This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Patriot Payroll Reviews - Page 100

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,711 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Likely.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It took me minutes to set it up. I received a call very next day from customer support to answer any questions.

Cons

I just signed it up and took Demo. I do not see any negatives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great price

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a small business with only two employees so finding an affordable payroll solution was our biggest consideration. A lot of other payroll companies had bells and whistles that we didn't need. Patriot's customer support helped us get set-up quickly since we'd never used a payroll software before and being able to try it for 30 days for free made starting with them not feel overwhelming. The peace of mind knowing that our taxes are being paid on time and the convenience of direct deposit have made payroll feel easy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, Janelle! That's exactly what we wanted to see with our product--that it's straightforward, convenient, and brings you peace of mind when it comes to taxes! It's an honor to work with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up, customer service is great, great price, and could not be happier with patriot software!!

Cons

No complaints as of yet, I really can't say enough great things about patriot software payroll!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Change to Patriot Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love this software. It is easy to use! And gives me the option to offer direct deposit! Something I could not do before!

Pros

Easy of Use. Convenient online access. Employee Portal

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Sharon! We love that you got the options you wanted at a price you can afford!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy as Pie

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product is super easy to use and I can have my payroll done in less than 3 minutes.

Cons

I don't have any negatives with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patriot Payroll Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its so manageable. Easy to use and not hassle. No need to worry about security, all my payroll are secured.

Cons

For beginners its a little bit difficult, you need to understand how to use it, but after you learned it will so manageable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best value!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Easy setup. Great customer service. You can't beat the price. With ADP and Paychex costing 2-3 times more, this is truly the way to go.

Cons

I've been using Patriot Software since the beginning of the year. I have not found any cons as of yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use - highly recommended

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is easy to use, inexpensive and very functional. Customer support answers my questions quickly and provides great support.

Cons

It took me a moment to understand some of the tax requirements but all else was easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software takes the headache and stress out of my everyday accounting for payroll.

Cons

It was difficult to get started but once I did its been a cake walk since.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally a fair payroll service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

EX-CEL-LENT!

Pros

Their pricing is simple, upfront, clear and they do what they say they will do.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that I did not switch 2 years ago when I first learned about Patriot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The setup part was very simple. It gives a lot of flexibility in making changes. Works perfectly for most of my client. The price is very friendly as well. I hope there would be a smart phone app that comes with this product, which will be even better. The calculation was fairly accurate enough.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the terrific review of Patriot Software. While we don't have a smartphone app, our software is mobile friendly. You can add a shortcut from your browser by typing login.patriotsoftware.com and then clicking "Add to Homescreen". Our icon will appear on your homescreen, giving you easy access to the software and the "feel" of an app, but without the need for you to constantly update the way traditional apps do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

its great! user friendly and awesome customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

super user friendly and great customer service. called and they were able to help me right away!

Cons

not 24 hour customer support. if we had customer support 24 hour it would be great for customers like me in california!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Set Up, Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We set up our account in just a few minutes with the telephone support of a very knowledgeable and patient customer support representative!

Pros

Ease of use. Dedicated support team.

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far, so great! Easy setup. Easy to use! The chat feature is A+

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. I was a little bit tentative to switch but my former payroll software got crazy expensive. Patriot made the switchover easy.

Cons

Have to transfer my payroll info to my account register.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product for Small Business Payroll

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything is great. Product easy to setup, customer service is great and responsive and pricing is competitive.

Cons

can't think of anything. really the entire experience has been good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

outstanding - user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

very user friendly

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for giving us a 5 star review Thomas! We think you're pretty outstanding too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

-Easy to use and does it's job for cheap price. - Functionality is beyond what I expected. -Very helpful software.

Cons

-If you made a mistake on payroll check, you can't go back and fix it, you have to cancel it all and start again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing and Simple

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very easy to set up and process payroll. Customer service is always available. Walked me through step by step to ensure everything was set up correctly.

Pros

Very easy to set up and process payroll. Customer service is always available.

Cons

Cost

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This app is so easy to use! very convenient and reliable, no hassle at all! You can manage banking deposits easy and fast!

Cons

None so far.. looking forward for updates and new features!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best payroll ever

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use. Up and running in no time. Auto pay of taxes is a big plus

Cons

I can’t think of any negatives. Tiered pricing by number of employees might be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patriot Payroll is gold for me!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its so easy to use and affordable. This help me so much in making my payrolls, I easily done my job without any hassle.

Cons

Nothing Cons in this app, but im looking for more useful and functional features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Payroll service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, was not too hard to set up and it’s not real pricey

Cons

I had a little trouble figuring out how to remove people who were not getting a paycheck.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and the customer service is great!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

There is plenty of info on the web site to help answer questions and explain what you need to do.

Cons

It can be a little difficult finding the right reports to print for our records.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payroll made easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This on line payroll system is great for small businesses and small business owners, you run your payroll, they take it from there. Payroll made easy!

Pros

You run the payroll and Patriot Payroll takes it from there!

Cons

Overall it's a good system no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reviewing Patriot Payroll

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Patriot Payroll is so easy to use and all features are manageable also good in time sync, this help me a lot of time.

Cons

The least i experienced is when was my computer accidentally shutdown my work can't automatically save.