App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pleo Logo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pleo Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


193 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bowen M.

Internet,

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saved me a tonne of time and more importantly - headspace - I no longer have to think about expenses.

Pros

Expense reports used the be the worst part of my job. I always used to wait until they built up for months and then it would take me hours to do expenses. Now I barely even have to think about it.

Cons

Still, have to pay invoices through an integration but I think they're building functionality that will allow it soon.

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and stress-free

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love it!

Pros

I like how easy the app is to use on the phone. I like the design of the cards, they look really great. It's so easy to upload your receipts and it reminds you if you've forgotten. It's a stress-free way to put through company expenses.

Cons

I don't like that you have to open the app to find the virtual card, why can't you use the details on the card to buy things online?

AS
AvatarImg

Ashley S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NO MORE WORRYING ABOUT LOST RECEIPTS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Can upload image of receipts immediately or store in phone to upload later. I can also make annotations on the expenses with regards to there purpose or reason, the fact you're doing this real time provides more accuracy for your business.

Cons

Sometimes if you're rushing on the go, you think an image is uploaded and it may time out so no image. I keep receipt just in case now.

VP
AvatarImg

Vibeke P.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My monthly expence report is practically non existing.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy and timesaving. No more receipts missing and no late reports. I'm happy with the fact that it's an ongoing process and not the end of the month project.

Cons

When travelling eg in Thailand there are shops where you can not use the pleo card. I have experienced not being able to buy train tickets in DK because of server insufficience at pleo. The design of the card is not very nice.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Thanks to Pleo no longer have a physical Petty Cash system.

Pros

I like the instant notifications of spending. Instant recording of paper receipts make keeping track of things really easy.

Cons

Absolutely nothing I can find that I don't like.

CH
AvatarImg

Casper H.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome service and great company!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We save a lot of time and money working with PLEO. It is very valuable and we don't have to worry about lost receipts. The more you use PLEO, the more you find out how good it is.

Pros

Every start-up company who wants to run their accounting seriously, should use PLEO. It is worth of all the money and time you will save.

Cons

Nothing at this point. I have some wishes for future features, but I am sure they will come.

PK
AvatarImg

Per K.

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is easy. Reminders are helpful and it is simple.

Reviewed 6 years ago

much less headache. No paper work. Less arguing with bookkeeping department. In general it saves a lot of time for all.

Pros

The simplicity. And the fact that it is categorizing the checks by itself. Also the reminders are great and ensure that you never forget to archive it.

Cons

Not much. Had a few fails but most likely not connected to the app. Sometimes it accepts quite bad pictures which is hard to read.

HW
AvatarImg

Hugh W.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes expenses easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

In addition to it's simplicity it allows us to keep a real time track on where we are spending money.

Pros

Saves a huge amount of time that would be spent doing expenses forms. Gives managers real time view of what is being spent and where so to keep on top of expenses.

Cons

Would be great if it would work on apple pay. Adding multi-currency without transaction fees would also be very desirable.

LC
AvatarImg

Lisa C.

Design, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for a travelling team

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great, all our team are really happy with it, and even the MD has asked for a card to start using the new system.

Pros

Reminders for receipts of purchases Cards are accepted everywhere and are contactless Everyone has their own logins and PIN numbers easy to add funds and change peoples buying and spending limits

Cons

Imports transactions but not statements, so they have to be manually reconciled.

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a tonic for the busy and disorganised amongst us."

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can now organise mine and my team's petty cash spending without the hassle of hunting crumpled receipts from briefcases, car doors or jacket pockets. It's wonderful to use and my accountants and I love it.

Pros

Pleo has made the pocket-full of crumpled receipts a thing of the past. The alert arrives as soon as you pay and within seconds you have taken a picture of the receipt and are carrying on with your day.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SK
AvatarImg

Søren K.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Pleo saves a lot of time for our consultants every month, when we do expense reporting.

Cons

Would be great if more retailers have direct access to the solution, so the invoice/receipt goes directly into the app.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves me time and hassle

Reviewed 5 years ago

Expenses handling is a lot quicker. Saves everybody in the company time.

