This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MoneyPenny.me Logo

MoneyPenny.me

Zistemo® | The Smartest Time & Project Tracking on the cloud

see alternatives

MoneyPenny.me Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

72
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.45/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

A beautiful interface, best templates in the business (recently made even MORE customisable) and fantastic customer support.

DF

Damien F.

I love the fact that they have helpful hints everywhere, so you immediately find answers to whatever it is you don't manage to do. It's pretty straightforward and user friendly.

CC

Cati C.

Now MoneyPenny saves me time and endless frustrations. The developers doing a great job and the CS is very friendly and helpful.

Wv

Wim v.

The only problem i have found is that there is no easy way to apply prepayments to a specific client. Payments can only be applied to invoices which is not ideal.

JW

John W.

I worked 5 years now with some other tools and EXCEL. That gives me frustration over frustrations especially when I need to sum up tasks.

HS

Helmuth S.

MoneyPenny automates everything so I no longer need multiple spreadsheets, user names, passwords, time-trackers or multiple apps I was using before.

CC

Cati C.

MoneyPenny.me users...

How would you rate MoneyPenny.me?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great billing and collection program

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love this program. Have been using it for our CPA firm for the last 2 months and it is very easy to use. Billing and collecting from clients is really easy. The only problem i have found is that there is no easy way to apply prepayments to a specific client. Payments can only be applied to invoices which is not ideal.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good bookkeeping solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

It took me a couple of hours to find my way through the application but now I really like working with it. The tools are easy to use and surely a more convenient solution compared to my previous invoices I made with Excel/Word. Now it takes me less than a minute to create and invoice my clients. Very happy with this product so far.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best for hourly tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is extremely easy tool to track time for separate projects/clients and issue invoices. For me turning tracked hours into invoices and sending them to clients directly is the best feature.

Pros

turning tracked time into invoices very intuitive software

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A very great billing program

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very easy to use, much self-explanatory and the staff of Moneypenny are with every problem very helpful and fast and clear when solving a question. Do not need to waste my time unnecessarily with accounting. I can only recommend it to anyone

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Top software for my business

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used to work with another program but this one really impressed me. It provides all functionalities needed to do the bookkeeping for my small business. It saves me time as I can quickly do it from my iPad. Great software easy to use. 5 stars for sure!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Moneypenny is rather intuitive and without much time investment, you get it and track your time.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

that it has an app and I can track time wherever I am. The time tracking module is very easy to use. I am happy that I can put in times I forgot to track in the past.

Cons

the structure of project and tasks is a bit complicated. Could be more UX. Certain set up questions are superfluous. This process could be more UX too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Userfriendly software to invoice your clients

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a small team of freelancers in the heart of London creating websites for pubs and bars. MoneyPennys interface is great and makes billing clients very simple. My colleagues and I use it on a daily basis. The price is fair too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable time tracking/invoicing software for freelancers.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'm a big fan of MoneyPenny. It's the first truly user friendly and clean invoicing software I've found. On top of that, you can track time, manage your clients/projects track spends and get paid. Plus, there are iOS and Android apps.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Experience!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am using MoneyPenny.me and I have to tell that it's an amazing experience! So usefull and easy to use, MoneyPenny helps me a lot and simplify all my tasks. I can finally focus on essential. A fantastic experience!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good tracking system all time.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Money Penny provided a user friendly UI that make user easy to learn. It also provide alot of customisation options for user.

Pros

- Provide a range of customisation options. - Provide live tracking features. - Provide easy time management.

Cons

Its still awesome for small business. Didn't find any cons in this yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great and easy to use software for managing all the company daily activities

Reviewed 6 years ago

We migrated to MoneyPenny for a couple of moth ago and this allowed us to solve a lot of problems we was have previously by automating most of our daily activities and placing all our data in one secure place.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saves me a lot of time

Reviewed 6 years ago

Moneypenny saves me tons of time with my invoices etc. The templates are very elegant and the dashboard is easy to use. Even customer service has been very quick and efficient. I also like the helpful blog!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 5 years ago

I worked with toggle and debtor.com before. Now MoneyPenny saves me time and endless frustrations. The developers doing a great job and the CS is very friendly and helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is meant to people like me that works at home and has a lot of other responsabilities. Monypenny simplifies my freelance work because it has all the features in only one place. Love it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

my favourite software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great to do invoicing and time tracking. Moneypenny became one of my most useful tools. I can recommend it to every business owner looking for invoicing software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Track and invoice projects in a very smart way

Reviewed 5 years ago

Perfect application to track project hours and create an invoice with one click. It's not just another nice to have app, for my business it is essential.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

brilliant software

Reviewed 5 years ago

we use Money Penny over a year. The new added team time tracking is great. Invoicing is super easy and fast.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good software for my business!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I bill many customers with this program and it is very quick and simple. Customer service is also friendly. Works well for me!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for small business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simple, fast and flexible. Supports different languages. Easy to customize invoices, estimates and other templates.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The overall quality speaks for itself

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Moneypenny a couple of months now and I am really happy with the service and overall features and functionality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great app,

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use, great support and fast replies to questions I have had. I can Strongly recommend this app.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect application for my business.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I tried many other time tracking and invoicing apps but moneypenny is the best. Perfect Customer Support

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review