Pleo Reviews

Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

4.95/5 (176 reviews)

Christian Doeleman-Lassen

Pleo solves the hassles of expenses

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great integration of credit card and app. Most often I get a notification instantly when using the credit card, which act as a reminder of submitting the receipt.

Cons
Would like an easier way to submit invoices received by email. Maybe a dedicated email address you could forward the invoice to?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Edward Barry-Walsh

Freedom Bifolds

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

Much less time spent with receipts and not loosing receipts when it comes to bank rec

Pros
Very nicely laid out simply to use software. Has made using the expenses card very easy to use , and easy to manage

Cons
Transferring money has to have a different reference each time meaning I cant do it from my Banking app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Lisa Holmyard

Great expenses App

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

FAst to upload, intuitive and great to use for busy professionals

Pros
Easy to use & photograph receipts; great reminders if you forget!

Cons
there is nothing I least like about this software - it does everything a busy professional needs on the go to manage and maintain expenses at the touch of a button.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Anders Skovbakke

Easy and smart to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is so easy, it saves a lot of time and we don't forget or miss receipt

Cons
nada, it works perfectly. One thing: it could be smarter if the you didn't need the physical receipt and instead it automatically, from the ATM or at the supermarket, collected the receipt

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Cecilie Buhl

A simple spending solution

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No more lost receipts and tedious paperwork - I love it

Cons
I can't think of anything I didn't like

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Viktor Heide

Fantastic product

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Would recommend Pleo any day! (and do that already)

Pros
Ease of use, fantastic CS team and never to stock up paper receipts again

Cons
Having to get my chairman to sign for us to proceed. I am away that it is a natural requirement and there are not much to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Pete Cuff

Expense processing without the headaches

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Instant notifications on your phone, ease of use on the go, simple admin login functions. It's clean and simple.

Cons
No current direct integration with Quickbooks Online. Integration with Xero is excellent but QBO is a more powerful accounting system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Jan Frederiksen

Pleo - simple, but great

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Purchasing new hardware or software licenses. Renewing software licenses monthly. Takes me less than a minute of work every month to sort out the invoices.

Pros
No hassle, nice interface, and easy to use

Cons
The UI contains some empty white space which bothers me a slight bit

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Roisin Alvy

Pleo is great!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to use and notifications/reminders for receipts are super quick, meaning there's no dash at the end of the month! Also the freeze card feature is really useful.

Cons
The concept of a virtual card as this is new to us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Daniel Svikis

All good, no bad

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very quick and easy to submit expenses. Big time saver from having to complete paper forms and get signatures. I also like the lost receipt feature.

Cons
I'd struggle to suggest anything that I don't like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Lucy Best

Easy to use!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall really pleased with my experience, no complaints!

Pros
It's such an easy process, it's modern, sleek and takes the headache out of more traditional means of filing expenses.

Cons
There's nothing that comes to mind as a negative.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Fane Mensah

Great experience for first time user

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Solving the ease of doing purchases on behalf of the company

Pros
The ease to use the software and upload receipts as well as tagging different categories and or

Cons
I like everything about the software, I don’t have any complains yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Thomas Bradley

Easy to use and good looking

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use - attaching receipts is very smooth Intuitive Good looking app

Cons
I have no cons so far for PLEO. Perhaps the category's could be more flexible so they can fit with different company chart of accounts

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Michael Borg

Easy to use

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use. You always have the pin for your card at hand, protected by pin you choose

Cons
A little bit confusing having both a real card and a virtual card, but over time you get used to it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Richard Collinson

Thumbs up for Pleo

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

It makes it simple for the employee and employer to manage expenses

Pros
You don't need to keep receipts so is hassle free

Cons
You can't change your pin code, so have another step in the process as not always easy to remember

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Sergio Vilasoa

Easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

I like the camera and the option to take photos on the go....no more time looking after receipts

Pros
Its easy and very easy to use on the go.

Cons
I haven't found anything that I dislike about this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Kenneth Rasmussen

Simple yet powerful

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

I save a huge amount of time and never have to cover my own expenses when traveling.

Pros
Pleo enables me to save a lot of time on managing expenses.

Cons
Nothing negative so far. Everything is smooth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Damian Quinn

Excellent for Expenses

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Expenses are easily managed

Pros
I love how Pleo is easy to use. The app tells me exactly what I need to know.

Cons
I can't think of a negative. Everything about it is easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Thomas Jarolics

Great, easy and innovative.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The easy setup to my accountant software, the reminder of recipts and the easy uploading. Also this is gonna be a very good setup for team management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Anonymous

Very clean UI and easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The clean overview of business expenses, and easy to use navigation of the app.

Cons
Haven't come across anything that I would say I directly dislike.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Anonymous

Excellent

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use and efficiency savings are fantastic

Cons
So far I think this is great and there isn't anything that has got on my nerves

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Gurpreet Singh

Easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

It's very easy and straight forward to use

Pros
Don't have to keep the paper receipt

Cons
N/a

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Anonymous

Easy, great overview and amazing customer service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Pleo provides a great overview, usability and very easy

Cons
I can't seem to find any cons to this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Mathias Johnsen

Easy and convenient

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and reduced administration time.

Cons
Lacks support for including pdf’s in mobile app (iOS).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting

Victoria Radford

The future of business expenses!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

I am speaking as a user however I am confident that the ease of use and great support you get (in emergencies) means there is far more chance that employees keep on top of their claims, which in turn makes things easier for the company you work for!

Pros
It's an attractive product and I love the User Experience! Uploaded a receipt is so quick, my expenses are tracked before I've even received the coffee!

Cons
The fact I didn't realise I had an open chat and could go back to the existing convo

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pleo

Company payment cards & automated expense reporting