App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PayPal Checkout Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

Recommended

DB
AvatarImg

Dawn B.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love PayPal

Reviewed 8 months ago

My overall experience has been excellent.

Pros

It is so easy to use and easy to process payments securely.

Cons

I like all aspects of PayPal and haven't found any problems to date.

AD
AvatarImg

Antoinette D.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Keeper🤗

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been great! This is my favorite software to use when making online payments.

Pros

The feature I like most about PayPal Checkout is the security when making transactions. It places me at ease to know my confidential information is being protected when making purchases.

Cons

My least favorite part about PayPal Checkout are the fees. I've been using this service since 2004, and it's annoying how much that's deducted from my account, but thank goodness I can report this on my taxes when doing business transactions.

ss
AvatarImg

silvia s.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It's very easy and safe to use it, you can also connect your bank account and stay safe. Very raccomended

Cons

Nothing is wrong, i love it all the functions

RF
AvatarImg

Rose F.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pay pal awesome stuff

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use. It works with most online stores.

Cons

There is nothing not to like they are great and easy to use in every day needs

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marco L.

Public Relations and Communications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Il migliore indiscusso

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

PayPal Checkout è semplicissimo da utilizzare, e garantisce puntualità, sicurezza e serenità sia per chi effettua l'acquisto, che per il ricevente. Lo ritengo il migliore in assoluto specialmente per la sicurezza dimostrata, PayPal vanta assolutamente un supporto fantastico.

Cons

Non ho mai riscontrato problemi con l'utilizzo di questo software, pertanto mi ritengo soddisfatto.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

yS
AvatarImg

yendouban S.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Online payements

Reviewed 8 months ago

It is a sure payement and processor and it gives trust to use it.

Pros

Paypal checkout is a safe software the every entrepreneurs must use to send or receive safe payements from customers. The software helps to check all payments received and it always avoid fraud trasactions or activities.

Cons

The sofware is dealing with every thing very well and payements are safe. So anything works least for me.

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PayPal checkout is my trusted online payment tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall experience is simply faultless and extremely trustworthy

Pros

Completely easy to use and select different methods of payments - from paypal credit to bank account and credit cards. I have multiple choices to use and this is a very important aspect of the system. Also they have added Curve which has proved even more versatile

Cons

Hoestly I have yet to experience any downside and I have nothing to add in this section

AM
AvatarImg

Ailene M.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safe App

Reviewed 9 months ago

i like a lot to use it because its very easy and safe to use.

Pros

Very easy and safe to use, the support its very reliable and quick to resolve any problem.

Cons

Internacional transaction would be faster.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Martina L.

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Da sempre il migliore

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

PayPal Checkout è veramente comodo per effettuare pagamenti in pochi semplici click, risparmia un sacco di tempo ed è affidabile e alla portata di tutti.

Cons

Alle volte, è capitato si inceppasse e che dovessi ritornare alla pagina per effettuare il pagamento, ma mai mi ha sottratto ingiustamente alcuna quota di denaro; molto professionale.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SM
AvatarImg

Shane M.

Sporting Goods, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pay is your Pal

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall I would recommend it to anyone looking for secure transactions. I’m a frequent user and really enjoy it

Pros

I find the fraud protection very helpful to help weed out potential fraud. In this day in age, you can never be to cautious!

Cons

Depending on what platform you are using it on can dictate how long it takes it to work. Usually pretty quick though

IM
AvatarImg

Inês M.

Veterinary, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paypal Checkout facilitou a minha vida digital

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A forma mais simples e rápida de comprar produtos online ou serviços digitais. Facilitou imenso a minha vida como compradora e como negociadora. Muitos dos pagamentos no meu site são por paypal

Cons

Não tenho nada a apontar para coisas que menos gostei

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

KC
AvatarImg

Kimberly C.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would use PayPal Checkout for all online transactions if possible!!

Reviewed 7 months ago

I love PayPal checkout. It always feels safe secure and records all transactions.

Pros

PayPal Checkout is great! It deducts the payment direct from my PayPal account or from my checking account which ever I tell it to deduct from. It treats the transaction like a check so it doesn’t immediately go through your bank account.

Cons

I have had no issues with the PayPal Checkout program. I would use it for every online transaction if possible.

IJ
AvatarImg

Ikiera J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PayPal Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall I love the software and the features & functionality of it & maintaining checkout transactions & receipts, it’s a great way to shop quick, fast & on the go

Pros

I love how it’s user friendly & easy to navigate & I also love how it lets you just sign in to PayPal as a payment option

Cons

I didn’t like how when signing on different devices I have to do a 2 step verification before it signs me in but other than that it’s fine & I love the service it offers.

LM
AvatarImg

Leah M.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent check out

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely love how easy it is to use

Pros

I liked how I could check out for my PayPal account without actually having to go into PayPal or use my card

Cons

Sometimes it's very difficult to use this feature because of all the codes and stuff you have to use to get it to work

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Samantha W.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An absolute must for e-commerce

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Encourages more customers to shop with you as it's easy to use and people are familiar with PayPal

Cons

The fees are more expensive than other payment methods

RP
AvatarImg

Rachel P.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convenient Ways To Pay

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

In this day and age we live in, not everyone carries their payment information with them. This option makes it easy to login with paypal to make a payment. There have been times when I myself get to the payment screen and think, well shoot, I don't have my card on me or easily accessible. I know where it is stored though and can conveniently pay for or process a payment quickly.

Cons

It's not offered at as many locations as one would find helpful.

SO
AvatarImg

Stephanie O.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely happy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love everything about pay pal checkout best software yet.

Cons

No complaints on anything I loved it all

hw
AvatarImg

hasmie w.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Online payment platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This allows us to make secure payments by transferring funds from merchants' paypal accounts. I choose my payment preference during the checkout process. This is a protected option and it help their customers to prevent from unauthorized and fraudulent transactions. I use this on my mobile phone and it is working smoothly.

Cons

Transaction fee is the only drawback that I see using this.

CF
AvatarImg

Crystal F.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Check it out: PayPal Checkout

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that it provides my customers the opportunity to pay in multiple ways, even if they are not part of PayPal

Cons

I wish it was compatible with or accepted ApplePay because a lot of customers ask about it.

MC
AvatarImg

Marco C.

Events Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure way of payment

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The must complete platform to pay that guarantees security in transactions

Cons

The integrations of badge with source code.

lt
AvatarImg

lucia t.

Think Tanks, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

esperienza con Paypal

Reviewed a year ago

bella app e semplice da usare e capire

Pros

la facilità nel collegamento della carta e nell’invio dei soldi da un contatto all’altro, inoltre la possibilità di pagare molto facilmente sulla maggior parte delle piattaforme

Cons

il fatto che (nel mio caso) non ci sia la lingua italiana

Showing original review in Italian. See translation