App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pleo Logo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pleo Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


193 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleo review.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reducing time inputting expenses into a spreadsheet, compiling the receipts and sending them off too so much time. Pleo has made the whole process simple and hassle free.

Pros

Really easy to set up and input information using the app.

Cons

Having two card details (virtual and plastic), seems unnecessary.

FM
AvatarImg

Francis M.

Events Services, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleo Card for Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simple and easy to use. Dont need to worry about losing receipts. The photo opportunity presents itself as soon as a purchase is made and reminds you if you need to retake it. Overall very good.

Pros

Simple and Easy to use. Works well on my iPhone. Easily loaded onto the system.

Cons

Nothing. Seems fine as it is. Cannot fault it.

AW
AvatarImg

Andrew W.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy as Pie

Reviewed 5 years ago

Expense logging made easy

Pros

This is just the simplest thing ever. Expenses used to be a ball-breaking exercise. All of a sudden we are streamlined and teched up and life is easy. Thank you PLEO

Cons

Absolutely nothing I can find that I don't like.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas M.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good by to expense reports

Reviewed 5 years ago

Less admin with expense reporting. Employees given mandate to use company card for purchases. The only instruction needed: use in the best interest of MEQIFY.

Pros

It make expense reporting super easy for employees.

Cons

No integration with Fortnox yet. I know it is being worked on.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing and Easy To Manage

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better expense management across the team.

Pros

Collecting receipts and coding transactions at the point of sale has removed a bulk of work at the accounting end of our business. Without the export feature into Xero it wouldn't have had the same impact.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KL
AvatarImg

Kelly L.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, simple

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Live data is important, its good that its always up to date, helpful, and the quick payment facility is so helpful

Cons

The app is not always easy to use from a personal view point, it doesn't give me as many options unlike the desktop version.

ND
AvatarImg

Nicole D.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleo is super convenient

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You can easily add receipts and notes to payments Handy app You receive push notifications You can create teams You can create budgets Assign teams to track payments

Cons

You have two separate cards for online and offline

VT
AvatarImg

Victoria T.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seamless

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Pleo is Easy to use Efficient Reporting quick Our Managers are happy with the reduction in their admin burden

Cons

VAT not calculated for you from the receipt so still need to spend time pulling this information from the receipts.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A refreshing distruptor

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really rather good. Pleo has been a good addition to our expenses system and has definitely helped reduce my monotonous but essential admin tasks

Pros

Ease of use and real time speed of service

Cons

It's still developing so there are a few features to be added

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Modern, simple process to managing payment carfs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple, easy to use and generally a great experience. Real time notifications helps with expense management

Cons

App could do with more information on spending limits, which would assist users who have restrictions applied

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tom B.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pleo is a long needed solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Brilliant round the clock customer support, and a fantastic application all round

Pros

Easy to use Easy to manage staff accounts Takes the pain out of expenses

Cons

What I liked least was the fact that it took me so long to find this.

ML
AvatarImg

Mikkel L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy and intuitive to use - especially like push notifications after purchases so it's easy to snap a photo of the receipt then and there.

Cons

Can't log receipts by just forwarding an email receipt.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply the Best

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pleo works smooth and easy. The service of Pleo is excellent. I highly recommend Pleo!

Pros

Everything! Easy to use. It is time saving. The software runs smoothly!

Cons

I can't really think of one thing I liked the least.

JH
AvatarImg

Jeremy H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes expenses simple

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Uploading receipts is easy. Just snap a pic! Really like that it gives me reminders when I have receipts missing so that I don't have a massive backlog. Also easy to upload receipts on the website. Their customer support is really good as well. When I was having issues with a merchant they responded swiftly within web chat and gave me all the information I needed in a very clear and concise manner so that I could make an informed decision about next steps to take.

Cons

Can't claim missing receipts on desktop.

OG
AvatarImg

Oliver G.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effortless Expense Spending

Reviewed 5 years ago

From time to time I need to take an interview candidate for a coffee or hold a meeting off-site that leads to expenses, and having a company-issued card that is versatile and flexible like the one supplied by Pleo is a Godsend. The integration with the app on top to help me manage my receipts and budget is a fantastic toolbox that simply makes my life easier.

Pros

Receipt Management (through camera integration) Virtual and Physical card - do not have to pick between the two App really helps for knowing how much of monthly budget is available.

Cons

So far there is nothing that I don't like about Pleo

MS
AvatarImg

Monique S.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleo turned me into a finance-loving person

Reviewed 6 years ago

My everyday has gotten so much easier and finance or expenses have never been so easy to keep track of!

Pros

Pleo is a great tool for my workflow and for keeping everything regarding finances & expenses into one place. It gives me a great overview of what has been spent and helps me to plan future expenses. I love that sends me receipt remainder expenses have never been so easy and fun!

Cons

I'm still struggling to figure out labelling and categorising within the app but perhaps that 's not on Pleo but rather how we set it up within the team :)

CG
AvatarImg

Chris G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pleo card use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Free's up tome to get more jobs complete.

Pros

The ease of use and speed to get any purchase or receipt put through the system.

Cons

Once set up is done the end product is fantastic.

ES
AvatarImg

Emma S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

takes the hassle away with a smile

Reviewed 6 years ago

Brilliant takes away loads of fiddly jobs and enables staff fantastic support and customer service

Pros

easy to use great visibility and control

Cons

cant think of anything.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Malthe J.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleo makes expense report a breeze

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Super simple, and just very easy to use.

Cons

They changed the UI to remove "My missing receipts" (so you had to filter a bit), but that was added back fairly quickly.

CW
AvatarImg

Claire W.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to keep a track of my spending on the go is brilliant, as well as having my spending limit adjusted for specific events and times of the year is a really useful feature

Pros

Pleo has saved me literally hours every month by being able to keep my accounts team up to date on my spending in real time instead of as a once monthly exercise.

Cons

My card was hacked once but I received an immediate payment alert, blocked the payment, cancelled the card and received a replacement quickly. Really great service in response to an unfortunate incident

SG
AvatarImg

Stuart G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No more fighting the staff to get receipts scanned, then manually entered in the system.

Cons

Nothing at all! It all just works and we've not had any issues.

AM
AvatarImg

Andy M.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleo

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good experience and links into our finance dept so makes expenses easy

Pros

Ease of use and ability to photograph and add receipts

Cons

Nothing at the moment works really well.

EH
AvatarImg

Eleanore H.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleo

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's so so easy to use! Very easy to track purchases without having to worry about petty cash.

Cons

Nothing! It is incredibly quick to set up and use.

JB
AvatarImg

Jordan B.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very smooth

Reviewed 5 years ago

So smooth, well made. Easy to use.

Pros

Its easy to use and avoids ridiculous apperwork and wait times

Cons

i haven't found any yet, its been quick and easy.

jp
AvatarImg

james p.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A world less painful

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use - eliminating receipts. Would recommend

Cons

nothing so far its all been very good. Everyone uses it across the company.