App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Payfit Logo

Payfit

Integrated payroll and HR management software for SMEs.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Payfit Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

45

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.76/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Easy to understand, easy to use, even if my job is not to manage the payroll employees. Support team is awesome, ready to help and available at any time.
Product team is amazing and is always (so far) able to customise features for us very quickly. The feature to ask questions or concerns is the best I've seen on any software.
Ease of use, fantastic support, and a very extensive Knowledge Base. It has divided our time spent on payrolls by a tenfold.
I experienced wrongly calculated payslip during a sick leave.
Sometimes it is difficult to find some options.
At the end of the month the platform is slower and sometimes even crushes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As simple & basic as it gets... which is a very good thing

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've had a good experience with payfit so far. They provide a quality product for the price.

Pros

- Simple & Intuitive Design design - Ability to customize your product for your team - Display of birthdays - Ease of payment & days off -Employees like to easily see the days off they've earned - Easy abscence approval process between Admins & users

Cons

- You can have one main admin and then secondary admins. You can't customize their abilities, they are preset.

YB
AvatarImg

Youssef B.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and awesome or awesomely easy!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to understand, easy to use, even if my job is not to manage the payroll employees. Support team is awesome, ready to help and available at any time.

Cons

Nothing for now. Maybe I need a little bit more experience of use on it.

MS
AvatarImg

Melissa S.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Payslips/Leave Requests

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Payfit is very easy to use as the UI is very easy there is really no learning curve. The layout is pretty simple and it's easy to find your payslips, overview of time off, requested time off, and request for leaves. It easily integrates with our HRIS system BambooHR.

Cons

I think that the UI is a bit funky sometimes and doesn't make sense - it would be great to have landed on a different page when you want to request leave (like month view for example). I find that the support team is a bit slow to respond when we have bugs.

PS
AvatarImg

Patrick S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Payfit was a time saver for our small business

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are saving time running payroll, distributing to employees and accessing important documents quickly. It also made it easier to find the information you need quickly and make management decisions in your business, as well as other things like annual leave booking.

Pros

It is how payroll should be. Everything that should be automated can be configured and runs every month. If any information is missing, for a new employee for example, you get a notification in advance so you're not delaying pay day.

Cons

Everything I thought could be improved, has been improved by the Payfit team in the last year.

Vendor response

Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to see we're making a difference to your payroll and saving you time. We're always working to improve the app and find innovative ways to simplify your payroll. Thank you for your much appreciated feedback The PayFit team

KB
AvatarImg

Kath B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic system. We initially got this for the payroll feature but are starting to use it for the HR side as well.

Pros

It has allowed us to bring the Payroll inhouse so we have up to date and accurate information to hand when we need it. The helpdesk is so helpful and have always come back in a timely manner. The staff have walked us through the whole implementational and as running Payroll is new to us have been very patient with any questions we have, including building a bespoke report for us.

Cons

Sometimes the time it takes when getting into a feature is a little slow, but so far the only negative.

Vendor response

Hi Kath, Thank you for leaving us a review and it's great to hear you're enjoying the PayFit software and service! We have addressed the app can sometimes be a little slow with our tech team and they're working hard to make some improvements by July. We work hard to make sure our customers are happy with the service they receive around the hectic payroll period so we're thrilled to see your comment. The PayFit Team

JP
AvatarImg

Juliette P.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We choose Payfit to accompany our growth

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, I had a very good experience with Payfit and I trust them to accompany in the growth of my company.

Pros

Payfit is our HR software now, that has replaced our accountant in this field. Now we are fully autonomous concerning payroll and HR. I use it also for the expenses, time management and time off management. Everything is fully integrated and easy to use even when you are not an HR expert.

Cons

Some features are not super easy to find in the software, such as the creation of "teams" and nomination of managers, but that's manageable.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Benjamin P.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has changed our lives in Payroll and HR management.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Seamless Payroll and HR Management

Pros

Ease of use, fantastic support, and a very extensive Knowledge Base. It has divided our time spent on payrolls by a tenfold!

