App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SafetyAmp Logo

Trusted across industries by today's workforce - SafetyAmp

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SafetyAmp Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.25/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

ecompliance-safety
iauditor
kpa-ehs

Pros and cons

All SafetyAmp staff that I have dealt with have impressed me with their timely responses and dedication to getting any questions or issues I have resolved.
We've been able to apply the Form software to nearly every department at Innovative, improving the communication, accountability, and overall quality of the products released from each department.
Being able to reach out for help and get such great customer service puts this software at another level.
We can not get a report that includes enrollments missing and expired. A report can not be run under Regional managers.
The abundance of emails that the system sends out is my only complaint. I have had to add fake emails to many employees including myself due to the amount of emails being received.
Very difficult to upload content for visitors. Only able to use an Ipad for it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

EB
AvatarImg

Ellen B.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust Program - Excellent Support

Reviewed a year ago

The program is top of the line, and the support is too. I could not have asked for a better transition experience.

Pros

SafetyAmp checked all of the boxes for Regulatory Compliance in our EPA/OSHA covered business. We are able to track all necessary components of the many regulatory requirements we have. It has as light learning curve for the Admin as well as users. The onboarding and ongoing support has been excellent.

Cons

If there were a few more training modules specific to my industry I would consider moving my training program to SafetyAmp as well. They do have a good library, but not enough of what I need.

CB
AvatarImg

Corey B.

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SafetyAmp is AWESOME!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Really nothing but positive to say here. SafetyAmp did not check all of our boxes on things we needed, but definitely gets the job done. If you are a little creative, you will be able to use SafetyAmp to get what you need.

Pros

Customer service was second to none during onboarding and continues to be so. Can't say enough about their team. Outstanding!

Cons

Not a lot of negative, but i would have liked more practical training or advice in setting up compliance groups to reduce issues later on employee training profiles.

GR
AvatarImg

Geeta R.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly , employee gets updated on expired training.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The system is very easy to use we just need to do few improvements

Pros

Easy to create New Templates.it is very easy to log into the system.

Cons

We can not get a report that includes enrollments missing and expired. A report can not be run under Regional managers. Training dates can not be extended if an employee is out on FMLA. Termination employee reports can not be run.

BM
AvatarImg

Brent M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Perfect Program

Reviewed a year ago

SafetyAmp has been a one stop shop for ALL of our safety training, company compliance, new hire onboarding and incident tracking. They have tanken us from numerous systems and paper documents to an all in one system. The overall functionality and ease of use has made many jobs at E-Tank easier. The system was easy to learn and even easier to implement company wide. Everyone at SafetyAmp has been very knowlegeable and easy to learn from.

Pros

The ability to take our company from multiple systems, SOP's and paper documents to an All-In-One package.

Cons

SafetyAmp has been able to find solutions to all of my current needs and have been open to hearing my idea's with advancements and improvements on things that would benefit all.The abundance of emails that the system sends out is my only complaint. I have had to add fake emails to many employees including myself due to the amount of emails being received. I would like to see an option for notification settings.

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great sandbox to spend time in

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. From sales to kick-off, to ongoing customer service, all of the staff I have worked with have been excellent.

Pros

Customization of the product. Customer service that is timely, honest, and open to suggestions. Automation of key alerts and form completions is a time saver.

Cons

The time spent getting the system setup is more than I had anticipated.

Vendor response

John, thanks for leaving the excellent review! We will pass this along to our success and support staff to let them know they're doing a great job!

SV
AvatarImg

Sabina V.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very helpful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SafetyAmp has alot of great features. When using SafetyAmp from setting up the system to creating and deploying trainings the customer service has been fantastic. I have approached safetyamp with alot of ideas and they are very communicative and cater to my requests in a very timely manner.

Cons

There are still a few bugs that need worked out but, customer service is very responsive to fix these.It would be amazing to have a supervisor tab so supervisors can view all their employees in one spot to see what training are open and need completed

HS
AvatarImg

Holly S.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great aid in digitization for our company.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are really just getting started but so far everything has been going smoothly and we are extremely happy with the software and the customer service.

Pros

We love that it is internet-based and easily accessible to our employees, contractors, or visitors. It is very straightforward and easy for people to learn to create forms. As soon as we rolled out our SafetyAmp implementation our employees all had more ideas for digitization. It has truly been a great tool for us. The customer service has also been amazing. Any questions, concerns, or change requests have been handled super quickly, kindly, and even with a great sense of humor. Being able to reach out for help and get such great customer service puts this software at another level.

Cons

For us, the biggest con is that our company has one account for many sites and we feel that having so many plants on one account makes it a bit convoluted and a bit messy (it was our companies choice though, so maybe not a software con...).

Vendor response

We love hearing about the proactive ideation that takes place after implementation, it really gets us "amped". Thank you for your 10/10 review Holly!

JD
AvatarImg

Joseph D.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SafetyAmp is taking us to the next level!

Reviewed 6 years ago

SafetyAmp Forms and Documents have been fully integrated into all aspects of Innovative and this has been game-changing for us. The processes we've integrated with SafetyAmp are now fully audit-able, allowing us to consistently review and improve how we are meeting our own customer's requirements and how we are using the SafetyAmp software. Communication throughout our company has improved thanks to the software's notification and automation systems. SafetyAmp has also been extremely accommodating with any of our requests or concerns. All SafetyAmp staff that I have dealt with have impressed me with their timely responses and dedication to getting any questions or issues I have resolved.

Pros

The ability to create unique, custom forms has greatly improved our processes. We've been able to apply the Form software to nearly every department at Innovative, improving the communication, accountability, and overall quality of the products released from each department.

