This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PaySimple Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


289 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The customer support is always there in a timely fashion

Cons

I do not have any cons at this time, the only thing that would be nice is maybe being able to have reports emailed to me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PaySimple makes payments... SIMPLE!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I can't imagine doing business in the field without this option. Being able to quote, close and take the deposit or full payment for a sale has increased our sales and my closing ratio. It's truly the future now.

Pros

I love the ability to take credit card payments right from my iPad. The supplied device to slide Credit Cards makes my sales easy and improves my close rate since I can take a payment right there on the spot.

Cons

There are times when the device that slides the card can be finicky. However 95% of the time I'm able to complete the transaction. The other 5% I use our payment site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

This is a test

Reviewed 10 months ago

So far it’s very easy system to use for the most part

Pros

The ability to use it and be able to build customers and do reoccurring

Cons

Sometimes it’s hard to remove customers reoccurring bill

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PaySimple Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Easy to use.

Pros

The product is easy to use and it is cost effective.

Cons

There is nothing so far that I do not like about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 10 months ago

so far everything is working well, no problems.

Pros

I only pull information of credit cards processed

Cons

nothing to address, this box shouldn't require the number count of words...lol.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, integrates with our website

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It provides another option for our customers to pay for our services.

Cons

I don't do the accounting, but I know some franchisees wish some of the integration with Quickbooks was better. For our business it has worked nicely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good reliable service

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

We have been using PaySimple for a few years now. Reliable and help when you need it.

Cons

The reporting feature can be more user friendly and more options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Entirely Adequate

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great for recurring billings.

Pros

Relatively easy to set up and maintain. Very few problems.

Cons

Not open API. Did not integrate easily. Not intuitive for the user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

PaySimple is great! I love that it is hassle free for the customer!

Pros

I love how it takes care of payments and I don't have to think about it. Once you set it up you don't have to do anything else unless the customer needs to make changes. I love how it keeps me informed on payments that did not go through. I also love the app version so payments can be handle from my phone.

Cons

It was a little tricky to get set up but customer service is great and helped out alot! Once you get used to it, it is a breeze!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PaySimple has made invoicing and credit card processing incredibly easy for my company!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's helped my company tremendously in our efforts to become as paperless a company as possible!

Pros

I love how simple and user-friendly the software interface is to use; it's organized clearly and helps avoid a lot of human error mistakes when using it; plus it's become much easier for us to issue and track refunds when necessary and to issue invoices upon request.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with the product

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very good

Pros

Fast service and Easy to use. The product has all options I need for my needs.

Cons

Option for having line of credit paying back with a % of sels

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

13 Years

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Recurring billing works well. Ability to text a payment link.

Cons

some of there automatic emails to the customers could be more straightforward

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Affordable

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The customer service is usually very helpful and easy to work with anytime we have questions.

Cons

You are able to process saved credit cards without the CVC on the app but not on the desktop version. I think this feature needs to be added on the desktop version as well, especially for our company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Billing Clients

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The ability to bill my clients monthly have saved me so much time.

Cons

My clients find it difficult to set up their accounts to pay sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 10 months ago

Customer payments

Pros

Makes payments easy. Makes payments easy. Makes payments easy.

Cons

Invoice numbers don't always appear which can cause issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Love PaySimple!!!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The software is very easy to set up new customers and charge them daily or monthly

Cons

There are no cons as the software works fine for me

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to uses, their name says it all

Reviewed 10 months ago

Been great, super happy!

Pros

Easy to use functions. No training necessary.

Cons

I do not have any cons. Very happy with the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PaySimple lives up to its name.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I am able to process payments easily. Card updates are managed easily, as well.

Cons

I honestly can’t think of any feature that I dislike.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, secure program that is easy to use

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use software with efficient accessibility

Cons

The ability to label or provide descriptions for customer payments needs improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A good product with some annoying ticks

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Creating invoices is not difficult and yes, the product is easy to use.

Cons

I dislike the way the cursor jumps back to the invoice number after you've added a line item under "goods and services" and that you have to keep moving it as you add line items. I dislike that after I've added a certain number of lines the screen jumps back to the top instead of letting you continue to scroll down adding the amount of lines you need. It's very annoying to have to keep moving back to the bottom.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Simple and straightforward. Easy to integrate into our existing site.

Cons

There really isn't anything to not like about the Software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

customer

Reviewed 10 months ago

great

Pros

we enjoy the product is simple. the payments come in fast.

Cons

customer isnt required to put an invoice number or cannot put one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Customer service is excellent, ease of use not so much

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent customer service

Pros

The software itself was okay, it had issues with check out more than I would like. However, Customer service was excellent, very attentive and not condescending at all--rare in today's world.

Cons

It was difficult to know where to go for what within the system and checkout got hung up often--not good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

overall very good.

Reviewed 10 months ago

very very positive.

Pros

It helped me grow into automated and mostly electronic commerce.

Cons

Batch fees and overall price of product were overkill for the size and current operating model of my business

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pay Simple

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Payment processing makes monthly payment collection easy..

Cons

None at this time. If I think of something I will contact you..