Cons

Nothing to add here, the team answers all our questions at blazing speed and they ship new features every month. Keep up the great work!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

LB
AvatarImg

Leah B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for payroll an human decency interactions

Reviewed 2 months ago

Loved using made working for the company I was so much easier an the fact I occasionally still need interaction it makes it easier to do

Pros

How truly easy this was to run any problems or how paid hours everything in one place

Cons

Once in awhile it glitched or lagged but still worth using

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jacob C.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great HR solution for employees

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would advise this to any ceo

Pros

The ease of use and clarity for employees is unparalleled

Cons

Some more features in understanding for instance taxes could be cool

TL
AvatarImg

Thibault L.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So easy to understand my paycheck and PTO

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

One easy platform to understand my paycheck,receive notifications everytime I'm about to receive my monthly salary, understand my taxes, and how much time I can use as PTO.

Cons

I'd love to see more informations about the legislation and laws in place in my country: more education of users could be a great way for everyone to understand what they're entitled to and what they can and can't do.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Très utile pour gérer vos RH

Reviewed 9 months ago

Un outil assez intéressant mais un service client pas très top.

Pros

J'adore la simplicité de ce logiciel. On peut le prendre en main très rapidement, ce qui est un vrai avantage. Il m'a été facile de convaincre mes collaborateurs de l'utiliser, ce qui en dit long sur son efficacité. La personnalisation est un atout majeur, car on peut l'adapter selon les entreprises. Aussi, je trouve vraiment génial que l'équipe derrière le projet pense à nous informer régulièrement des mises à jour légales et des nouveautés concernant le produit. C'est rassurant de voir que de nouvelles fonctionnalités sont constamment ajoutées, rendant le produit de plus en plus complet.

Cons

Bien que ce soit globalement un excellent logiciel, il y a eu quelques périodes de bugs qui ont pu être frustrantes surtout lorsque l'outil devient assez lent. Au niveau du service client, il y a assez de travail à faire, j'ai rarement été aussi décu.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Capital Markets, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Software de gestión de recursos humanos y nóminas

Reviewed 7 months ago

Buena

Pros

El servicio de asesoramiento laboral integrado en el programa.

Cons

El coste es bastante elevado en comparación con sus competidores.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Gran herramienta gestión de nóminas

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

La combinación de software y asesoría laboral con un account dedicado a nuestra cuenta.

Cons

El onboarding inicial puede resultar un poco tedioso

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wireless, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Software de RRHH

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Poder gestionar las nóminas de los diferentes empleados de la empresa fácilmente y de forma sincronizada con la asesoría laboral.

Cons

Si tuviera que destacar alguna cosa seria el tiempo en de dar respuesta cuando nos encontramos con algún problema utilizando el software.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

LD
AvatarImg

Laura D.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Payfit : logiciel accessible et tout en un

Reviewed 5 months ago

Très satisfaite, c'est bien pensé, c'est intuitif. Ce logiciel de paie a même été rendu presque ludique et c'est agréable a utiliser.

Pros

Personnellement je trouve Payfit hyper bien fait et conçu. Je gère mes congés dessus directement depuis mon téléphone ou depuis l'ordinateur. Je remplis mes one to one dessus et je conserve tout l'historique. J'accède à mes fiches de paye qui sont bien fichues et bien expliquée.

Cons

Pas d'app mobile et un support peu accessible quand on n'est pas admin.

Showing original review in French. See translation

GL
AvatarImg

Gabrielle L.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Très facile à prendre en main

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Bon outil de gestion des congés, absences et télétravail. On voit aussi voir facilement les absences des membres de notre équipe pour faciliter la collaboration. Et on retrouve tous les bulletins facilement et ils sont bien expliqués, simple à comprendre.

Cons

Le nombre de congés restants n'est pas clair car il ne prend pas en compte les congés déjà posés dans les mois à venir. Et selon moi le télétravail ne devrait pas être considéré comme une absence.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Un logiciel complet & en constant développement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Simple d'utilisation, rapide à prendre en main- Apprécié des employés - Personnalisable selon vos besoins- Une newsletter régulière sur les mises à jour à la fois légales, et à la fois concernant le produit - Sans cesse de nouvelles fonctionnalités, le produit devient vraiment très complet

Cons

- Quelques périodes de bugs - Un service client parfois imprécis

Showing original review in French. See translation

AG
AvatarImg

Anne G.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un excellent outil de gestion RH globale !

