Patriot Payroll Reviews

Patriot Payroll

Patriot Software helps you keep your time and money!

Patriot Payroll

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,633 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very nice software

Reviewed 4 years ago

compared to other services such as Paychex and ADP and other online payroll services, this software, although, not better but it is very affordable and easy to use

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your valuable review, Waleed! Keep us posted on how you like the software -- your feedback is key to us keeping our product on top of its game!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software and Very Affordable

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used to depend on my accountant to do my payroll every two weeks. Many times I'd email it to him on a Monday or Tuesday, and get nothing back by Friday when I have to pay my employees. After many estimated payrolls, I looked for something better. I found Patriot and am so glad I did. I can do my payrolls in less than five minutes night or day, don't have to wait for someone to get back to me, and get all the reports I need for employees and the government just by logging into my account. I've already recommended this software to everyone including my CPA, and am very happy with it.

Pros

Easy to use, affordable, available anytime, full featured.

Cons

None I've found.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and not expensive

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and when I cannot figure something out, helpline you talk to a person without press 20 numbers to get anywhere.

Cons

Everything is good, no dislikes about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product at a great value

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly and great value. Friendly, professional, and fast service.

Cons

So far, I have no problem with the product or the vendor. It's excellent!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great payroll system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This payroll system offers a simple way to run payroll for small to medium sized companies. It also produces great reports for reconciling the company books.

Cons

The user dashboard takes some time to get used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patriot Payroll Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What i like here is so organized, this help me so much making my payroll done well with no hassle. I like it!

Cons

Slow to load and buffering experienced and its easy to use if all your staff used this app. Nothing else.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patriot Payroll is Best

Reviewed a year ago

I just needed a payroll for a small business with a few employees. Patriot Payroll gives me all of the features of the larger payroll processors for one fourth of the cost I was paying before. AND, Patriot is easier to use.

Pros

Easy to use and works flawlessly. I like how it presents the results of my payroll entry, and easily allows me top go back and make changes.

Cons

I would like to see a simple total at the end of the payroll process that adds the taxes to the net pay. Now they show as two separate boxes at the end of the process. I have to manually add those together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Patriot Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Honestly a great payroll company. Very simple to use, and their customer service is phenomenal. You are not on hold talking to a robot for the first 5-10 minutes as most other companies make you do. You are on the phone speaking with a representative within the first minute or two of calling, which is extremely helpful. Highly recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Sal! We think your company is great, too. We want our product to save your time and money so you can succeed -- so thanks for sticking with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payroll as it should be

Reviewed 4 years ago

A few hiccups during set up but all worked out. I wish they had the ability to send funds to our separate 401k. Also, set up of direct deposit could be a little more clear. But value for money knocks the minor problems out of mind.

Pros

Cost is fantastic. Free set up help was great. Easy to use.

Cons

No way to send funds to 401k. I wish there had been a way to easily transfer info fromyfrom previous service provider- I had to chase a lot of info down.

Vendor response

Thanks, Jennifer! We really strive to make "payroll as it should be." We've also taken your feedback into consideration. Whenever you need help, our support team is always happy to walk you through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, hassle free software

Reviewed 6 months ago

I don't have to think about payroll. The software does everything for me.

Pros

Very simple to use. I enter the employee hours and the system does all the rest.

Cons

Sometimes locating an infrequent option requires a little bit of hunting

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of Mind!

Reviewed 4 years ago

WOW! Using this software has changed the scope of my day! I am now able to execute my own payroll which not only saves me money but allows me flexibility and greater control of my business. Small businesses must work hard in today's society but it is a lifesaver to be able to have any advantage and this software is definitely one!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Wow, thanks so much for the enthusiastic review, Carletta! Our goal is to bring you ease of mind. It's an honor to work with you and make running your business even simpler!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Payroll Company

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience. Would highly recommend.

Pros

Very easy to use and their customer service is excellent. Always answers my questions and get's me what I need.

Cons

I do not have any negative comments or aspects for this company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software and excellent customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Highly recomended

Pros

The customer service was exceptional and they helped me set up our full account. The software is simple to use and I am very satisfied with this product. Great value.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy with Patriot Payroll

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use. And the customer service is very helpful. I've had several problems that the team was able to resolve and direct me to what I needed to do to correct issues.

