App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nakisa Lease Administration Logo

Nakisa Lease Administration

Lease management & accounting for ASC 842 IFRS 16 compliance

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nakisa Lease Administration Reviews

Overall rating

3.8

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Its a good and easy solution for leasing management.
Good software for SAP customers at enterprise level no doubt. Helps bring all lease assets under one umbrella.
Is easy to create new users with the correct profile for Nakisa vs SAP Profile. If has a good definition science begin, you don't need practicance any maintenance.
System has so many bugs and many things stop working suddenly. No references available on google or any other open source websites.
Also the system struggles to cope with large volumes of leases.
Disappointed 3 years post implementation we do not have a solution to compute retirements on fleet leases, we have to have calculated manually.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Sporting Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP-Integrated Lease Administration and accounting

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We were looking with a fully integrated Cloud solution into our SAP landscape, capable to handle our lease process globally to comply with IFRS16 regulations.

Cons

At the beginning in 2018 we were still seeing some product gaps which were closed with several upgrade packages in the meantime.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at customersuccess@nakisa.com if you ever need help with something and our Customer Success team will work with you to address them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Olof R.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nakisa Lease Administration

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is a niche "best of breed" product and small company that is really dedicated to lease accounting. This means a lot of interaction between the user community and Nakisa. When you have a problem or an idea, you can get in touch with the solution engineers, the product team and so on. There is a process for submitting enhancements and improvements. Either through the ordinary tickets if you mark...

Pros

The twice yearly releases with ever more functionality and improvements in the Saas (cloud) version. product has now matured for many years with a high speed of innovation, so I would say the features is definitely on the "Pro" side. The fact that Nakisa hosts it means that support personnel, or the product team in tricky cases, can get a first hand view of the problem and can easily check logs, and so on. Try out solutions in QA. I am not sure if I can comment on ease of use since I have used it for many years now. For key user/administrator: Ease of administration for the master data and batch jobs, and a wealth of mass update tools and reports.

Cons

It has been, let's say, quite a journey to upgrade between the different on-prem versions and then into the cloud. This meant that some contracts from the go-live had issues later on. It turned out e.g. that something was missed in migrations, due to things like additions in the data model through the early on-prem versions. The most impact was in SP4 created contracts (from initial load in 2019) when...

JK
AvatarImg

Juho K.

Paper & Forest Products, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SLAN SP5

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software is still work-in-progress. After IFRS16 has been in place, there were some hiccups with the software that were both due to the system being new and some standard functionalities having bugs which has taken time to solve from both Finance and IT functions. Overall however, the system suits the needs of our company, as the primary purpose of the software is to fulfil the requirements set by the IFRS16 standard change. Leases in all are not considered to be in the center of our business, so the main aim of implementing the software was to satisfy reporting requirements towards investors.

Pros

-The software has an easy-to-use interface that new users have quickly grasped. -As the database is open, we have been able to easily utilize it to create custom reports with tools such as Lavastorm and Microsoft Power BI. -Having a data repository that contains all leasing contracts within one software has provided visibility to the needed internal stakeholders -Having a system directly linked to SAP has proven beneficial

Cons

We are using the SP5 version of the software, which has then been upgraded to SP7. The reporting functionalities of the version used by our company do not support our reporting requirements. This has lead to limited visibility on the leasing contracts deployed in SLAN (for which Power BI-solutions have been created). In addition, we have found many bugs related to the version, which has caused many issues that have proven time-consuming to solve for our SLAN key users and IT.

Vendor response

Hi Juho. Thank you so much for the detailed review and comprehensive feedback! We're glad that your overall experience has met your needs, but understand the challenges you have been facing as well. Have you discussed an upgrade to the newest version 5.0 with your Account Manager? A large number of your comments have been addressed in this latest release, including a comprehensive and brand new reporting module with significantly enhances our reporting engine and also provide additional visibility and insights.

IG
AvatarImg

Irene G.

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sanimax's experience with Nakisa Lease Administration

Reviewed a year ago

Nakisa Lease Administration (NLA) software has been an invaluable tool, helping us to properly control all our leases, and meet all our accounting and reporting requirements. When ASC 842 Lease Accounting Standard for US GAAP was adopted in 2020, we were able to input into NLA all our lease contracts information in an easy and efficient manner. This was no small feat considering we have hundreds of...

