This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Payoneer Logo

Payoneer

Send and receive money locally and internationally

see alternatives

Payoneer Reviews - Page 13

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


342 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reasonable fees

Reviewed 20 days ago
Pros

Easy to use and with a good transfer fee, recommend it for those who are outside of USA and receive in dollars, specially to play with the currency variation.

Cons

mobile interface could be better and have more functionalities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Payoneer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It comes with a debit card that you can use

Cons

Nothing yet really so far so good and it's easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant for sending and reciveing payments

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The thing i like the most about payoneer is that it helps us in reciveing the very effeciently from all over the world and their security system is superb

Cons

I have nothing to mention in dislikes of payoneer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payoneer is hand made for Freelancers!

Reviewed a year ago

Its a great platform for freelancers and designers! Love it!

Pros

Every platform uses Payoneer, you can get almost every currency and exchange them!

Cons

Your money goal to get the payoneer card is a bit high

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

payoneer is my card

Reviewed a year ago

I think my description is easy, accessible, fast

Pros

What I liked is that there is no need to be banked, which allows me to charge our clients without any problem.

Cons

the limitations that it may have at the international level, and some terms and conditions that are constantly changed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Way to receive money

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

This software is simple and is followed by a simple KYC process which is necessary for every finance-related application.

Cons

The application UI could be better but it works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is reliable

Reviewed a year ago

I am using it to be paid for a work I do in remote. It works perfectly I my money is always on time on my account. The notifications are timely too.

Pros

It gives you what you need at every moment making the process very intuitive.

Cons

The interface could be a little bit better with regards of navigation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent app

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It facilitated dealing with currencies as it makes everything close to you

Cons

Difficulty communicating with the app owners Difficulty setting up an account without the card

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Payoneer Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Payoneer, in my opinion, is the finest payment gateway for freelancers to withdraw their earnings. Its integration with freelancing websites is very easy and straightforward. Fund transfer to bank account is easy and instant.

Cons

Only thing that I dislike is the minimum withdrawal limit for transaction which is 100$.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good way to get paid

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like it because it allows me to receive payments and is linked to paypal

Cons

They give you very little start information and more when you only link with paypal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payoneer User

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like payoneer as the payments are instant however there's a minimim amount needed for you to withdraw.

Pros

The ease of transfer from my client to Payoneer to my bank.

Cons

The minimum amount needed to withdraw my funds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The system is good but needs adjustments

Reviewed 13 days ago

It makes it easier for me to be able to charge in my country for my work, to be able to refer to my bank account and speed up collection procedures.

Pros

It is a software that solves the payment of my work, in my country there are not many payment systems

Cons

Since signing up I've been having trouble attaching my Payonner account to certain clients. Whenever I request help from customer service, the automatic answer is always and I cannot solve certain problems as I could with a real person. There is no email to write to or a phone number to call

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My payments in euros from anywhere in the world

Reviewed 9 days ago

I use it to receive payments in euros, I don’t know another app that does

Pros

No doubt for receiving money in doalres and euros

Cons

there’s nothing I don’t like, it wors perfect

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A 100% rip-off

Reviewed 4 months ago

Took a lot of my money. Couldn't and didn't explain where all the money went Was very difficult to contact with no real-time options - very slow in responding in writing.

Pros

It was the only possible option given by AirBNB

Cons

After fees, I ended up with only 3/4 of the amount paid by the AirBNB tenant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Review of Payoneer

Reviewed 2 years ago

very poor experience with payoneer ,i will never suggest a person to use payoneer

Pros

i know its mass using the software. unfortunately, I don't like the software. good colour and good logo style.

Cons

we will never get a good coustmer support .very diffecult to find servies , it will shows wrong messages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very Happy

Pros

It is a very easy to use platform and very good visual to use

Cons

Minimum amount of money to withdraw, only that as bad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

excellent online payment provider

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Payonner is very efficient especially with these Custom Invoices and allows you to request payment from individual customers and make free payments between Payonner accounts

Cons

Payonner does not exist in several countries, and transaction fees are a bit high

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Payoneer: the best way to pay online

Reviewed a month ago

Excellent, one of the best discoveries in my life.

Pros

The easiness it works and how everybody can send money to other users with low fees.

Cons

The only thing I do not like is the time it takes to get your money in your bank account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Your true online bank

Reviewed a year ago

Payoneer feels like a true online bank with ties to the real finance world

Pros

It's a real bank only online - it connects and verify you physical local bank account with all finance regulations - trustworthy

Cons

The verification process is complex and not so much privacy oriented, would assume they contact the bank directly with a few details could do the job better but that's the regulations. Not supporting all online services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good option For those living outside USA

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Payoneer is easy to use and offers the features that PayPal and others prevent for people living outside the US. It is a bit expensive but gets the job done.

Pros

I like that they give you options that PayPal do not. I also like the ease of use with their Debit Card.

Cons

The high card fees are my least favorite thing about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Closed our account for no reason

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very average

Pros

The dashboard has great UI. The payments are usually recieved within 24 hours

Cons

Account closed for no reason and funds not returned to our bank facility. No explanation given

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best platform for International transactions

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am in love with Payooner. It eases my life with International money handling problems. I can get my earnings easily through Payooner.

Pros

It's totally free and accessible to anyone. As a freelancer, I really love this platform and would recommend any friend blindly.

Cons

Aaaannnn I think they shouldn't charge their users for revenue card. I mean they can provide their users free cards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great finance manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, it is a must have product who does online jobs and those who want to earn money can make use of it.

Pros

This product is very useful for ones who use to do online jobs of abroad. This is the most versatile software that makes payments from abroad easier.

Cons

There is little processing fee sometimes and it seems little complicated as we have to give many information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

my review for Payoneer

Reviewed 3 years ago

it has solved receiving money and different currencies issue and helped me transfer to my bank account directly

Pros

i can set up many bank accounts with different currencies which made receiving money alot easier, also its MasterCard is very efficient

Cons

when using the MasterCard to withdraw money the fees are a bit high, also i can't use to transfer money to others

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Indispensable.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I recently opened an account and I already like the services a lot, I value transparency and Payoneer has it.

Pros

I have a Payoneer account, I like the transparency with which it treats customers.

Cons

I have no way to talk about cons because I have little time to use it, however, I already saw that I won't have any major problems due to the transparency mentioned.