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Les 1:1 ! Fonctionnalité récente, qui est vraiment chouette, elle permet rapidement et facilement d'avoir l'humeur de son équipe et d'avoir des petits CR régulièrement.

Cons

Le Service Client :/ Etant utilisatrice d'Intercom, je ne comprends pas pourquoi nous n'avons pas accès au centre d'aide via la bulle de chat lorsque nous ne sommes pas super admin :/

Showing original review in French. See translation

FT
AvatarImg

Fourat T.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PayFit : Bonne Solution RH

Reviewed a year ago

Une bonne expérience, on trouve l'integralité des informations relatives à la structure de l'entreprise ou bien la partie RH de l'entreprise

Pros

La possibilité de choisir des associations pour faire des dons ou obtenir des avances sur le salaire.

Cons

l'interface de pointage pourra étre améliorer en ajoutant d'autres fonctionnalité

Showing original review in French. See translation

SA
AvatarImg

Segolène A.

Primary/Secondary Education, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

La gestion de la paie et des temps remis dépoussiéré

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

L'interface graphique de l'outil très design et très réactive, la grande facilité d'usage pour poser des congés et consulter son bulletin de salaire, les bulletins de salaire très bien détaillés

Cons

L'impossibilité d'avoir une vue globale des congés de tout son établissement

Showing original review in French. See translation

FB
AvatarImg

Florian B.

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un excellent outil RH

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

L'expérience de consultation des bulletins de salaire : très visuel et très bien détaillé. L'interface globale de l'application web, très efficace.

Cons

L'absence de consultation des congés des autres collègues n'aide pas à la décision quant au choix de ses propres congés

Showing original review in French. See translation

AS
AvatarImg

Anne Sophie G.

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Des fiches de paie très lisibles

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Je reçois mes fiches de paie via Payfit et je suis très satisfaite de leur lisibilité et le détail qui l'accompagne. J'utilise également l'outil pour la gestion des congés.

Cons

La lisibilité des jours de congés est légèrement floue (elle annonce les jours acquis à fin de mois donc elle anticipe. J'ai remarqué récemment que dans le sélecteur de choix pour les congés il manque le "congé exceptionnel"

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vincent M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Une confiance absolue

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplicité des concepts Pédagogie Interface Travaillée Points d'attention juridiques signalés

Cons

La lenteur de chargement de certaines interfaces

Showing original review in French. See translation

Mr
AvatarImg

Maxime r.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un outil fiable , logiciel complet

Reviewed a year ago

Je l'utilise tous les mois dans le cadre de mes prestations chez mes clients ( des entreprises ) . Je travaille en étroite collaboration avec le service RH ( qui sont mes clients ) et Payfit est un outil important pour la gestion des paies, des congés ,etc.... je recommande Je suis amené à utiliser d'autres logiciel mais Payfit se démarque largement !/

Pros

Facile à utiliser, rapide à maîtriser . /Populaire auprès des collaborateurs . Personnalisable selon vos attentes. Une newsletter fréquente sur les nouveautés à la fois réglementaires et liées au produit. Une évolution constante avec de nouvelles fonctionnalités, rendant le produit encore plus complet.

Cons

Parfois des lenteurs mais rien de bien grave

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gage de fiabilité en tant qu'employé

Reviewed a year ago

Travailler dans une entreprise qui utilise Payfit est pour moi un élément de réassurance.

Pros

L'interface employé Payfit est très simple d'utilisation. Kudos sur l'effort fourni pour rendre les bulletins de paye plus compréhensibles aux employés. La gestion des demandes de congés/RTT est également très fluide.

Cons

RAS pour le moment hormis quelques ajustements d'UX sur l'affichage des CP/RTT restants (entre le moment où des jours ont été posés et la date d'utilisation de ces jours).

Showing original review in French. See translation