This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Sage 50cloud

Cloud-connected accounting solution for small business

see alternatives

Sage 50cloud Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


244 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

CRM experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

Used platform in CRM, not easy for end user and connectivity issues. Much better to operate on a system in the cloud.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Not flexible. Needed a third party vendor to help with any new customization or issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's good.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It does the job from an accounting front. From my perspective, it's very sensitive w/other applications and at times this will cause delays for communication between systems.

Cons

Sage seems very sensitive w/other applications and at times this will cause delays for communication between systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Sage 50 Premium Accounting Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Relatively easy to learn 2. Payroll function is simple and efficient 3. Reconciliations are simple

Cons

1. Cannot find a way to save invoices and pay stubs directly to PDF on my computer. I have to print them out and then scan them so they can be saved as PDF, which is more time consuming. 2. Sometimes it is difficult to reverse a transaction or paycheque if you make an error. 3. Reports function is not as good as QuickBooks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good option for non-profits

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Installed for a large non-profit and meets their needs for accounting. They do not use any addons such as payroll, but meets all other needs. Up there with Quickbooks as one of the best accounting tools.

Cons

On a local install there are issues with licensing, say if a user account gets locked up and you close the program, the server still thinks the user is signed in and it will give an error for that user at the next login. No known workaround aside from user reboot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Have been using this product for the past 8 years and still learning more functionality each day, therefore, becoming more and more valuable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall a great product for beginners.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to maneuver for first time users. It is able to give and create a variety of reports that are needed.

Cons

It is not capable of creating and printing some more detailed reports that are needed for accounting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not too special

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have been using this software since Peachtree Days. Not too happy with it anymore but I still use it for some smaller companies.

Pros

Ability to easily format Invoices and Statements. Good flexibility on use of account numbers and financial statement formatting.

Cons

Constant pressure to upgrade to latest edition. Now only available as a subscription service at a higher cost than competing software products. Seems to take a long time to load program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Will keep charging you after cancellation

Reviewed a year ago

After cancelling my subscription Sage continued to charge my account for 5 months . After contacting customer service and being told I was owed a refund I have still not received a refund and that was 5 months ago

Pros

I use Sage 50 for my accounting , but would never purchase any service through them due to their customer service. After renewing my subscription & charging my account without authorization then continuing to charge my account after I cancelled the unauthorized renewal

Cons

Their Customer service is terrible purchasing any monthly service through them is risky , make sure you keep all bills , emails and transcripts of phone calls

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good software - no support

Reviewed 3 years ago

At the end of the current fiscal year we will have a serious look at purchasing a different book keeping package from another company

Pros

We use Sage 50 Premium. the software itself is quite simple to use and the explanations in the help function are good. There are a few bugs in the program that can create entries that cannot be corrected or deleted.

Cons

Without purchasing a support package there is no support what so ever. Even when I called to report the bug mentioned above the support personnel would only refer me to the sales office to buy a support package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This is a great product for small to midsize business looking to have better control of their money.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was easy and fast to set up, I was able to bring in data from older versions of this software located in other servers and manager several different companies.

Pros

The user interface is intuitive, it's easy to install and get going on your own. Not a lot of updates to keep up with.

Cons

Customer service supports is awful. Setting up users permission can be complicated, you can't add new users when other users are logged in.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage Accounting--review by a 10+ year user

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

My training is accounting--I like the process and the robustness of the accounting for the price point.

Cons

It is difficult to customize reports. We are also constrained by the # of fields within the payroll module--as far as the category in which the employee worked. We also lament the lack of integration with our bank, microsoft programs etc.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As a musician, producer, and recording studio owner, it fit my needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up, easy to use, reports are easy to generate, all query searches are easy to perform, contact information is very detailed, everything can be edited.

Cons

The price. Peachtree needs a freshman version (start-up version), a sophomore version (intermediate version), a junior version (advanced version), a senior version (complete version).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible experience with customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I do not see any pros. It was OK product, but after dealing with their customer service, I am not able to see any pros in Sage products.

Cons

Horrible experience - they charged us for the renewal that we didn't want and even though the renewal date was 7 days ahead from the moment I contacted them, they refused to return our funds. Moreover, they were rude and they kept cutting the call and transferring me to other people who wouldn't even introduce themselves, so I cannot give you any names. I spoke with their customer service, sales, then...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Accounting Software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been on Sage 50/Peachtree for over 18 years and absolutely LOVE it. I am saddened that I have to move away from Sage 50 because it does not integrate with Service Titan, Field Edge or any other cutting edge dispatch programs in my industry.