Cons

Had one issue that wasn't resolved by the team -- even though I entered into an employee's profile that there was no school income tax to be taken out of the employee's check, the software did it anyway. I did chat online twice with the team. The issue was resolved when my employee found out the school district where she lived had just passed an school income tax.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Have used for a couple of years

Reviewed 2 years ago

Piece of mind.

Pros

I like its' automation, customer service, 24-7 accessibility, friendliness of staff, quick follow- up.

Cons

Monthly charge is a little high for one employee at few $ per month. I may look for an alternative .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best payroll service for your $

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

savings, easy of setup and uses. any question or problem customer support is very helpful.

Cons

none off the top of my head as this point in using the software (8plus months)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product that meets our needs

Reviewed 7 months ago

Patriot Payroll has met all of our needs with ease and accuracy.

Pros

I like how easy it is to create a payroll and the fact that all reports are archived for future research.

Cons

I have no cons with this software - I love it all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Online and easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Online, easy to use. As long as you have internet, you can do your payroll and view the history. They have online chat support.

Cons

Data security. If hecker heck their website we will lost all employee personal information including SS#. You need internet to do payroll or check the data. You need to backup your own data.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Patriot Software. At Patriot Software, we take the physical and electronic security of your data very seriously. Read more about how we protect your digital data here: https://www.patriotsoftware.com/about/trust/data-security

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Payroll Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I think this software is very good for payroll payments and every tax submission related to payroll. Also, it allows you to get payroll records, print checks and establish direct deposits into employees bank accounts and generate the reports for submitting state and federal taxes.

Cons

What I didn't like about this software is that when we were setting everything to go on payroll we were asked a lot of questions and a lot of documents were missing and they were not very specific at which were the ones missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

To good to be true, but absolutely comes through!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software is the same as Benefit Mall or Paychecks, both of whom we have used for our payroll. The only difference is that instead of calling or emailing hours into a team member you enter the hours in yourself. It's incredibly easy and the customer support is very helpful.

Pros

Price, ease of use, unlimited payroll runs, and excellent customer service!

Cons

Some features are hard to locate because of how embedded they are.

Vendor response

Thank you for you feedback, Seth! We strive to keep things simple and in your control--with support at the ready when you need it. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great payroll software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Full featured payroll software at a great price.

Pros

Full featured product, the price is great, ideal for small businesses. Can do almost all the things a large payroll service affords you. Good interface, made it easy to use. Great customer support.

Cons

Deposit functionality needs improvement, its too restrictive. Printing checks setup was more complex than is should be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good customer service to help you through the set up process.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I run a simple payroll for a household employee and Patriot does the job. It was a little tricky to set up, but customer service helped walk me through it.

Cons

Set up was tricky but customer service helped me through it. The direct deposit process involved lots of steps to set up. Give yourself at least a week before running your first payroll.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Patriot Payroll!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As a small business just starting out, Patriot was a lifesaver. I use the reports a lot and I love how Form 940 & 941 are already filled out for me when it's time to send them in!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Try Patriot First. You'll Be Quite Surprised at the ease of use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is the way to go when you don't have the resources to hire overhead to keep your smile business in order.

Pros

So much more easier to use that QB or the other accounting software packages out there. I was over QB crashing on my system before enough was enough.

Cons

I honestly don't have anything negative to say about this software. I would recommend it over QB or some of the other expert programs out in the market place.

Vendor response

Thanks Debora! We love making accounting and payroll simple for small business owners. We appreciate you sharing your experience!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, helpful program

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just starting to use the program, but so far it has been a good experience. The program offers tutorials along the way as well as tips and helpful info to someone like myself that hasn't worked much with payroll. Will have a better idea of how the program as a whole functions once I have ran it through a few different pays, but so far seems to be what I needed.

Pros

The helpful tutorials it offers throughout

Cons

Information on how to reset the check layout

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, William! We want our software to be simple to use, especially for the non-payroll expert. Please keep us posted on your experience. Your feedback will help us make our product even more user friendly.

page 37 of 66