App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mint Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


114 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's good to control your finances

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Mint is a great tool to control your finances, have reports and get notifications on where did all the money go.

Cons

It's great when you are trying to discipline and organize yourself. And this tool will help you to stay informed of your financial situation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Mint has gone downhill

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It's free. It syncs between apps. Just enough to make you depend on it once you start

Cons

Mint is a mess right now. They can't sync with my credit card carries, and the website crashes when I try to set certain transactions as "transfers". It's like trying to do budgeting with a toddler on your desk. You think you got everything sorted, then it comes crawling along and throws your papers around, says you can't do it the way that makes sense, and then crashes because who knows why.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to start budgeting!

Reviewed a year ago

Mint has been great for keeping on track with my spending and allowing me to get a clear picture of my financial situation.

Pros

I love using the mint app. Before using mint, I never budgeted at all. Mint makes it extremely easy and it even gives you updates or warnings if you are getting close to your budget for different categories.

Cons

I think the software can be improved if it linked with more third party sites. For instance, it can't link with one of my banks which is a bit of an inconvenience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Mint review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I solve the bookkeeping problem with the Mint program.

Pros

I liked the fact that it helps you keep track of your spending. It is a good practice to keep things orderly and professional financially.

Cons

It is actually pretty self explanatory. I really do not like having to link it to my accounts though. It’s a small risk but still a risk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Budgeting tool getting old

Reviewed 3 years ago

I didn't use Mint for long because I couldn't get used to the user interface . It gave me a good expanse overview quickly though.

Pros

This software is really easy to connect to your accounts and extract data quickly. You can get a real overview of your expenses.

Cons

The user interface is getting old and is becoming hard to navigate into. Also, it is not clear how our data can be used afterward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome for managing all accounts at one place

Reviewed 4 months ago

Awesome

Pros

one stop shop to manage your finances -accounts, bills, transactions . Easy to connect to have a holistic picture across different banks .

Cons

Errors at times but given it is free no concerns :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review