Sage Business Cloud Accounting Reviews

Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

4.1/5 (159 reviews)

Yanick Gosselin

Complete product for a small business

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use, it has almost zero bugs. You can easily backup, import data. I like this product and I use it everyday.

Cons
The ONLY thing that I hate about this product is the speed of the software. I do around 1000 invoices per year and the application is very slow to start, close, export backups, etc. Could be really better. I use other product that are really faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Adam Kourakis

Overall effective tool for my book keeping

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to have all my book-keeping done in a central location, with the ability to pull reports quickly, when needed.

Pros
Fairly simple to use . Once I learned how to use it, I was able to use it every day and make it part of my daily routine, to stay on top of my book keeping.

Cons
Longer adaptation phase than I thought. It took me a while to learn how to use Sage and all its features effectively.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

Definitely useful for self-employed professionals, but there are more attractive options for the pri

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Plenty of useful features for a self-employed professional, such as Billing & Invoicing, Bank Reconciliation and Expense Tracking.

Pros
I used to use Sage One because it offers all the functions I need as a self-employed professional, but the price kept creeping up (it's between 14 and 54 euros a month where I'm from), so I decided to switch to QuickBooks. It includes plenty of useful features, such as Billing & Invoicing, Bank Reconciliation and Expense Tracking, but QuickBooks offers pretty much the same with a more attractive UI and at a better price point.

Cons
I really dislike how Sage One would prompt me to subscribe to a new, more expensive plan without ever showing the price. I felt that if I ever clicked by mistake they'd start invoicing me right away, since they already had my account number. As with any accounting software, there is a certain learning curve with Sage Accounting. Even though it does simplify bookkeeping, you still need to input all your clients information by hand and create your invoices yourself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Charmaine Briscoe

Reliable software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Well-known and respected company. VAT Return module is easy to use and works well. Inclusive updates are much better than old year end routines.

Cons
inability for imported payments and invoices to be matched up automatically,even when they share a reference number. Having to manually allocate every single payment is time consuming and frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Bettina Berlep

Shocking support and behaviour from their new online shop division

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Software Advice

We had been one of their first online store users when SAGE started with their online store offer. Then the support and customer service was outstanding. Sadly they outsourced their online shop to another company and we needed to move our existing online shop to a new platform. One would think that "SAGE" would facilitate this move for free, as the old platform was discontinued. Well that was not so, we ended up paying a large sum of money for the move. The service level of the new "SAGE" company was horrific, the treatment we received was shocking, everything took weeks and months to finalise. We ended up doing most of the work ourselves and then received a bill for their general set up package and for re-directing the pages to the new site. Unbelievable and shocking! We are also using their accounting software that we like, if we find another way of integrating the accounting part easily with another online shop provider, we will move. They do not deserve our business as they clearly don't appreciate loyal and long standing customers.

Pros
The online store platform integrates easily with sage cloud accounting. Nevertheless, the customer service is shocking, shocking, shocking!

Cons
the online store provider have no regard for longstanding and loyal customer - shocking and horrific customer service!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Paul Rushworth

Fantastic

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, available 24 hour a day, makes difficult tasks easy. When i took over the payroll, I was amazed how easy it was using Sage. It has saved me a lot of time and money and made me more confident.

Cons
Help line can be busy during the day, so I tend to always telephone in an evening. Get through in an evening no problem at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Robert Hall

Has given me more time to run my Business.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love how the invoicing facility makes my business even more professional. Like the way my accountant can just log on whenever they need to, without having to provide them with lots of books and paperwork.

Cons
Would like to be able to edit/Personalise/tailor the invoices to fully meet my business needs. This however is a small thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Dawn Buxbaum

The only one we've been using for years!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

All of the modules are connected.

Pros
It is very easy to use. Most modules are linked to be able to see things in a real time view. Best of all, it links with TimberScan.

Cons
Sometimes, the reports are a little discouraging to use. They don't always come up with the information that you want.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Milli Burton

Good for Money

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's simple and easy to use. Maintenance is always pre-warned and is usually done when the system won't be used (midnight).

Cons
It can't cope with a lot of heavy traffic. There are times where I cant log in because 'there are too many users accessing the software'.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Matthew Taylor

Abysmal software and customer service experience

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-07
Review Source: Software Advice

It appears as though Sage panicked when Xero and other cloud providers appeared in their market and so they rushed out a poor bit of software. They haven't developed it and so it is a long way behind its competitors, with basic functionality missing and a poor user interface. I have also had several problems with basic features (link the bank feed) which they have no idea how to resolve. The customer support experience is also the slowest and most painful experience I have ever come across from a SaaS provider. It is telling that they are slashing their prices at the same time Xero is able to raise theirs!

Pros
The only two good parts of the software are the discounted price and it clearly shows you how long until the end of your VAT period.

Cons
Unreliable Very little development in the 6 years I have used it Slow to do basic tasks The interface isn't user-friendly There is no way to take a back up your data The customer service is slow - typical experience is 20+ min wait for live chat, no response to emails and 15+ wait for phone support (on a premium rate number)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Brenda Feuerstein

Easy-To-Use Accounting Program

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Generally speaking I find this program easy-to-use and a cost effective way for small businesses to do their accounting online or on the road.

Pros
Easy-to-use, mobile device friendly, set was easy, cost effective

Cons
There is no option for multiple currency.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Terri Comeau

Easy to use for basic accounting

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to add people and find their accounts, keeps records of late payers, & reminds you to update daily.