Cons

It is a newer software; as a result, there are many exciting features in development that we have to wait on before using.

JW
AvatarImg

James W.

Packaging and Containers, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

APC Review of SafetyAmp

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic....so glad we chose this company and product...

Pros

The SafetyAmp platform is very easy to use. We are still developing our webpages but the functionality is exactly what we were looking for. The customer service we are getting is exceptional - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a pleasure to work with...

Cons

No negatives so far...we are still ramping up implementation and the customer support folks have been awesome with helping us...

Vendor response

Thank you for the 10/10 review! We're so glad to be able to support your efforts in guiding the future of safety in packaging!

JM
AvatarImg

Jennifer M.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up and end-user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SafetyAmp is customizable. We use it to conduct safety audits on our site. Very easy to add/remove users. Can create custom forms. I like that you can add photos and the system automatically sends emails to owners of audit findings. It has many other functions that we haven't tapped into yet

Cons

I would like an App as end-users would find it easier to locate and use.

Vendor response

Thank you for the 5 star review! When you're ready to tap into additional functionality, just let us know - until then, stay safe!

JA
AvatarImg

Jordan A.

Textiles, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DSM Greenville

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really like SafetyAmp!

Pros

This product is very easy to use. It has streamlined our work process significantly.

Cons

I wish there was a way to submit items for approval or for signature. We have some forms that are requests that have to be approved, and I have not found a great way to complete yet.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving us your review Jordan! For more complicated workflows that involve signatures and approvals and other steps and additional forms, etc - you may need to make an App in the platform. Reach out to our support team and we can help with that.

DH
AvatarImg

Dale H.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software Overall

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall this is a great tool and easy to use. I feel like it was a bit oversold, having some limitations I was led to believe didn't exist. But, it does what I need it to do mostly.

Pros

I like the ability to create and/or modify forms and courses. The interface is easy to navigate. There is a lot of freedom and ability to create custom features.

Cons

Pulling and sorting data seems limited, especially when looking for raw data, not just statistics. Having to upload certain items like certifications via a CSV file instead of just being able to fill out the fields directly is annoying.

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

President

Reviewed 6 years ago

We find accountability with safety, processes and quality to be where we are seeing the most return. We are also seeing a trend with improved productivity with the availability of the processes with pictures and video type platforms tied into Safety Amp at the teams finger tips.

Pros

Brings much more to the table than just safety, we fine the followups, training and ISO9000 functions all tie back to safety. This allows management in one platform to set action items, process and procedures into place moving the entire organization forward. Everyone in the company is on the same page with safety, quality and productivity.

Cons

Everything we have requested to be address has been within weeks. So at this time we have no real cons worth mentioning.

JC
AvatarImg

Jack C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Saftey Amp Compliance Management Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Incident and injurie investigations are measured more consistently.

Pros

Simple and easy way to document and manage safety. Vehicle accidents, OSHA recordable injuries and incidents are easy to manage with this tool.

Cons

Adding employees to the audit and incident management could be easier.

JC
AvatarImg

John C.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great versatile product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great customer service that REALLY listens to what their customers needs are and works towards a solution. They took our advise on how to improve the overall software and that mean a lot to a company like ours. Most products are to 'canned' and they won't or can't make adjustments to the software.

Pros

The ability to customize just about anything to match our current paper system. This allowed for better understanding across our company and easier implementation. The ability to use 'can" or to create customization training programs quickly has allowed us to deliver training in a timely manner.

Cons

The reporting (analytics) portion of the program needs more developing to create custom reports.

BS
AvatarImg

Bryan S.

Warehousing, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to help maintain a strong safety culture!

Reviewed 5 years ago

They respond to our questions/issues immediately and have been very helpful getting it setup for our company.

Pros

The ability to customize audits for each building, and how easy it is to pull analytics to evaluate trends.

Cons

It would be nice if a user training powerpoint or document was available to help with the training.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving us a review, Bryan! We're in awe with what your team has been able to accomplish in ergonomics successes! A 5-star review from a 5-star team, stay safe! Because of how configurable the platform is, general training videos have been difficult for us - but please check out the Help Center from your Support tab in the app. Our articles may help with new user training on the varied functionality you're using.

RM
AvatarImg

Ron M.

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review 101

Reviewed a year ago

Very impressed so far. Seems like SafetyAmp wants to continually improve.

Pros

The onboarding and the info that lead to the decision to go with SafetyAmp

Cons

Site Pass could be a little more user friendly. Very difficult to upload content for visitors. Only able to use an Ipad for it.

SB
AvatarImg

Scott B.

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great safety program

Reviewed 5 years ago

The program is easy to use by supervisors for reporting which is a big deal. For the management to be able to see trends and issues helps to sell what emphasis is needed for safety in what area

Pros

Excellent for reporting, tracking and trending. I looked at multiple programs that were very good but prohibitively expensive. The subscription and tailored dashboard and ease of reporting for supervisors makes this software a great option.

Cons

The only con is as a subscription some smaller divisions felt the cost was a little high. Multiple year discounts would be nice.

MM
AvatarImg

Mike M.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SafetyAmp

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good. Tehy are very willing to work with you. A very good product and vary reasonable cost.

Pros

The ease of building forms, administering or making your own training. Consistent forms software on one platform. Recording and tracking of training.

Cons

Tool inventory list for assets (vehicles). DOT pre/post trip inspection forms. The way permissions are set, would be nice to have on supervisor and admin see employee incident report. Not all supervisors.

JR
AvatarImg

Jj R.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Setup and Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

how easy it was to setup and how intuitive it is to use

Cons

Wish you had an app on the app store (Android/iOS).