App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Rundit Logo

Rundit

A single source of truth to stay on top of investments.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Rundit Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.85/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The support team is amazing and the product team takes the time to understand client needs and how they can improve the product.
The most important feature in my opinion is the KPIs table, it's what I use most of the time on Rundit, I like it.
It is okey, way better than Excel and seems to have great potential.
Sometimes numbers disappear that have been put in manually but appear when I've refreshed the page, or there is a bit of a lag when logging on, switching between pages.
Low level of dashboard customization, lack of possibility to co-manage portfolio companies profiles.
It's hard to incentivise portfolio companies to use it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

PM
AvatarImg

Petra M.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Petra's Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

super responsive, we're happy with our choice

Pros

Clear interface, easy UX and the client service is great

Cons

Sometimes numbers disappear that have been put in manually but appear when I've refreshed the page, or there is a bit of a lag when logging on, switching between pages

IP
AvatarImg

Irene P.

Investment Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Irene Prota review - Ilavska Vuillermoz Capital

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am solving many problems above all with the quarterly reports we need to send to our investors. It's also very useful to have all the data in one place so that I can quickly look at them when I need them.

Pros

The most important feature in my opinion is the KPIs table, it's what I use most of the time on Rundit, I like it. The product is highly user-friendly, for this reason i've suggested to to many of my peers and some of them also subscribed to it. The integration with our business processes has been very easy.

Cons

What to improve in the KPIs table: I do not see the graph in the Metrics above the KPI Metrics even though I've added the metrics in the table; the import directly from excel would be very appreciated. Moreover, I'd like to add another Fair Value (i.e. Fair value as of 31.12.2021 and 31.03.2022) but it doesn't seem possible.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated! In terms of the KPI table - the graph above the table reflects the KPIs in case the corresponding time period has been selected for the graph. Excel import is currently being built by our tech team and will be launched soon! Regarding showing Fair Value progress over time - you can either use investment overview dashboards to display Fair Value at different time points at a fund level. At a company level, you can use the dashboards tab to create a chart for Fair Value progress over time. Please feel free to contact our support so we can assist you further!

KM
AvatarImg

Kamo M.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Launch Africa Rundit Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Rundit has been a critical tool in the portfolio management function of our fund. The team is incredibly responsive to queries and suggestions and have rolled out functions that we specifically requested. We are keen to see how the tool develops and how it will enable us to be better investors.

Pros

The ease of use and its integration with Google sheets that makes from a seamless experience gathering portfolio company data

Cons

The limitations it has on customising LP report one pagers.

EP
AvatarImg

Elena P.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and functional at the same time

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience with Rundit is wonderful - the solution is very elegant, simple, affordable for even a small VC fund.

Pros

We liked that Rundit is very easy to onboard and use, the interface is extremely user friendly, the team doesn't require any special sessions or training to start using it.

Cons

The transaction data might be improved as it's hard to find what was the valuation of the company in particular rounds, the number of shares we hold, and how much was invested.

ER
AvatarImg

Edward R.

Investment Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good product. Quick and easy to deploy.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good, easy product to use. Very good customer service. Reasonable pace of feature development and Rundit seems to have a product pipeline that is in tune with our needs

Pros

The software is easy to deploy and use. Right now we are mostly using the portfolio and investment management features. We will be using the exported reports, once Rundit is fully deployed across all our portfolio companies.

Cons

The biggest challenge is to get the portfolio companies to provide the correct information on time. We are managing all portfolio entries and hope to push this to the companies in due course.

AP
AvatarImg

Ana P.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best way to track portfolio metrics

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support team is amazing and the product team takes the time to understand client needs and how they can improve the product.

Pros

Very intuitive platform and new features are very well adjusted to client needs. Easy to track metrics - which is my main use.

Cons

It is still hard to get companies to use this platform.

DC
AvatarImg

Diogo C.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great UI, offers what we need

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good. Great customer support, meets all our company's needs.

Pros

Being able to have our portfolio companies reporting under one platform.

Cons

UX could be improved a bit. And fund managers could have more control over what companies must write, clearly showing unnecessary metrics and sections to end users.

RG
AvatarImg

Robert G.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good quality, looking forward to the new functions

Reviewed 3 years ago

Knowing which companies made reports, which didn't. Looking at basic metrics of all companies at the same time. Optimization of preparing reports for the LPs.

Pros

Easy to use, without unimportant functions, good notifications, simple UX.

Cons

Low level of dashboard customization, lack of possibility to co-manage portfolio companies profiles.

SH
AvatarImg

Susanne H.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Can See the potential

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That we can follow the investments and the companies can fil in KPI´s and figurs for us to follow.

Cons

Since we havn´t had enough time to put into Rundit I don´t have anything to say regarding least.

OS
AvatarImg

Oli S.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but clear they're still developing it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to see the full portfolio in one platform, assuming everyone uploads their data

Cons

It's hard to incentivise portfolio companies to use it. Would be good to improve the reporting functionality and incentives for them to use it. If they don't then the portfolio reporting is ultimately redundant.

DT
AvatarImg

Dora T.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VC Portfolio and Fund Management with Rundit

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- excellent dashboards - easy fund management and reports export - very good customer support and parameterization - very easy integration

Cons

- new KPIs on the portfolio companies need to be easily adaptable

LM
AvatarImg

Le Minh N.

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good interface experience, but lack of api

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it is easy for the startups to make report, and for the investment team to review the reports in a structured manner

Cons

There is no API that allows us to pull the report easily and make the analysis of it

GS
AvatarImg

Gustav S.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A big step-up from Excel but still missing some features

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is okey, way better than Excel and seems to have great potential.

Pros

A big step to stop being dependent on a large excel-sheet that can easily by altered with by accident. Gives better reliability of the numbers of the portfolio companies.

Cons

I mainly miss two features: 1. The ability to see "logs" of what each user has updated/changed and when 2. A "time machine" functionality to pick a specific date you want to see all information as at that date.