Pros

It is so quick to do expenses and I don't have to worry about keeping receipts.

Cons

I have to log in from a computer to add invoices received on email.

CK
AvatarImg

Charles K.

Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Filling and dealing with my expenses was the chore I hated the most, Pleo has solved that headache.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Save me a hell of a lot of time, as well as me not losing money, by losing my receipts a common problem for me in the past.

Pros

Just ease of use, being able to photograph the receipts, disposing of the paper, tagging and adding the descriptions job done, so easy to use.

Cons

Meeting my needs, I haven't found anything missing in the software, Pleo seems to have thought of everything.

TM
AvatarImg

Tom M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, clean expenses

Reviewed 5 years ago

Seamless, nice to look at, always works and is easy to use.

Pros

The time taken to submit an expense is tiny - under a minute, probably 5 clicks. Compared to Concur or massive enterprise packages, it's amazing.

Cons

We currently use cards which have a monthly limit per employee. It would be great if an employee could request a higher limit/oneoff funds withing the app.

FW
AvatarImg

Finn W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saver!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saving time and fewer receipts lost!

Pros

Time saver when handling receipts as well as ordering new cards!

Cons

You can't forward receipts to PLEO by email. You have to upload pdf or take photos with the app.

Ba
AvatarImg

Benedict arun R.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best business management card

Reviewed 5 years ago

Made life easy during business trips

Pros

Ease of using and flexibility to handle tasks make Pleo the best business card i ever had

Cons

Nothing to say, it fulfilled all the disadvantages of others in market

BW
AvatarImg

Ben W.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleo - It's just very good!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to manage company expenses across various parts of the business with multiple users. Cards issued quickly, start up, adoption and management of data is all very easy. The real time data flow is extremely good and allows for a very smooth experience.

Pros

Ease of adoption and use. Real time information flow.

Cons

I've been using Pleo for the business for 3 months now and there have been no drawbacks to yet!

ML
AvatarImg

Marie-Luise H.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pleo is a relief

Reviewed 5 years ago

The chasing is over. Pleo users are now self responsible for their invoices and finances. It is all live and i dont have to prepare our books for the bookkeeper as he can access the tool.

Pros

The simple but modern design makes the usage a lot easier and intuitive. It is simple but functional and easy to understand.

Cons

The categories for labeling and tagging are very basic.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kyle John P.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expenses without the expense.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great team, fantastix product... Would and have recommended!

Pros

Solved a challenge we had as a rapidly growing business. Team can now book flights, attending meetings and order anything needed without worrying about the expense process!

Cons

The slight lack of control, the abilty to freeza cards at certain times would be ideal.

MK
AvatarImg

Milan K.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes your life easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's just so simple. Using a company credit card used to be a nightmare in my previous company.

Cons

The app crashed once. Otherwise I can't think of anything.

PB
AvatarImg

Per B.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avoid at any cost

Reviewed 2 years ago

Would not recommend.

Pros

Nothing is likeable. Maybe that cards arrived fast but they do not work properly so I would not count that as a likeable either.

Cons

They lose document. Not keeping promises. Unsecured work flows. When they say 1-2 days it actually means weeks.

AR
AvatarImg

Andrew R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use, never had any issues at all with the system at all

Cons

to be honest nothing to complain about as its easy to use

LH
AvatarImg

Laura H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy payment method, plus integrates with Xero

Reviewed 5 years ago

Time saving and will be great as we add more users, greater control over costs.

Pros

The intuitive user interface and ease of experience plus the integration with Xero. Great customer support.

Cons

Nothing major at all....it appears to be improving all the time in terms of user experience

SH
AvatarImg

Sidsel H.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleo makes my life way easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

When project managing a large project with a large team and with public funds expenses can be a large task to manage. Pleo makes this work task minimal.

Pros

Smooth user experience Transparency Overall ease of usage

Cons

The fact that there is no feedback/response when snapping a picture of the receipt​

RH
AvatarImg

Robert H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It makes my expenses really easy to do. No more keeping and submitting receipts. I just take a photo of the receipt and it's done.

Cons

I can't think of any negatives. I haven't figured out why I've got a virtual card for online purchases but that's not a problem.