Pros

- input into NLA all our lease contracts information in an easy and efficient manner. - the software is user friendly to manage new and matured leases and process the monthly lease accounting entries. - schedules and reports provide the necessary information by contract to control the asset values and liabilities at any given time.

Cons

There have been a couple of version upgrades in the last couple of years, requiring testing on our end after the upgrades.

GG
AvatarImg

Guido G.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good solution, yet some requirements not fully included

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to understand, quite intuitive UI. Fits to process and organizational design.

Cons

A couple of custom configurable options cannot be configured by ourselves as they are not part of the admin backend, but of the service configuration editor, where changes are only allowed with the support from the suppliers technical consultants.

Vendor response

Hi Guido, we appreciate all your feedback and we're glad to hear you appreciate the solution's simplicity and UI. We'd also invite you to look at the latest release, Nakisa Lease Administration 5.0 which has numerous fixes and enhancements based on the feedback of our customers, including backend enhancements. We'd invite you to reach out to your Account Manager directly for further details.

SK
AvatarImg

Subramanyam K.

Market Research, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good Product, wyas behind maturity

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bringing all leased assets globally for reporting.

Pros

Good software for SAP customers at enterprise level no doubt Helps bring all lease assets under one umbrella Integrates with SAP albeit with some pain. Good for small companies that dont have enterprise presence globally

Cons

Software maturity curve is very slow, lot of issues to contend with Batch posting still doesn't work need lot of manual intervention Reporting is very minimal Customer support is spotty Software i snot able to handle the volume of leases globally with various nuances Not designed to capture business needs for e.g approval is multi step that takes away the agility and speed Lack of robust product knowledge by its own support folks.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we value your feedback. We're sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues and want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously, and have incorporated it in our latest release. The latest release of Nakisa Lease Administration 5.0 offers improvements to the core system and architecture that will enhance performance and expand the different accounting use cases we cover. This release also includes a new reporting module, full batch management capabilities, and a new API framework. If you're interested in learning more about this, please reach out to your Account Manager.

ZO
AvatarImg

Zlatan O.

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Improve reliability

Reviewed 5 years ago

System is still not fully reliable, this is hopefully improved in newer releases.

Pros

UI and the user friendliness of it. Users quickly know how to operate.

Cons

Stability, system behaves inconstantly in some cases. It is also uncertain if new releases have new issues.

Vendor response

Hi Zlatan, thanks for your review. We are always working on improving the simplicity of the user experience in Nakisa Lease Administration and we're glad to hear it's paid off! We recently released version 5.0, which has numerous improvements to overall system behaviour and also has new technology to improve performance and streamline the upgrade process for our existing customers. Please reach out to your Account Manager for details on the release.

AT
AvatarImg

Alejandra T.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Nakisa leases management

Reviewed a year ago

I can't say not good but we didn't get the issues we had resolved until many months later, delivery is the issue

Pros

We had an issue for one of our leases that was not resolved but after 18 months. Not sure why the amortization stopped working and why it took so long for the Nakisa team to solve it.

Cons

Nothing really I think they take too long to solve issues

SD
AvatarImg

Sumeet D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Nakisa IFRS16 software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I believe from the admin team that large numbers of tickets are required for issues encountered in using the system still.

Pros

Very little to recommend this software over another product

Cons

Disappointed 3 years post implementation we do not have a solution to compute retirements on fleet leases, we have to have calculated manually. Also the system struggles to cope with large volumes of leases.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

YOU HAVE BEEN USEFUL AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN GOOD

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, provides authorization levels, it is possible to attach documents to the lease items

Cons

To correct previous periods, the entire load file must be reloaded, the modifications are not easy to make, it is necessary to provide support from the supplier

SS
AvatarImg

Samita S.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SLAN Feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple to use for end-users Easy system configuration Easy to upgrade

Cons

Software is not stable after so many releases System has so many bugs and many things stop working suddenly No references available on google or any other open source websites

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we value all of the feedback we get from our customers. We're sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues with our legacy SLAN product and want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our latest solution, Nakisa Lease Administration, offers improvements to the core system and architecture that will enhance performance, significantly improve reliability and addresses numerous points of great feedback we've received from our customer base. We'd invite you to reach out to your account manager and take a look at the new Nakisa Lease Administration 5.1 to see if this addresses your concerns and hope you'll have some positive feedback for us on it!

