Muni-Link Reviews

Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

4.73/5 (60 reviews)

Pros
  • functionality -great payment processing
  • Easy to use/teach with non computer persons
  • It is easy to use and the support is great.
  • Muni-Link billing software is very user friendly.
Cons
  • To many reports available. Hard to find what uwant
  • Length of time for special requests to development.
  • We really don't have a negative about Muni-Link so far.
  • How to do the reverse payments. Just don't like do them.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Beverly Strickler

Was thrown into this job/program with no training. It has been a great experience .

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits I have gotten have been the ability to get daily things done in a mannerly time and know that the things are done accurately. If you have any doubts before you post your entries, you are able to check before you go any further. Very impressive.

Pros
Following the steps doing the daily work and the monthly is very informative and I feel it's easy to follow. I still make mistakes , but the support I have with Muni-Link has been excellent and informative. Any problems I encounter they help me fix. I am impressed with how this program works for our small village. I would recommend this program to anyone who would be interested.

Cons
The thing I do not like is the way the credit cards are handled. I think there should be an easier way to put the payments into the system and not have to go in and download them from Munici-Pay I' m used to a credit card machine that prints a receipt for the customer and at the end of the day, you do a batch to close it out.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Beverly, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Muni-Link. We appreciate it and are proud to have you as one of our customers. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP, Muni-Link.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

nancy hughes

UTMA

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease in using it. Maybe options to obtain what you are looking for. Customer Service well versed and always (well usually always) able to assist with issues.

Cons
No hands on training at the start I kinda found things that were easier for me by mistake.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Nancy, thank you for this nice review and we are proud to have you as a Muni-Link customer! Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

KYLIE MORNINGSTAR

EASY & VERY USER FRIENDLY

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

MAKES THE DAILY TASKS MUCH EASIER TO USE. OLD SYSTEM WE USED WAS A NIGHTMARE. LEFT WORK STRESSED EACH DAY WHICH NO LONGER HAPPENS BEING THAT I HAVE A SYSTEM THE WORKS CORRECTLY.

Pros
THE SOFTWARE IS VERY EASY TO USE. SUPPORT IS GREAT AND THEY ARE VERY PROMPT AND RESOLVING ANY ISSUES

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Hi Kylie, thank you for taking the time to review our solution. We are proud to have you as a customer and appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP, Muni-Link.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Teresa Miller

Muni-Link Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

System works really well and customer support is very friendly and works on any problems right of way.

Pros
The ease in using it and the ability to look at an overall history of an account at any given time.

Cons
Inability to print and updated bill that reflects current balance.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Teresa, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Bridgette Dodson

This has been a very positive change for our company!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

This has been a very good change for our company. It has helped produce reports for funding, audits, and day to day operations.

Pros
What I like best is that it is cloud based, easy to navigate, and the customer service is wonderful!

Cons
There really are no cons in my opinion. If there are reports or options you think would work for your company that aren't available, they are quick to see if it is something they could provide.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Bridgette, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

AJ Allen

Great Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The efficiency, ease of use, and the benefits to our customers.

Cons
None specifically. Muni-Link has shown they are willing to listen to customers' complaints/recommendations, and try to tailor their product to meet most needs of the customer.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


AJ, thanks for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

nicole harris

munilink review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive, especially customer service. Quick to fix issues.

Pros
I like the user friendliness. All functions are pretty simple and not a lot of steps.

Cons
Too many reports that are similar, minimize the available reports and perfect the ones continued.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Nicole, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Ken Konz

Borough's experience with Muni-Link

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Muni-Link is a great system. It definitely fits our needs. There are certain aspects that could use improvement (i.e. Lien product), however overall it's been a solid partnership between the Borough and Muni-Link.

Pros
The software is very user friendly. In addition the staff is very easy to work with and very knowledgeable.

Cons
Lien functionality. Being that this is a new product, there are some kinks that need to be worked out.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Ken, thank you for this nice review and we are proud to have you as a Muni-Link customer! Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

John Berti

Works Great for Our Company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Significant improvement over our previous billing software

Pros
Functionality and support, Muni-Link has adapted to our changing business model with relative ease

Cons
Sometimes difficult to adapt software to specific business practices we use here

Response from Link Computer Corporation


John, thank you for this nice review and we are proud to have you as a Muni-Link customer! Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Michael Bolen

Pitcairn Muni Link Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Customer Service, very detailed reports

Pros
Ease of use. Cloud based. Very detailed reports. Integrates with our accounting software.

Cons
Miscellaneous charges can sometimes be a little laborious to record.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Michael, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as one of our customers. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Amy Melius

Easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has a good GUI and is easy to use. It is easy to search the database & offers numerous reports.

Cons
The price is a little high compared to what we had been using, but the product is better.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Amy, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Molly Baird

Fantastic

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
All the options from one screen and ease of use. Staff support is there to help anytime when needed.

Cons
Billing process can be touchy, but we only bill quarterly so the more I use it hopefully the easier it will be. Wish editing meter readings when an error is made would be easier.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Hi Molly, thank you very much for taking the time to review our solution. We are proud to have you as one of our customers and appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP, Muni-Link.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Cathy Adams

Muni_link

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent customer support, great software for the money!

