App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Reckon One Logo

Reckon One

Online accounting software for SMBs to analyze finances

see alternatives

(1)

Reckon One Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

Recommended

ke
AvatarImg

keith e.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reckon - has all the answers for a small business

Reviewed 4 months ago

i am very happy with the product and have taken advantages of the new developments as they appeared.

Pros

the ease of use in recording and drawing out the detail in reports

Cons

i have not found any problems in it yet. Everything i have wanted to achieve with reckon i have been able to do.

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reckon One for Wages

Reviewed 3 months ago

It is used for wages and Super for compliance with the ATO.

Pros

It’s easy to follow once setup. If you can’t understand any changes to your process the contact and follow up to assist you is immediate.

Cons

Nothing at all. The product was fit for purpose.

CW
AvatarImg

Charles W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always at hand when I need help!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Never too simple a problem to ask for help nor too hard that Reckon cannot solve. Tech support is also well trained and its great that they would check with their team if they werent too sure.

Pros

Easy to navigate and can handle multiple entities.

Cons

No weekend tech support though understandable in these days and age. Costs for provding weekend support may be prohibitive.

AS
AvatarImg

Arfaan S.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for smaller businesses

Reviewed 6 months ago

It was good but towards the end support dwindled and the software wasn't ideal for our employee numbers

Pros

Consistent and simple UI made it easy to use

Cons

Easy to outgrow very quickly if your business is expanding at a rapid rate and is extremely isolated in terms of integration

KC
AvatarImg

Kim C.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reckon One, a reliable and cost effective software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Reckon One has been great for me, if I forget to invoice someone, doesn't matter where I am as long as I have internet, I can access my Book.

Pros

I like the how much you can get out of it for the price, compared to others in the market. It is easy to correct errors and has all the reports you need for small business, and has unlimited users. I also love that Reckon One is Australian Owned.

Cons

Some of the functions are aren't quite there, needs an on screen calculator for one.

AB
AvatarImg

Art B.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reckon Accounts Plus

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall experience was very satisfactory

Pros

Easy to use once all functions are learned

Cons

Help section is often confusing and difficult to find the best solution

TI
AvatarImg

Trevor I.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

happy user

Reviewed 9 months ago

good

Pros

good to work with, easy to manage has what I need for my recording

Cons

bill payment section I find this can be a problem where the payment goes.

HL
AvatarImg

Henry L.

Maritime, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reckon One review

Reviewed 3 months ago

n/a

Pros

ease of use for various purposes can easily switch from one part to another

Cons

did not receive a reminder notice. would liked to be told any new features

SH
AvatarImg

Shane H.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very good

Pros

Ease of use and the way its set out makes it very easy to read and do tasks required

Cons

I cant fault this product. Could be a little cheaper.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wayne v.

Online Media, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Straight forward basic bookkeeping at a bargain price!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cost effective simple straight forward accounting software for Australian Businesses. Excellent for startups.

Pros

Bargain price for a freelance business. Easily integrate with your bank accounts for easy bank reconciliation. Great Dashboard for quick critical information.

Cons

Not many integrations, lack of detailed user guide for setting up extra modules within the software.

TC
AvatarImg

Tracy C.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reckon it's easy

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Everything about Reckon has been easy really. Just love being able to just log in and do the next bit of accounting with no stress

Cons

If there are transactions still on the file and you download the next month they disappear. Extremely frustrating when this happens. Also have difficulty with the call centre. Also frustrating

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Executive Office, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Reckon review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Accounts receivable and payable are easier to manage

Cons

Reckon not having automatic annual renewal

DJ
AvatarImg

Don J.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value Financial product for small business

Reviewed 6 years ago

I switched from on MYOB to Reckon One. I was a customer of MYOB for over 20 years. Each year they continued to increase the yearly premium. Last year it was over 900.00. For a small business with a few employees, this was just outrageous. After reviewing Reckon one, I found it would do all MYOB was doing for me at 11.00 a month. They even would convert my MYOB file for nothing. That was it. Decided to change over to Reckon One and have not looked back. Been running it for a few months. Took a little to get used to but I've Done all the invoicing, has statements, accounting I need. Simply fantastic. Can even give my accountant a special login to do the yearly books. I'd recommend anyone looking to change over to give it a try. WILL SAVE YOU A PACKET

Pros

Functionality and price

Cons

Have a little bit of trouble doing bas and super payments

CG
AvatarImg

Cameron G.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Shake down

Reviewed 2 years ago

terrible

Pros

Sucked in by what appeared to be initial low cost.

Cons

once established we didn't want to proceed it was difficult to cancel without paying additional charges

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Was recommended to me, but...

Reviewed 3 years ago

I played around with the software and it is relatively easy to use. I was hoping to have an onboarding call, as the system truly is feature-rich which makes it hard to really get started. I wrote to support but did not get a reply.

Pros

Overall it looked very feature-rich. Truly, my accountant recommended it to me considering I needed something to manage my accounts.

Cons

I had a major deal-breaker is that ING bank did not have direct integration. I use ING for all my business expenses because I work online, as they have zero international transaction fees. So I am not about to move away. But since there is no direct integration it makes it difficult to connect and make real use of the software.

AH
AvatarImg

Abigail H.

Performing Arts, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clean, easy to use platform

Reviewed 6 months ago

I love the budgeting tool!

Pros

I like the clean interface of Reckon, and the ease of use. It did not take long to learn the program.

Cons

There isn't anything I dislike about the product.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great programme

Reviewed 4 months ago

Easy to use accounting records and the all importance GST report is simple now

Pros

Cost effective easy to use accounting programme that makes GST returns and end of year accounts a breeze

Cons

It can be hard to find the logout button

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

accounting

Reviewed 3 years ago

once setup is great for BAS statement preparation every quarter

Pros

a very feature-rich piece of software which when setup provides a robust accounting experience for the small business

Cons

can be more expensive than others and has a steep learning curve for the novice or time-poor businessperson

SL
AvatarImg

Sharon L.

Sports, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Easy to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am the treasurer for a not-for-profit sports club, so cheap was really important to us, along with only some very basic features. So far I have found Reckon One to be really easy to use and the customer service super, whenever I've become stuck.

Pros

easy to use very cost effective

Cons

was told with the bank rec I could pick up payments and apply them - so I ditched that section as I'm not going to reconcile payments to invoices twice.

PK
AvatarImg

Pauline K.

Accounting, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used many programs over the years like MYOB, Xero, Sassu, cashflow manager and quickbooks etc but I find Reckon One easy to use, monthly fee is very affordable, flexible to what your business requires, their training is very infromative, great trainers and not over the top in price and their service is extremely good. They are constantly upgrading and introducing more add on programs, I wouldn't recommend any other program for my clients only Reckon One.

Pros

User friendly and affordable

Cons

nothing at this stage

XJ
AvatarImg

Xanthe J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Finance Management for Small Business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up, very quick compared to the desktop version of Reckon.

Cons

Wouldn’t recommend the payroll application.

NV
AvatarImg

Nick V.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review