This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MIP Fund Accounting Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


65 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Abila MIP Fund accounting

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Vendor was fabulous in explaining how to use the product and went out of their way to make sure we received any answers needed.

Cons

It's not fully implemented yet so I can't report about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Complex but worth it

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very robust and advanced. You will be able to track a lot of expenses and produce a host of reports.

Cons

Without proper training, it could be very challenging for an entry level employee. It requires an extra attention to detail

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Abila MIP Fund Accounting

Reviewed 5 years ago

The work for my company is to improve the accounting period and to streamline the data entry. Before this my company would produce financials manually in excel by copy and pasting. By purchasing Abila MIP Fund Accounting Drillpoint module, I was able to link my accounting system directly to excel reducing my financial statement preparation time from four hours to fifteen minutes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent accounting tool For big as well as small businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

Abila is a great tool which has a very intuitive user interface and has a lot of safeguarding featues to prevent errors in the entry of data. This helps new users to get accustomed to the software and also prevents them from making mistakes initially. The data stored in the system is secure and a hierarchy can be implemented into the system and thus it helps in proper division of duties and track changes....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Abila MIP Fund Accounting is functional and reliable

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Transitioning from our old software to Abila Fund Accounting was nearly seamless, thanks to the Abila support team. The product is reasonably priced and very functional. It meets our needs extremely well.

Cons

The reporting functionality is not at all intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Fundraising Software on the Market!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've used Abila Millennium for 17 years, it's the best on the market. It tracks Planned Giving, Prospect Management, Alumni Management, and Volunteers, I'm not sure why they are not checked.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I had the opportunity to work with this software a couple months ago and I really liked the easiness and simplicity it offers.

Cons

Although I really like the software I’d have to say it was a little overpriced and just for that, I would not purchase it for myself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

So So

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was looking for a replacement for Quick books. I'm not sure this is going to be my replacement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Abila Nonprofit Online & NW Metro Atlanta Habitat for Humanity

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our office used Abila (formerly known as Sage) from 2010-2015. While Abila seems to be a great tool for our finance department (who has continued to use Abila after the development department switched to Cloud Essentials by Salesforce), the product was not up to date with the needs of a fundraising and development department.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Fund Accounting Software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It easy to use and follows a logical flow. Reports can be customized, which is a great tool.

Cons

You need proper training and the interface is not very user-friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software has the variety of features which are a must to have for a small to medium business. The speed and efficiency are top notch.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIP Fund Accounting Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product and customer service.

Pros

Ease of use and relevant to the needs of our agency.

Cons

We have had no issues with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use is where it's at

Reviewed 5 years ago

Most accounting systems have always been to me glorified excel spreadsheets. What I've come to loath is having to sheet and sheet of different formulas because the system isn't intuitive enough to recognize an upload of statistic analysis. Imagine having the ability to handle all of your financial needs with one simple solution? That's where my company has it's greatest strength is that it is currently pushing for one solution and this solution is it.

Pros

Ease of usage

Cons

It can be a bit expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

GRANTS and Contracts

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and you can use the tutorial to navigate your way through the system.

Cons

The excel formulas do not covert over and you have to manual put the formuals back in the execel spreadsheets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

great features

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The speed was very quick and I would love to use this product at my job but we'll changing to Sage Live

Cons

Not very user friendly and could be a little more directed but that my option no one else. Everyone has a difference.