FJ
AvatarImg

FRANCISCO JAVIER C.

Packaging and Containers, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NAKISA

Reviewed 3 years ago

You can have all the information of your leasing contracts safe in the cloud and you don't have to work in thounsands of files in order to get the correct accounting postings according to the IFRS16

Pros

The fact that is very simple to understand and gives you exactly the information you want to get. Also you can optimize you time and make other tasks, because the process of controlling and management of all your leasing contracts inside Nakisa is exactly one click away.

Cons

Sometimes the exection of massive processes is slow, but I thikn that is because of the internet.

Vendor response

Hi Francisco, thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at customersuccess@nakisa.com if you ever need help with something and our Customer Success team will work with you to address them.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Difficult to implement

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Compliant with ASC 842 and integrates with SAP

Cons

Massively difficult to implement. Seemed like it barely had functionality and we built half the system for our company.

Vendor response

We're so sorry to hear about your experience but thank you for sharing it. Please reach out to our Customer Success Department at customersuccess@nakisa.com to discuss the issues you have faced so we can work with you towards a solution. Have you had a chance to look at the latest release of Nakisa Lease Administration? It's our biggest release to-date and we put a lot of our efforts behind this release to address the feedback we have been receiving from our customers over the last few years. Nakisa Lease Administration 5.0 provides fixes, performance enhancements, and functionality to address a wider set of use cases.

SU
AvatarImg

Saul U.

Food Production, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

What you need improve for integrated with SAP.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its a good and easy solution for leasing management.

Pros

Is easy to use and intagrated with SAP vs BAPI standar. Is easy to create new configuration data for create an other companies. It has many reports about diferent kind of movements. Is easy to create new users with the correct profile for Nakisa vs SAP Profile. If has a good definition science begin, you don't need practicance any maintenance.

Cons

You need make upgrades, will be better automatic upgrades at cloud. They don have technical spanish support.

Vendor response

Hi Saul, Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. It is always good to hear from our customers!

AH
AvatarImg

Alejandro H.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nakisa NLA

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Integration to SAP ERP and he Single Sign on.

Cons

Should show: - The user who is connected the easy wait

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review. We put a lot of work into our SAP integration engine and always appreciate positive feedback there. We also recently released an Oracle Cloud Connecter for Oracle ERP integration, based on our new API technology. If you also have an Oracle system in your infrastructure, it might be worth talking to your account manager for an upgrade to the latest release!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does everything we need it to

Reviewed 5 years ago

Does what we needed it to do, which was compile all global leases, and provide the entries necessary to comply with the new standard.

Pros

We have a pretty vanilla lease profile, however, the system makes it easy to put all leases in one place and produce the necessary entries needed for closing. Also, we are utilizing the reporting functions more and more to better understand our portfolio and where we can make operational changes.

Cons

There are some bugs that we are working through, but it hasn't interrupted anything in our current process.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you've been able to make your compliance deadlines. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at customersuccess@nakisa.com if you ever need help with something and our Customer Success team will work with you to address them.

AR
AvatarImg

Ashley R.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Meets Our Needs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Overall pretty simple design and easy to use. Our lease profile isn't too complicated, so it does the job needed.

Cons

Still a couple small bugs that need to be fixed.

Vendor response

Hi Ashley, thank you for leaving us a review. Glad to hear your experience has been simple and smooth.

RP
AvatarImg

Randy P.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SLAN Working good for us

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have had a pretty simple and straightforward implementation and have had very few issues.

Pros

Ease of implementation. Timely responses from Nakisa customer support

Cons

Plenty of bugs to work out, but that is expected from a quick and first time program.

Vendor response

Hi Randy, thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that your implementation went well that our Support team have been able to give you what you need.