Pros

Easy to use, clean appearance and very thorough information. Reports are easily exported to excel and can be customized.

Cons

The only con for me is that Sage 50 doesn't integrate with any industry related software programs I need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sage 50 Great for Small to Large Businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and ability to create your own custom reports.

Cons

It glitches quite frequently and customer service isn't very good. You have to wait forever for a call back.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Accounting Software for small companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think it's affordable software so you can use in small organization

Pros

this software is very easy in use and proving good result. easy access to get different reports. it is user friendly software.

Cons

This software you can not use in large organization because of some functions are missing but its best for small and medium organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accounting Made Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

For the small company that needs an easy to use accounting software this would be for you. Easy to install. Good customer customer support when you have the support package.

Cons

Sometimes not the most intuitive software you can come across. Support can be a hassle going through the verification process but as long as your have the support package you are good to go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Current User of Sage 50 software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this product is the ease of use for all users.

Cons

What I like least about the product is the fact that several modules have to be purchased to get the full functionality of the program. Also, the lack of the ability to access through a cloud based software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Customer service and tech support weak

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the features and the capabilities. Sage 50 can do so much if you can figure out how to use it.

Cons

When I need help the most...its just not there. I can call support and be on hold for over an hour to not get a solution. Chat support only links me to articles in the knowledge base...that still don't always solve my problem. All we want is a person to help and hear the problems we are having and GENUINELY want to help. All we get is someone reading a script and not listening and answering DIRECT questions. Its so frustrating to not be heard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use if you dont mess with the accounts

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and the pro of this software it can be sync with more software we use in the company. The customer service is good also, as we did request for a help and we had over the pc help and sorted our problem.

Cons

They got one issue with the reports when you want to send the invoice via email and if you do install the updates it will mess arround with the software. So we need to wait for the customer service couple of days to come with a solution. Nothing too big, but still essential.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New Peachtree

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We had used Peachtree for years so this was an easy transition. They seem to be adding more features and changing the interface as time goes on. Still a great platform for in house accounting for small business.

Cons

Support isn't as quick as it could be but typically very knowledgeable folks when the issue is responded to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to view the entries posted and balances are updated real time. Good for small to medium business set ups

Cons

Batch process takes a long time to process. ( interface from bank to SAGE). We update data from bank ( revenues) to SAGE and that function takes a long while to process. Do not know how to create reports - My Reports in SAGE. The help sheets are not as clear as I would like it to be. Unable to see the invoice document ( digital) in SAGE payables and unable to see any scanned supporting document to the GL entries. E.g. if the payable files ( hard copies) are not filed, we need to hunt for the document to understand the entries posted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best accounting software for small business firms.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Peachtree is nice accounting software who provide complete fuction of accounts for small and medium business organization its very easy to use and quickly understandable functions

Cons

Technical issues and importing the data from excel i don"t have much knowledge, but over all very nice software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value for your money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good software for the price. Has some great job costing features.

Pros

This software does an excellent job of helping to track and reconcile the full accounting process. Its reporting and comparative reports are excellent. It has great controls which allow for all changes to posted entries to be tracked Job costing feature is excellent and the reports that are able to be produced work well.

Cons

The bank reconciliations have been known to frequently be malfunction because of entries that don't post properly. The solution is fairly cumbersome and requires unreconciling all past bank reconciliations. I have known some organizations who simply do there bank reconciliations outside of Sage 50

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Possibilities are endless

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sage 50 has the capability of being as good as if not better than QuickBooks; however, it is in desperate need of Service Techs do not have the ability to resolve issues, they send emails with links to help pages that don't resolve the problem. There is no reason why Sage 50 should be able to resolve the fact that transactions are posted in the general ledger but don't show up on the reconciliation screen. There is no reason why there isn't any capability of merging customers, vendors, etc when employees have duplicated accounts unnecessarily. The class they want you to take and complete in 90 days while working full time in a new position, is also antiquated. The classes don't coincide with the manuals which are full of errors and typos.

Pros

It is similar to Sage Timberline

Cons

It severely lacks in functionality that you have with QuickBooks and Sage Timberline.

page 5 of 10

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.