App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PaySimple Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


289 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been with PaySimple for several years now and referred several businesses to them as I am very happy with their service, software and Customer Service they offer.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

NA

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company

Reviewed a year ago

Great customer service

Pros

Frequent updates, up-to-date technology.

Cons

The payment page should be more customizible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This program was perfect for our company. We processed all of our merchant payments through here, and there were several tools that were available that I have not used yet.

Cons

Searching for past transactions could be improved a little. But that would be my only note on something that could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Murray Law Firm, P.C. Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This product is easy to use. Customer service is good.

Cons

Limits on per transaction amount is low.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

It's been good

Pros

It's easy for clients to pay me via ACH, and I don't have to give the clients the options to pay via CC

Cons

no autoverifcation on ACH that transaction won't be rejected

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Job!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent service! I have been using PaySimple for several years and have never had any issues. My account manager and the customer care team are always quick to respond.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, but little expensive

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It allows user to set up monthly/quarterly or annually auto-debits for recurring customers which most of business offering subscription uses.

Cons

Its expensive, the transaction charges are not competitive. In case you want negotiation over charges you need to do big transactions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pay Simple has really helped keep our billing and receiving organized.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's beneficial for us because our parents can set up auto pay, therefore guaranteeing we receive tuition every month on time.

Pros

We love that our parents can set up automatic payments each month for tuition. They call it the set it and forget it method. The customer service is superb! They get back to you in a timely manner and were very patient with me as I learned the new system.

Cons

Instead of depositing the funds a day or two after every payment, it would be nice to save on fees by depositing the money on set days. For us 2 x a month would work. Instead I get multiple deposits throughout the month which causes me to have to input more data entry on our accounting software. It would also be great if they could somehow link to Gradelink so I didn't have to imput the payments into every single account manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cara's review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall positive.

Pros

Ease of use. I like that it's relatively idiot proof. Requires less exhaustive explaining to clients.

Cons

I wish it was integrated with our financing so they could apply Synchrony payments with PaySimple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product and pretty easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

I think it's a good program that integrates with your website which is super nice.

Pros

It's intuitive and easy to use. Website is nicely laid out.

Cons

How many times I have to change my password. It's a hassle.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why we went with PaySimple

Reviewed a year ago

It has been great so far.

Pros

It has been easy to use and user friendly

Cons

I don't have any feedback for this software. So far, there is not anything we don't like about the software with paysimple.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Powerful app but Complicated User Experience.

Reviewed a year ago

I love its functionality being so diverse… but I hate setting it up and later generating reports. Furthermore, the public domain is not presentable, outdated, and generic looking.

Pros

All the features it makes available to create forms.

Cons

Creating reports is super complicated. Different people creating different forms leading to too manty header options. Nothing feels intuitive. Lacks icons for ease of use and identification.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeps things running without me having to pay attention

Reviewed 6 years ago

PaySimple's great! Software is easy to use, service team is wonderful. I have a full time job but two side projects/gigs that I need to collect payments for, so this is perfect for me because it basically runs in the background so I get paid without really needing to do much.

Pros

I use the software to collect monthly payments. It's super nice not to have to think about it and not to have to chase payments down or remember to do anything, but it's also super easy to make any changes or one off discounts. I also use it to send out invoices, and it totally saved me last month when I realized I hadn't been paid by a customer that was normally pretty regular with payments. Honestly, I might not have even noticed and would have totally missed out.

Cons

All the basic functionality is pretty user friendly. Sometimes to find a deeper feature you have to do a little digging but their customer service team is fantastic and you can chat with them if you need help.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of the PaySimple solution! So glad that it's working well for your real estate rental collection!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paysimple

Reviewed a year ago

I can go back and look up payment if needed,

Pros

It's quick, very simple, very helpful, I don't have any issues

Cons

I like everything about it, it's great, thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Process

Reviewed a year ago

Great. Simple

Pros

It is an easy process for our customer and for us to process in house

Cons

N/A nothing is really bad. It is functional. We use it everyday.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recurring Billing FTW

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

PaySimple is one of the few systems that is able to do recurring billing/subscription style billing. This is critical for our scenario.

Cons

Still some missing features in recurring billing. Our billing cycle is 1st of the month, but self-service doesn't let me force people to pay for the current month and then get charged on the subsequent 1st. Hopefully they will fix it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product - Great Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Truly love that we do not have to go to the bank to make deposits, I receive notification anytime someone makes a payment and can reconcile very easily. The customer service has been exceptional.

Pros

This software is easy to use and very user friendly.

Cons

Have not had any issues. It would be great if the software would interact with QuickBooks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PaySimple has kept my business running for years....

Reviewed a year ago

The biggest benefit I found was moving clients from sending in paper checks to paying online. It also helped to automate my billing each month. I also found their customer service very helpful the few times i had to reach out to them.

Pros

I found it easy to setup reoccurring invoices and applicable payments each month.

Cons

For me I have not found anything I do not like about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

President

Reviewed a year ago

It has helped simplify collections. Customer service has been good.

Pros

Makes it easy to collect credit card and ACH payments

Cons

We have to rely on clients to enter the correct payment amounts and they make mistakes. Takes too long from posted date to settlement date. Monthly transaction limits.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 5 years ago

Honestly the best possible platform I could've asked for. They have a customer service team that is the best I've ever experienced. They assigned me my own representative. He actually calls me occasionally letting me know about different up dates and different things he thinks I could add to the platform.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service.

Cons

Can't edit customers orders as much on the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed a year ago

I would not choose this software or recommend it unless the above two things are fixed.

Pros

Easy to use for invoicing and the customers don't seem to have a problem with using it.

Cons

After creating a customer and then rebilling that customer several instances of their name comes up. There should be just one name that comes up. This is annoying. Also as mentioned above the ACH payments are combined and when my bank feed gets it i don't know which payments were combined. In the Reports show how the payments were combined and paid. This is important and would save me hours of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product for my small business.

Reviewed a year ago

I’ve been using PaySimple/contractor if PaySimple for 5 years. I’m very happy with this billing system.

Pros

Easy to use; mobile app; month at a view

Cons

Accessing P&Ls could be easier; search capabilities to find a specific date range.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PaySimple Review 9-13-2021

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the recurring billing feature--the set it and forget it.

Cons

I did not appreciate needing to call PaySimple to revert our payment processing time back to pre-COVID processing time of one business day. We are a small company and having to wait 3 business days during COVID was difficult and frankly, not necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auto Debit Changes the Mindset

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I use PaySimple to collect monthly rent and loan payments using Recurring Payments. I love it. My Tenants and Borrowers all say they like it too. No need to write, mail or deposit checks. Having it set up as an auto-pay makes it more of a hard reality for the Payers. It's not optional. They can't just hold off mailing for a few days. If they need to delay a payment they need to call me ahead of time, otherwise it's going to cause a Late Charge.

Cons

I can't think of any cons. The price has gone up several times since I started using it, but it still feels like a very good value for what I get in return and all the work it saves me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Crap Reseller of World Pay

Reviewed a year ago

Poor- check the email trail in tech support.

Pros

nothing- 0% Poor- check the email trail in tech support. Poor- check the email trail in tech support. Poor- check the email trail in tech support.

Cons

As a company, we were double billed and had to pay World Pay direct. Tech support was never correct with their trouble shooting and every time tech support said the account was active or working, IT WAS NOT. Tech1 had many clients denied billing and this was a total embarrassment resulting in loss of revenue.