Pleo Reviews

Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

4.95/5 (176 reviews)

Tom Milligan

Simple, clean expenses

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Seamless, nice to look at, always works and is easy to use.

Pros
The time taken to submit an expense is tiny - under a minute, probably 5 clicks. Compared to Concur or massive enterprise packages, it's amazing.

Cons
We currently use cards which have a monthly limit per employee. It would be great if an employee could request a higher limit/oneoff funds withing the app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Finn Wachtmeister

Time saver!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Saving time and fewer receipts lost!

Pros
Time saver when handling receipts as well as ordering new cards!

Cons
You can't forward receipts to PLEO by email. You have to upload pdf or take photos with the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Benedict arun Ruben

Best business management card

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

Made life easy during business trips

Pros
Ease of using and flexibility to handle tasks make Pleo the best business card i ever had

Cons
Nothing to say, it fulfilled all the disadvantages of others in market

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Ben Wardleworth

Pleo - It's just very good!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to manage company expenses across various parts of the business with multiple users. Cards issued quickly, start up, adoption and management of data is all very easy. The real time data flow is extremely good and allows for a very smooth experience.

Pros
Ease of adoption and use. Real time information flow.

Cons
I've been using Pleo for the business for 3 months now and there have been no drawbacks to yet!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Marie-Luise Hartmann

Pleo is a relief

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

The chasing is over. Pleo users are now self responsible for their invoices and finances. It is all live and i dont have to prepare our books for the bookkeeper as he can access the tool.

Pros
The simple but modern design makes the usage a lot easier and intuitive. It is simple but functional and easy to understand.

Cons
The categories for labeling and tagging are very basic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Kyle John Probert

Expenses without the expense.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Great team, fantastix product... Would and have recommended!

Pros
Solved a challenge we had as a rapidly growing business. Team can now book flights, attending meetings and order anything needed without worrying about the expense process!

Cons
The slight lack of control, the abilty to freeza cards at certain times would be ideal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Milan Klems

Makes your life easier

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's just so simple. Using a company credit card used to be a nightmare in my previous company.

Cons
The app crashed once. Otherwise I can't think of anything.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Andrew Robinson

Awesome

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use, never had any issues at all with the system at all

Cons
to be honest nothing to complain about as its easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Laura Haigh

Easy payment method, plus integrates with Xero

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving and will be great as we add more users, greater control over costs.

Pros
The intuitive user interface and ease of experience plus the integration with Xero. Great customer support.

Cons
Nothing major at all....it appears to be improving all the time in terms of user experience

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Sidsel Hansen

Pleo makes my life way easier

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

When project managing a large project with a large team and with public funds expenses can be a large task to manage. Pleo makes this work task minimal.

Pros
Smooth user experience Transparency Overall ease of usage

Cons
The fact that there is no feedback/response when snapping a picture of the receipt​

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Robert Hutchison

Really easy to use

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It makes my expenses really easy to do. No more keeping and submitting receipts. I just take a photo of the receipt and it's done.

Cons
I can't think of any negatives. I haven't figured out why I've got a virtual card for online purchases but that's not a problem.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Anonymous

Pleo review.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Reducing time inputting expenses into a spreadsheet, compiling the receipts and sending them off too so much time. Pleo has made the whole process simple and hassle free.

Pros
Really easy to set up and input information using the app.

Cons
Having two card details (virtual and plastic), seems unnecessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Francis Mullan

Pleo Card for Business

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Simple and easy to use. Dont need to worry about losing receipts. The photo opportunity presents itself as soon as a purchase is made and reminds you if you need to retake it. Overall very good.

Pros
Simple and Easy to use. Works well on my iPhone. Easily loaded onto the system.

Cons
Nothing. Seems fine as it is. Cannot fault it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Andrew Wolffe

Easy as Pie

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Expense logging made easy

Pros
This is just the simplest thing ever. Expenses used to be a ball-breaking exercise. All of a sudden we are streamlined and teched up and life is easy. Thank you PLEO

Cons
Absolutely nothing I can find that I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Thomas Mattsson

Good by to expense reports

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Less admin with expense reporting. Employees given mandate to use company card for purchases. The only instruction needed: use in the best interest of MEQIFY.

Pros
It make expense reporting super easy for employees.

Cons
No integration with Fortnox yet. I know it is being worked on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Matt Dunkin

Life Changing and Easy To Manage

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

Better expense management across the team.

Pros
Collecting receipts and coding transactions at the point of sale has removed a bulk of work at the accounting end of our business. Without the export feature into Xero it wouldn't have had the same impact.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Kelly Lees

Easy to use, simple

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Live data is important, its good that its always up to date, helpful, and the quick payment facility is so helpful

Cons
The app is not always easy to use from a personal view point, it doesn't give me as many options unlike the desktop version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Nicole Dinsdale

Pleo is super convenient

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You can easily add receipts and notes to payments Handy app You receive push notifications You can create teams You can create budgets Assign teams to track payments

Cons
You have two separate cards for online and offline

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Victoria Tadd

Seamless

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Pleo is Easy to use Efficient Reporting quick Our Managers are happy with the reduction in their admin burden

Cons
VAT not calculated for you from the receipt so still need to spend time pulling this information from the receipts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Anonymous

A refreshing distruptor

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Really rather good. Pleo has been a good addition to our expenses system and has definitely helped reduce my monotonous but essential admin tasks

Pros
Ease of use and real time speed of service

Cons
It's still developing so there are a few features to be added

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

James Smith

Modern, simple process to managing payment carfs

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple, easy to use and generally a great experience. Real time notifications helps with expense management

Cons
App could do with more information on spending limits, which would assist users who have restrictions applied

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Tom Bryce

pleo is a long needed solution

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant round the clock customer support, and a fantastic application all round

Pros
Easy to use Easy to manage staff accounts Takes the pain out of expenses

Cons
What I liked least was the fact that it took me so long to find this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Mikkel Lauritzen

My Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy and intuitive to use - especially like push notifications after purchases so it's easy to snap a photo of the receipt then and there.

Cons
Can't log receipts by just forwarding an email receipt.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Anonymous

Simply the Best

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pleo works smooth and easy. The service of Pleo is excellent. I highly recommend Pleo!

Pros
Everything! Easy to use. It is time saving. The software runs smoothly!

Cons
I can't really think of one thing I liked the least.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Jeremy Holland

Makes expenses simple

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Uploading receipts is easy. Just snap a pic! Really like that it gives me reminders when I have receipts missing so that I don't have a massive backlog. Also easy to upload receipts on the website. Their customer support is really good as well. When I was having issues with a merchant they responded swiftly within web chat and gave me all the information I needed in a very clear and concise manner so that I could make an informed decision about next steps to take.

Cons
Can't claim missing receipts on desktop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting