Pleo Reviews

Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

4.95/5 (176 reviews)

Oliver Godby

Effortless Expense Spending

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

From time to time I need to take an interview candidate for a coffee or hold a meeting off-site that leads to expenses, and having a company-issued card that is versatile and flexible like the one supplied by Pleo is a Godsend. The integration with the app on top to help me manage my receipts and budget is a fantastic toolbox that simply makes my life easier.

Pros
Receipt Management (through camera integration) Virtual and Physical card - do not have to pick between the two App really helps for knowing how much of monthly budget is available.

Cons
So far there is nothing that I don't like about Pleo

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Monique Schröder

Pleo turned me into a finance-loving person

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

My everyday has gotten so much easier and finance or expenses have never been so easy to keep track of!

Pros
Pleo is a great tool for my workflow and for keeping everything regarding finances & expenses into one place. It gives me a great overview of what has been spent and helps me to plan future expenses. I love that sends me receipt remainder expenses have never been so easy and fun!

Cons
I'm still struggling to figure out labelling and categorising within the app but perhaps that 's not on Pleo but rather how we set it up within the team :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Chris Gaynor

Pleo card use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Free's up tome to get more jobs complete.

Pros
The ease of use and speed to get any purchase or receipt put through the system.

Cons
Once set up is done the end product is fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Emma Stringfellow

takes the hassle away with a smile

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant takes away loads of fiddly jobs and enables staff fantastic support and customer service

Pros
easy to use great visibility and control

Cons
cant think of anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Malthe Jørgensen

Pleo makes expense report a breeze

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super simple, and just very easy to use.

Cons
They changed the UI to remove "My missing receipts" (so you had to filter a bit), but that was added back fairly quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Claire Williams

Brilliant product

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to keep a track of my spending on the go is brilliant, as well as having my spending limit adjusted for specific events and times of the year is a really useful feature

Pros
Pleo has saved me literally hours every month by being able to keep my accounts team up to date on my spending in real time instead of as a once monthly exercise.

Cons
My card was hacked once but I received an immediate payment alert, blocked the payment, cancelled the card and received a replacement quickly. Really great service in response to an unfortunate incident

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Stuart Gilbertson

Simple and easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No more fighting the staff to get receipts scanned, then manually entered in the system.

Cons
Nothing at all! It all just works and we've not had any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Andy Martin

Pleo

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience and links into our finance dept so makes expenses easy

Pros
Ease of use and ability to photograph and add receipts

Cons
Nothing at the moment works really well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Eleanore Hayes

Pleo

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's so so easy to use! Very easy to track purchases without having to worry about petty cash.

Cons
Nothing! It is incredibly quick to set up and use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Jordan Bergin

Very smooth

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

So smooth, well made. Easy to use.

Pros
Its easy to use and avoids ridiculous apperwork and wait times

Cons
i haven't found any yet, its been quick and easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

james perrin

A world less painful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
Ease of use - eliminating receipts. Would recommend

Cons
nothing so far its all been very good. Everyone uses it across the company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Anonymous

Great app

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

The best on the market

Pros
Does everything you need and is super easy

Cons
Nothing, there is nothing negative about it. It works and saves tons of time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Zoe Fox

Great ApP!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

really great!

Pros
ease of use quick ideal for on the go and uploading reciepts

Cons
sometimes can be slow with uploading images

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Chloe Potter

User friendly software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software looks modern and is easy to use.

Cons
Not knowing the exact dates that a receipt should be submitted by.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Chris Downs

So easy to use, no more receipts clogging up my bags!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

I have to travel occasionally for work, with big expenses due to visiting other offices and hotels. Before I would have to pay and then claim it back, resulting in large admin and delays coming out of my pocket. Now it is all done through Pleo, whether it be online or in a shop. Cannot recommend highly enough

Pros
It was very easy to set up, it only took 5 minutes to link it all and download to my phone. Very easy to use and didn't need any instructions to record all the details

Cons
Nothing really - it has been so easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

andrea morgan

Just so simple to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

You don't have to worry about keeping receipts, sending in expense forms, using your own money for business expenses. Pleo is quick and easy to use and is a no hassle way of recording business expense

Pros
It is so quick and easy to use. No sooner have a i made a purchase, Pleo is prompting me to add a receipt. No more filling in lengthly expenses forms or collating stacks of receipts. The whole process takes seconds.

Cons
There is nothing I dislike about this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Anonymous

Pleo

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
As an end user it makes it incredibly easy to manage my expenses. When using the card I get a notification almost instantly that the transaction has been processed. Take a photograph of the receipt using my mobile phone & I'm done. No more monthly expenses forms to fill in with dozen's of receipts attached. It's great

Cons
There is nothing about Pleo that I didn't like except it's not currently accepted by ApplePay

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Nuno Mendes

Expense reporting made easy

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and smooth process for expense reporting. Avoids the needs for asking for reimbursement of expenses, or endless expense reporting.

Pros
It will immediately detect a purchase and push a notification on your phone. It provides useful gentle reminders about the need to upload an invoice.

Cons
At first I had some trouble understanding which purchases needed an invoice uploaded because the icons used to indicate whether an invoice has been uploaded are not very intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Xavi Fernandez

Real time dashboard

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Really good.

Pros
Interface is just simply amazing, really simple, fast an intuitive. They have this real time feature where u can control the company in real time.

Cons
Price, other competitors offers similar features for half of the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Onko Buijs

Pleo rocks!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This credit card and app are just a god send when I'm on the road. You pay for something, the app reminds you instantly that you have to take a picture of the receipt and once you have done it, you can just move on an never think about it again. Organizing my travel finances used to be a chore and now I don't even spend a second thinking about that.

Cons
What is there NOT to like? I can't think of anything bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Lauren Jones

Brilliant for on the go expenses!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

It's great for not having to complete expenses, great for junior members of staff not having to use their own money then claim it back. You can control and set limits which is great.

Pros
How easy it is to upload receipts and keep control of my expenses one the go. No more losing receipts and trying to explain to finance I've lost them - big plus!

Cons
Sometimes it can take a little while for the card to acknowledge the balance has been increased.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Lauren Yems

So easy to use and really friendly staff!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

FAB!

Pros
- The app is super easy - The customer service is great and the response time is really quick - your payment comes through straight away on the app wherever you are in the world

Cons
- when you have paid for something by mistake it keeps it on the app for a while and keeps reminding you to add the receipt when you technically don't need to (not a bad con, it's my own fault)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

William Harris

A great solution

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-22
Review Source: Capterra

Has enables remote teams to easily manage any expenditure and eliminated lengthy manual expense claim processes.

Pros
I love how I immediately get a prompt to snap a photo of a receipt as soon as I make a purchase. Helps make sure I don't forget or lose any receipts.

Cons
I haven't come across any pain points as if yet. It does what I need it to.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Peter Hougaard Agerholm

Does the job superbly!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

A good software that we're happy users of! :)

Pros
Easy to use and implement, quick upload of receipts, good overview, fast.

Cons
I can't think of any cons with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Mark Wright

Excellent experience and well designed software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Transparency and ease of use

Pros
App based. Ability to add comments. Transparency. Configurability of users is excellent. Alerts are very useful. Compatibility with Sage very useful.

Cons
Adding funds is still a little clunky, an automated 'pull' of funds would be much easier. Ability to turn transaction alerts on would be useful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting