This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sage Business Cloud

Integrated cloud-based accounting solution for SMBs

see alternatives

Sage Business Cloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Perfect for a small company and can grow as you do. Love not having to keep all of this data on a server.

Tonette P.

What it says it can do is really good. We found that we were told certain things and once we signed up, those things then weren't possible.

Anonymous Reviewer

The customer service is always good and they help you build reports if you're having trouble so that's really helpful.

Brian D.

Cons

This is then compounded by things not working properly, or their suggested partners running into problems that they can't fix , coupled with almost non-existent support.

David B.

It takes several weeks each month to firefight and fix these problems before they release another update and inevitably another part of the system goes wrong.

Ross C.

We spent 2 months trying to get the software implemented and we decided we had had enough. The product does not solve problems but creates problems.

John O.

Overall rating

3.3

5

4

3

2

1

4

6

1

1

4

62%
positive reviews
67%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great accounting software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Sage has so many features! We use it for inventory, invoicing, accounting and much more! Our team can look up our parts, customers and jobs quickly and easily

Cons

It requires training to learn. You have to know what you are looking for and learn where Sage stores that information. We have had issues with multiple users adding inventory numbers. It doesn't automatically catch them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

a tool to trust if there is budget for it

Reviewed 9 days ago

very good, all the accounting department can work with it.

Pros

the robustness of the software, it does not save locally any file, is connecting to the server for every query.

Cons

the price is very high, the company need to be bigger to be able to pay this software, the customer service is not very good in the it section, they are accountants.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Sage Financials Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Do not take the sales video/demo as something you can achieve on this product. They are nearly three years in with the product and it is not fit for purpose.

Pros

When they finish the product it will be great. Do not consider purchasing this until they have or you have a fulltime salesforce developer within your finance team.

Cons

The worst customer support I have ever experienced in 20 years of software support. Not fit for purpose. They release "upgrades" each month that they have clearly haven't tested as large parts of functionality stop working once they release it. It takes several weeks each month to firefight and fix these problems before they release another update and inevitably another part of the system goes wrong.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 25 days ago
Pros

This software was extremely easy to set up and provides excellent access for multiple users. Date entry is very simple and less repetitive than other software I've used. The online chat feature is excellent for solving simple problems or getting help when you cant find what you need in the available online resources.

Cons

Two things need attention. One is the ability for a charity to set up HST receivable in a simpler manner. The other is the ability to contact someone to solve a problem. Support is managed through online chat and it is very difficult to speak to a live person. I've had an issue caused by a glitch in the system and have been unsuccessful in solving the issue for the past 9months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comparable Systems Cost Much, Much More

Reviewed 5 years ago

Built on the Salesforce platform so it can handle any number of users. Sage has initially targeted the small business segment with Live, however it is just as good for mid-market or enterprise. Consider the following features: Capable of handling 1-1000+ users. SAAS (hosted and browser-based) so no software to install. No server needed. Multi-Company consolidation Inter-Company transactions Dimensional...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

It has only been around for 3 years, so it's not as fully developed as some more mature offerings out there. They are adding new stuff all the time but you might find some features missing that you are used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful tool, keeps our books in order

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Speaking from a non-finance position, this tool has been very helpful to allow my staff to easily track all of our financial operations. I enjoy the clear, and simple printouts to give me a snapshot of specific accounts or our overall financial picture.

Cons

The software itself works great in a silo. I have had some trouble trying to link it with some non-profit donor tracking software which has meant double entry rather than a smooth sharing of information between systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Robust software for all our accounting, financial and CRM data

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It works great for small firms and can scale up as the company does. It takes away the need to set-up a separate server to host all of the accounting, CRM and financial that we need, so that’s a huge plus. Customer service can be easily reached and are data always more than helpful, even for simple questions that new users tend to have.

Cons

Payroll and some of the reporting can be a headache, but I suppose it could be that I’m just not using some of the features correctly. There’s still a lot I need to learn about the product, but the positive aspects definitely outnumber the negative ones ,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

This product isn't fit for purpose

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The introduction videos were great - but ultimately misleading

Cons

Sage do not make it clear that this system isn't a traditional Sage program and because of that you will need an approved partner to do a lot of development to even get it working. This is then compounded by things not working properly, or their suggested partners running into problems that they can't fix , coupled with almost non-existent support.(obviously you're being charged while this happens as well.) To top this all off on this dog of a programme, I recently found out that Sage will no longer be developing this product and will drop it for another program in the near future. Stay away from this program if you don't have someone who understands the problem to an expert level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This is a quality financial reporting system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customer service is always good and they help you build reports if you're having trouble so that's really helpful.

Cons

The actual reports available aren't the best for financials. It would be better to have a 3rd party financial reporting software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Sage Live

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great product. I have used much worse and better. I am a new user so still learning.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

If I could give Sage a zero I would.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company didn't benefit from this product whatsoever.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Customer support. Very, very poor customer support. I do not recommend this product for anyone who is interested in Cloud Accounting software. Our account was set-up and handed over to us without offering training. They referred us to their "Sage University" for training which was cumbersome to find what we were looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Great on paper, poor support and execution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What it says it can do is really good. We found that we were told certain things and once we signed up, those things then weren't possible.

Cons

Customer support is slow, they recommended an implementation partner (Edgeware) that doesn't fully know the system. Cost us a lot of money. Beware. There are existing companies that know Salesforce better than Sage Live and Edgeware.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New software, robust system, find a good implementation partner

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Built on Salesforce, keeps the CRM and accounting together. The concept is great. Sage Live has good problem resolution.

Cons

It’s a new product for Sage so there is a big learning curve. The only major problem we had was that they referred us to an implementation partner (Edgeware) that didn’t know the product well and made promises they couldn’t keep. In the end, Sage Live was helpful in resolving the issues that Edgeware couldn’t or wouldn’t resolve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Reviewed 5 years ago

ENJOY USING IT, VERY USER FREINDLY, KEEPS TRACK OF ALL MY ACCOUNTING NEEDS

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

PAYROLL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Terrible

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are ending up in court against SAGE and ION (the company who did the implementation). We spent 2 months trying to get the software implemented and we decided we had had enough. The product does not solve problems but creates problems. We spent 5000 pounds and they have refused to refund us. I STRONGLY recommend users to stay away. There are much, much better options out there.

Pros

The initial appeal was that it was native to Salesforce. Having spent time trying to implement the software, there are really very pros beyond that.

Cons

The product is crazy complex and buggy. Implementing it is a nightmare. Unless you are willing to spend months and thousands of pounds, I can't see how it can be done. To be in a position to do simple transactions will take tens of hours of training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Perfect for a small company and can grow as you do. Love not having to keep all of this data on a server. Perfect!!!

Cons

None I can think of but I am new!!! Maybe if it was free..lol. But honestly I am new to this product but so far it is a home run.