Patriot Payroll Reviews

Patriot Payroll

Patriot Software helps you keep your time and money!

Patriot Payroll

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,633 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy one to three

Reviewed 4 years ago

easy

Pros

friendly user

Cons

has not calendar setup or reminder, but still great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best service for my business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saves me time and money and very responsive. The service options are great and very affordable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago

Patriot Software was exactly what i needed as a new business owner. It is extremely user friendly and the best software i have come across thus far. The reps are always emailing me and calling to ensure i am completely satisfied, and don't need any assistance

Pros

user friendly, great Value, Great customer Service

Cons

none

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Cierra! We love you feel you are taken care....after all, isn't that the way it should be?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for a great value.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Lets you do payroll easily. Could not be happier. Great value at a great price.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Affordable, and easy to use! Makes payroll day a lot less hectic.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love Patriot Software for its ease of use and great support team!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All I need, nothing more

Reviewed a year ago

Customer service was very good. They answered my questions promptly.

Pros

There is only 1 person on the payroll, paid once a month. Other online payroll companies charge way too much. All I wanted was payroll calculations and reporting; I can do the rest. I like how you can choose and pay only for how much I need.

Cons

It took a little while to figure out the tax deposit reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product. Easy to use and customer friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ease of use. Friendly, and helpful customer services. The ability to do the work myself or utilize Patriot Full Service.

Pros

Easy to use, and online customer help/chat support. Also, the allow one to self service or Patriot can do the work for you.

Cons

Not able to directly enter payroll data such as withholding taxes . The program has a built-in features that computes the taxes according to IRS guidelines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Patriot payroll

Reviewed 2 months ago

it is a cheap program, you get what you pay for

Pros

easy to use, no software to download, saves the data from the previous week

Cons

takes two days longer than any other payroll service to process direct deposits

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good stuff for work

Reviewed 4 years ago

This helped me out a lot, it really helps for taxes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I just signed up with Patriot and I am so excited to start using it. I have worked with other payroll companies in the past and just cruising around the dashboard was refreshing.

Pros

The ease of use, and the value. Compared to some of the bigger providers, Patriot cannot be beat. Excited to process payrolls again!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Kerry! We know our product is easy to use, but we LOVE hearing that it makes you actually excited to run payroll! You made our day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Would recommend to any employer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very easy to set up and maintain with our employees

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am very satisfied with this product. I haven't use their accounting product but very pleased with their payroll offer.

Pros

Very easy to setup and great customer service. Running payroll is as easy as clicking a button. The cost is reasonable and worth every dollar.

Cons

I wish I din't have to run the payroll 5 days in advance for direct deposit to work to be paid to employees on time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not Great Choice

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It performed tasks it was advertised to perform

Cons

Customer service was knowledgeable about quarterly taxes they had filed for me. Limited payroll ability Outdated UX

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The very best

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had experience with two other companies, one was ok but my accountant changed me over to another which turned out to be a disaster. After six months of problems I changed over to patriot and since then everything has been great. The software, and the people are as smooth as silk.

Pros

The assistance available is so much better than my prior payroll service company. Patriot was my choice due to the ease of use and the price.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best priced Payroll services

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I am loving this services.Keep continue good work!

Pros

I am using this services for my small business.I found this is the best price and best customer service available in US

Cons

I think they support few integration including their own accounting SAS accounting software but It would be nice if you could support more Integration with other accounting services including wave

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Payroll

Reviewed a year ago

Time saving and perfect calculation

Pros

Payroll Processes for gross, deductions, direct deposit and taxes

Cons

not finding any activity or functionalities out of order

Vendor response

Thanks for the terrific review Manoj!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patriot Payroll Review

Reviewed a year ago

excellent service, I really like it will recommend it again to others

Pros

simple, easy and very good service for the money

Cons

giving more longer time on the free trials

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Early days, but promising solution for household payroll

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've just been using Patriot for our nanny's payroll; Intuit decided to shutter their online payroll service at the end of last year so I researched around and decided on Patriot based on cost, features and state (Tennessee) coverage. Setup was easy and straightforward, and so far it's been relatively easy to use. I'd like to see automatic reminders, preset pay periods instead of selected dates manually each time.. but those are minor gripes.

Pros

Ease of use, cost.

Cons

No direct debit unless you have a commercial account.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, As soon as you run payroll, our software will automatically fill in your next pay period and pay date based on your pay frequency.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product but not a fit for us

Reviewed 4 years ago

I liked a lot of the features in this product, but there were quite a few that were lacking that were essential for us.

Pros

Cheaper than ADP.

Cons

They charge per check per payroll to print and mail it.

Vendor response

Hi Mariah, Perhaps you have our company services confused with another payroll provider? With our online payroll software, customers can run as many payrolls for their employees as they want in a given month without and additional charge. You can easily print the checks directly from our software or use our free direct deposit. We don't now (or have we ever) printed and mailed paychecks on behalf of our customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent price and great service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good customer service. Great price for small businesses. Works even with our somewhat complicated deductions.

Cons

Learning the interface, like any software, takes a little bit of time but the service team has always been there to answer questions. The setup process for the bank account was terrible but they are aware of that and are working to make that easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Full payroll services at a great price

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been a user of online payroll services for 5+ years. I have switched to Patriot Software full payroll services because it has all of the same features and services as the other service I used at a much lower monthly cost.

Pros

Easy to set up, easy to use, great support for setup and use questions

Cons

None known at this time

Vendor response

Thanks for the stellar review, Michael! Glad to hear you've found the features you need at a price you like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Patriot Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was very impressed with the ease of use of the software but as an accountant, I needed more flexibility in making the adjustment and delaying payments that the software wouldn't allow me to do.

Pros

Ease of use and very educated customer service representatives.

Cons

Unable to make manual entries or delay payments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not as easy as I thought

Reviewed 2 months ago

Ok

Pros

Cost and because i wanted to be more in control

Cons

Glitches and somewhat confusing at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very happy with self service vs. the bigger full service providers

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Switching from my previous full service provider was very easy. Entering the payroll numbers, including occasional adjustments is simple. And I'm saving $ every month!

Cons

Navigation (e.g. Now where do I change the monthly value for healthcare?) is at times less than intuitive, but isn't too difficult to resolve.

page 63 of 66