like the software, but I felt like it was designed more for smaller businesses.

Cons
It is missing some key features for a large fortune 500 company. This will only be able to be used in a small business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Nikki Griessel

Invoices on Microsoft

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Do not have that many customers to invoice every month but they all get an invoice from this system

Pros
Easy, easy, easy plus very professional looking and easy to update each month, love this product.

Cons
Absolutely nothing, a monkey could present a good invoice!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Tara Joy

Microsoft Invoicing has grown my business immensely

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Microsoft invoicing has helped my business so much because of the ease of use for myself and my customers.

Pros
The ease of use for both myself and my customers

Cons
The turn around time of having money deposited to your account

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Anonymous

Professional invoices

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Produces professional looking invoices. Software incorporates well with other Microsoft business software

Cons
Not the easiest to use invoicing software. will take time to get used to

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Jill Nunn

Best invoicing system i have found.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
the easy user interface makes it fast to bill out my billing jobs to companies. functions to do everything I need and more. I would highly recommend 10 of 10! sure makes tax time easy!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Faiyaz Kausar

Innovative product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and u can create PDF invoice easily and u can integrate it with online payment that save your time

Cons
Everything good but sometime minor technical problems happen

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Suvro Dey

Best digital invoicing tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Never thought invoicing would become such an easy process before using this tool.

Cons
Digital signatures get tricky sometime and people refuse bills.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Anonymous

Nice program for creating custom invoices

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to create invoices with pre-formed fields and to have data drawn from database of clients.

Cons
Can have a steep learning curve for inexperienced staff members at first

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Michael Tippetts

Worth it

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has helped with invoicing clients. Don't know what I'd do without it

Cons
Nothing bad to sat about this program at this point

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Anonymous

review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

not good

Pros
Good Brand Name. Always love microsoft for everything

Cons
Hard to use. Program is not user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Quitta Minter

Why I Chose Microsoft Invoicing

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Microsoft is on the rise. The invoicing software is a good software but can use a bit of improvement.

Pros
I like the innovation of Microsoft;s brand the most. I enjoy the modern expertise of the software, and I like that it is compatible with other programs and software that I use.

Cons
I least like the reliability of the Microsoft Invoicing software. Although it is generally very reliable, I've had a few instances where the software crashed or didn't save my work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Megan Lefort

Microsoft is the one software I will always use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Microsoft is the only really software I use when it comes to creating. I use this app to make invoices when selling my product over the internet. It makes everything a breaze. I highly recommend it.

Cons
There are no cons to this software. I love everything about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Michael Homenok

Comes as part of your Office365 suite, but there's better options out there

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

We had a fairly limited run with Microsoft Invoicing, opting instead to pursue other related software such as QuickBooks, or Freshbooks. For simple use cases, Microsoft Invoicing can be a great solution, even more so if you're already using Office365 for your business.

Pros
Microsoft Invoicing is pretty good at being able to track, send, and generate invoices pretty well, especially if you're well integrated into the Office365 suite. When paired with Dynamics, Outlook, and SharePoint, it's quite easy to collaborate and manage invoices, while having it reflect within your emails and CRM (Dynamics).

Cons
Overall, in our use, Invoicing was fairly buggy, and left us having to call in support multiple times to get them fixed. We often ran into issues with email sending authentication, client creation, invoice generation and more. These issues took weeks to get ironed out in some cases. In most cases the support was helpful, but limited in fixing the issue, which resulted in the ticket being escalated to tier 2. The interface for the software is also pretty messy, so expect a decently long learning curve when first rolling out to your staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Anonymous

Great software for small business owners

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, great functionality and use in my small business.

Pros
In my limited use of this service, Microsoft Invoicing is a very useful tooth that can help small business through invoice creation. I love that it has connectivity with PayPal, Quickbooks, and even offers PDF creation.

Cons
Because of my limited use of the software, I have yet to see any big cons with it. I will update as needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Jami Tsames

A Must Have for Small Businesses

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I am able to create great looking invoices that also look professional. As someone who never had to do invoices before, this software made my life a lot easier once I learned how to use it.

Cons
I don't have really any complaints. It took some time for me to learn and to get used to, but I had never created invoices before so I feel that this was to be expected.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Theresa Dukeshire

Invoicing ease

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Microsoft Invoicing allows you to share data with QuickBooks Desktop through your Office 365 account.

Pros
The product allows you to create and manage with ease

Cons
how it tracks expenses was more difficult than expected

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Kristina Jankovic

Great app for small business

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

If you have a small business and you use invoices, this is a perfect app for you.

Pros
Simple and easy to use even for non technical users. You can create a professional looking invoice without even knowing anything about design. Nice little touch is that you can add your PayPal account to the invoices as well.

Cons
I didn't find any cons worth mentioning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Grace Sherk

Microsoft Invoicing

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Once you learn the software it is easy to use and allows for invoicing from anywhere.

Pros
Once training is provided for how to use, it is a good software that is easy to use and functional. It allows for invoicing from anywhere.

Cons
Training is required, it takes time to figure out what is needed and where to insert to capture necessary information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Adam Esler

Very professional

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very professional looking software and perfect for businesses.

Cons
It can be a little confusing at times but if needed, googling the issue will solve things.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers

Eve Redmond

Great invoicing option for creating, updating and editing on the go for mobile users.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Fast and easy way to invoice jobs...functions are easy to use and understand. Very nice for my side business for estimates that look professional and crisp.

Cons
Took a bit of time to learn how to integrate my accounts to work smoothly with the product but it streamlined nicely once I got it going!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Microsoft Invoicing

Create & send PDF invoices to customers