Cons
I don't like The date always has to be manually updated everyday. Can't recieve old detailed invoices easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Frank Wamakonjio

I find it very easy to use and navigate through the menus

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to respond quicker to client and supplier needs through easy way of turning one document in to the next process e.g. Quotation to Invoice to a customer etc.

Pros
- Ease of use - Little or no accounting knowledge required to use Sage - Very friendly GUI - Availability of Mobile App ensures I can use it on the go very efficiently

Cons
- In the absence of an internet connection you are stuck

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

SUE churchill

SAGE ONE EASY TO USE AND MANAGE

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

MAKES MY LIFE EASIER

Pros
EASY TO USE, YOU DONT HAVE TO BE AN ACCOUNTS WIZ TO USE IT, IF YOU MAKE A MISTAKE CAN BE EASIELY FIXED. YOU BECOME FAMILIAR WITH THE SET UP QUITE QUICKLY. IF YOUR NOT SURE THERE IS ALWAYS HELP AVAILABLE

Cons
SOMETIMES CAN BE SLOW USING ONLINE IF LOTS OF PEOPLE ARE USING IT. THE OTHER DAY IT WOULDNT LET ME ON FOR OVER HALF AN HOUR

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Brenna Needham

Overall easy software to use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to use. Even for beginners. I have used it for several modules and when training It was easy to understand

Cons
If you lose internet connection, you lose access. Sometimes looking at the reports is a little confusing and when searching for the report your wanting can be difficult. Customer Suppor - Only good for bigger companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

Hard to customize

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
SQL and all report making features are great.

Cons
If your business is outside the USA or different from the American system of business it can be frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Johan Watson

Very slow system when items is above a 1000. We are on 100meg lines and Sage Accounting is terrible.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

It's just a basic accounting software.

Pros
The software is easy to use. But it it can be 10 times better if the right coders and designers is employed. Price, it is not the cheapest in the market but again African companies like their money and labour is expensive in South Africa. The system is slow as said when when you have more than a 1000 entries or stock items. Export function lacks functionality as only basic stuff can be exported. Compared to other software in the world....There is much better software in the market!

Cons
Speed, the software is very slow for an online system. It lacks functionality. The price per user is expensive. The software also doesn't have a lot of 3rd party integrations. When it comes to e-commerce it integrates with a few shopping carts but the integration is very basic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Shiawtian Chen

Your Accounting System In One View

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how there is a dashboard that lets me visualize transactions and entries of the business. We're able to import information like bank statements, contracts, sales history into the cloud for access and reference.

Cons
It has limited features and the mobile app crashes and is limited in functionality. For the price, it still can't be beat cause there are little instances on which you want to access the accounting cloud through mobile.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anige Gilliland

Sage is easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Sage is user friendly and able to do any of our accounting needs.

Cons
I would like to control more on the screen functions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Caroline Hurt

Appalling Customer Service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-29
Review Source: Software Advice

I phoned and chatted online with Sage One (Sage Business Cloud?) customer service technical support 8 days ago over an issue and have also emailed them every working day since and they just keep telling me that they have logged the issue and it has been passed to their Development Team. In the meantime I can't send invoices. What's the point in offering 24/7 customer support if they just log the issue and make you wait over a week for a fix?

Pros
Good interaction with payroll and Pension software, banking etc. Easy to use. Can use from any pc.

Cons
Long list of minor but annoying issues, like it does not accommodate UK net monthly account customers/suppliers, the default dates on functions only show the current month. The only way to avoid the contact name appearing on the invoice address is to put a full stop in the contact name box (so the first line of every invoice is a full stop). Product list doesn't section so you can't add a percentage to one customer or one type of product. Appalling customer service for technical problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Caroline Thomas-Asante

Reliable software and exceptional customer support

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer support is excellent with knowledgeable and helpful staff. Attractive screens and easy to understand

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Chris Marshall

Makes looking after the business accounts very easy and straightforward.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

Has made my life easier, and made dealing with the accounts and invoicing less stressful and slightly more enjoyable!!

Pros
Quick and easy to set-up and get going on. Quick to send out invoices and add new customers. Can quickly see who owes what and who we owe money to. Facility to send out statements is great - and can get statements sent out in seconds.

Cons
Recently, when we go online the site seems to be done due to server overload - starting to happen more often.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Teddy Basi

Sage Busines cloud accounting allowing you to keep up to date whereever there is an internet connect

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This cloud based accounting package is great to work with. It is simple to use and easy to learn. The standard accounting reports that a growing business are all available. Besides, this I am able to work on the system from home and don't need to move around with a laptop that has the software loaded as it is all in the cloud.

Cons
It would seem that sometimes the automatic invoice sending to clients doesn't work properly and some invoices have to be sent manually. This may however be a problem due to our system. Besides this, we are happy with everything else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Karla Leon

Very good help tool in business accounting

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to organize accounting in my independent business

Pros
It is an easy tool to use, it is quite complete and you can enter and upload invoices easily, being able to access from any device is great.

Cons
It requires more customization and speed when loading the files. In General: a fairly complete and more accessible tool in terms of costs. Well offer a free trial month so you can make decisions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Ailyn Mae Enriquez

Sage One for small to medium business

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-23
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Sage One is a cloud-based systems that helps the customer manage their finances accurately and efficient.

Cons
This app is very helpful and the customer service is very accomodating so i don’t have any problem with this product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business