Pros
functionality -great payment processing

Cons
training a little rushed would have preferred more hands on.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Cathy, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link. We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Lynn Fouty

Excellent Software!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

We had a great experience with Muni- Link , and still do. The technical support is great also. I would recommend this software to anyone!!

Pros
Even after a batch is posted, you can still print reports, everything is much easier than our old software.

Cons
Nothing - There is nothing in my opinion that we didn't like.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Hi Lynn, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Roy McCabe

Ease of use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Had great customer service when questions arise

Pros
Easy to use/teach with non computer persons

Cons
To many reports available. Hard to find what uwant

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Roy, thanks for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Connie Gladfelter

Muni-Link easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use and the support is great.

Cons
I would like to see an easy way to print a copy of the bill.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Connie, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Cheryl Krestar

Muni-Link is very user friendly, efficient and practical.

Reviewed 2016-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Since converting to Muni-Link in October 2015 our company has noticed significant changes within the billing, payments, and collections structure. When compared to our previous billing software company, Muni-Link is 2nd to none. When confronted with a question or concern their support staff will provide a response quickly. They are very helpful and informative providing great support throughout the entire process. Everyone that I have met at Muni-Link has been very courteous and well-educated in their specific line of work. The billing/collections side of the software is wonderful. The proof in the numbers speaks for itself. We have noticed positive changes in our collections process, payment plans and an overall increase in monies coming in. With our previous billing company these numbers only grew negatively and were never addressed or resolved. It was comforting knowing that Muni-Links' software already has features installed to collect on those monies immediately. We have a 25,000 customer base that changes daily and Muni-Link efficiently tracks customer deposits, refunds, past-dues, etc. Overall we are very pleased with the services provided and the cost for those services. I would recommend Muni-Link to others in the utility billing industry!

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Thanks Cheryl for such a wonderful review! We are proud to have you as a customer! Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing, Muni-Link.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

KATHY lEMLEY

RTSA

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Could not ask for a better company. The support team is very good. Support answers calls immediately, never a wait for someone to get back with you.

Pros
The flow for the billing is very nice. No jumping around from one screen to another.

Cons
How to do the reverse payments. Just don't like do them.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Kathy, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Katherine Faubert

easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

fantastic support team, easy to use software.

Pros
This is our 3rd utility billing software and it's by far the best, it is user friendly and the support staff are fantastic to work with. They will customize this software to your personal needs. Love that it's online based so I can use it anywhere.

Cons
I can't send separate individual bills outside of the standard monthly batch billing time period.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Katherine, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Laura Kamienski

Perfect for Our Needs

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Fabulous! Great staff! Great product!

Pros
This software is designed perfectly for our industry. The features make it very easy to use and customize.

Cons
Length of time for special requests to development.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Laura, Thank you for the wonderful review of Muni-Link. We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Tim Webb

Muni-Link Billing for Water Utility

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Muni-Link has been great to work with. Customer support is spot on.

Pros
Muni-Link billing software is very user friendly.

Cons
Only issue that we have had is new customer account set up with existing account numbers.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Tim, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Barbara Spencer

Great Product great training and set up from one billing system to Muni-Link.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Very good quality and great customer service

Pros
Easy to use and the fact that customers have easy access to their accounts. All of the reports that they offer. The costs was huge in selecting this product.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Barbara, thank you for the review of Muni-Link Utility Billing. We are proud to have you in our family of customers and we appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. Thanks, Mac Rosenbaum. Senior VP Sales & Marketing, Muni-Link.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Sonya Schrenkel

Muni-link at CBMA

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is very user friendly. I really only needed a few hours training and I was ready to go on my own.

Cons
The only thing that is difficult is searching for reports. Once you find the correct report needed all the information is wonderful

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Sonya, thank you for this nice review and we are proud to have you as a Muni-Link customer! Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

DAVID KRUSE

Great Utility Billing Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Our residents will see the difference when they are able to view their water account online. A feature that our last software did not did have. This will save time answering phones as the resident can now go online for basic account information. So far, we have had a great experience with Muni-Link! The support staff was an awesome salesperson and they have great Project Manager!

Pros
The overall value of the product! It is a easy to use, top-notch billing system for a great price! And the people at Muni-Link are awesome!

Cons
We really don't have a negative about Muni-Link so far.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


David, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as a customer. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software

Colleen Schauer

New Utility Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

I can already tell that this program is going to save a lot of time and steps from what we are currently doing.

Pros
The features that Muni-Link provides make our utility billing a seamless process. The site is very user-friendly and very easy to show new staff how to use.

Cons
The only thing I dislike is that I didn't know about this product sooner.

Response from Link Computer Corporation


Colleen, thank you for the nice review of Muni-Link! We are proud to have you as one of our customers. Sincerely, Mac Rosenbaum, SVP Sales & Marketing, Muni-Link.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Muni-Link

Cloud-based utility billing software