Sage Business Cloud Accounting Reviews

Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

4.1/5 (160 reviews)

Pros
  • It was in expensive and simple to set up.
  • The Creditors actually work It is pretty
  • Easy to use Powerful Works well on mobile
  • The price is lower as compared to QuickBooks online
Cons
  • this software is little bit high cost software. but it is awesome
  • The overall cost and pay-as-you-go customer service aspect were both negative aspects.
  • When doing edits to an invoice items, changes have to be done individually, which can be tedious
  • The features are lacking to get the job done. We stopped testing when we couldn't print checks.
85%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Karin

My Business Online Everything and all you need.

Reviewed 2012-08-27
Review Source: GetApp

MBO is the BEST online accounting software I have used. Super user-friendly, accessible from anywhere, even my accountant can login. Has great features like recurring invoicing, importing bank statements etc. Every time I log on, I know that I am using the VERY latest most up to date version All at an unbelievable cost effective price. Well Done Pastel, great to see you in the Cloud!

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Spyros Sarides

Terrible

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Extremely terrible costumer support and extremely hard to get a dedicated manager who can guide you and gives you clearly to understand about this product. With so many SAGE name around, it's very hard to understand what is more suitable for you and there is no anyone who can help you with that. And the worst, they ALWAYS ( at least wwith us) a telephone line interruption and nobody calls you back. In addition to that, when you try to call them back, putting the ext. number of the account manager, is not working. This one was the most important reason why we didn't used SAGE since we showed our interest to this product in the beginning of 2017.

Pros
Tools, Functionality. We never had the opportunity to use properly this product because of our description bellow.

Cons
Costumer Service. We never had the opportunity to use properly this product because of our description bellow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Warren James Blunt

Online base accounting software

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Not much as i had to support it for clients when data did not match to POS system

Pros
I was able to import automatically after dayend on POS up to Sage one and get sales and purchase figures.

Cons
Would sometimes upload duplicate lines and then you would need to sift through all the data to remove duplicate lines. Also could only import certain aspects of a days trade due to being a very basic accounting package.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

Good Accounting Software

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I suggested this for a client looking to upgrade from QuickBooks as their business outgrew QB. It has versatility and can be accessed by multiple users easily. Good management and flow of information between production operations and accounting.

Cons
Data reporting is not intuitive, and limits the number of windows opened. Exporting data to Excel is slow and the reports are not very user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

A+++

Reviewed 2015-01-30
Review Source: GetApp

Very happy to recommend Sage One Accounting for SMBs. We've used it now for quite some time and it's really made us more efficient and accountable. A very valuable tool for financial oversight and overall bookkeeping needs. Great product.

Pros
Easy to use Powerful Works well on mobile

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Emeka Onu

Sage One is awesome

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
At a point we chose Sage One over other great software. We so much like the summary tabs on the dashboard that gives you a graphical overview of your business's sales, expenses, cash flow and forecasted cash flow.

Cons
It lacks timesaving automation offered by competitors. At the time of writing this is a huge money for small businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

oluwatobi Onu

Sage One is our goto for accounting

Reviewed 2017-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Sage One offers most basic accounting features that we need daily at Truppr. We can't do without expense tracking, invoicing, reports, tracking, contact management, and lot of other cool features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Michele Richardson

Simpliest Account Software I have ever used!

Reviewed 2015-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Sage One is so simple to use! I am a small business owner and it has been such a relief to know that I don't have to work through a complex accounting software and I can get back to more important things...like my business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Lisa Willnow

Difficult to Use

Reviewed 2016-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

I found Sage extremely difficult to use. I used it for an eight month period. I realize it has great capabilities but it was so user-unfriendly that it was a relief when the project ended.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

Best accounting software ever.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

we can create invoices, quotations and all the accounting things. it support with cost accounting also

Pros
sage is running on cloud based so i can access from any where. can invoice and handle project costing also.

Cons
this software is little bit high cost software. but it is awesome

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Nathan McDaniel

Not really impressed

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The free trial seemed to work for our small event, but in time we learned that a number of the features we wanted were considerably higher to purchase.

Cons
The overall cost and pay-as-you-go customer service aspect were both negative aspects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Diana Eaton

After using sage line 50 i tried sage one - this worked well and quick.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

easy use no need for an account fee now !

Pros
Invoicing -clear and easy customer info clear . Banking link works quickly -HSBC causes the extra time issue.

Cons
Sometimes finding where to go to do some action . however google it or help button and answer is there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Martijn van de Leest

It is a good tool to use for accounting

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and connection to bank account details. It's really good to see directly the updates and it works perfect

Cons
Can't email the invoices to a special email address that they will be in the system so it take a longer time to upload the cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Manjur Alad

Cloud-Based Accounting Software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and Logical navigation in business process flows in big plus to accountants and non-accountants as well

Cons
Customer support can be improved with better confidence, some help documentation will boost learning curve of this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Silvanus Oyebisi

Business accounting made easier

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Remarkable time of learning on the go, I love the innovative way sage 50 approach business management

Pros
It's a great thing to advance with the trend of technology now that the world is going digital and that is what sage 50 has offered us the business managers I love ťhe fact that I can monitor my inventory anywhere I am in the world With my experience, I can say that Sage 50 is the new generation of accounting management

Cons
The modules are not all self ed explanatory, one may need to go for a series of training to find his way around the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Zanita de Ascensao

Sage Accounting - Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is a great software for all businesses, even small ones with simple financial needs

Cons
When doing edits to an invoice items, changes have to be done individually, which can be tedious

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Jennifer Shannon

Not what I had hoped for.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

I was not happy with the fuctionality or the implementation.

Pros
It was in expensive and simple to set up.

Cons
It was hard to navigate because you could not move between screens. You had to have different windowd open to move between tasks. It was hard to make changes also.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

Painful all the way for consultancy

Reviewed 2016-06-01
Review Source: GetApp

For consultancies the program is an utterly useless and a pain to operate. It does not support our business in any way and the attempts of managing projects lack any form of understanding of the work. It is at pains to appear mobile device friendly and compromises on functionality.

Pros
The Creditors actually work It is pretty

Cons
The project and time tracking is very rudimentary, Imports do not work . Invoicing is cumbersome and quirky. The payroll system has not managed to capture leave days properly after 6 months

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Nicket Brown

Coming around

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It took a little while for me to get a hang of it not you can't figure out with a little trial and error

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Justin Reslan

Way behind QBO, Early version you could not even print checks

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The price is lower as compared to QuickBooks online

Cons
The features are lacking to get the job done. We stopped testing when we couldn't print checks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Joseph Omollo

An excellent system which has simplified accounting with all relevant features at your convenience.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

I love the security features; encryption of data and the extra validation of data that ensures safety of the information.

Pros
The ease with which one can learn and use this software coupled with the readily available customer service makes it on of the best accounting solutons

Cons
The absence of some features like inventory tracking and payroll makes this accounting software less popular as one needs to look for them elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Anonymous

A good and affordable cloud accounting software

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is an useful product for accounting purpose. It is very easy and convenient to use . Its affordable too.

Cons
The software doesn;t lag at all. It has nothing which I do not lile . The team can surely work on to add more features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Tom Kingsley

Confusing, complicated and not suited to the small business user

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that this is available online as cloud software is definitely the way forward. You can also be sure that Sage will not be going anywhere!

Cons
Sage one punishes every little mistake you make. Similarly for the advanced user it is very frustrating that you cannot replace a SI or PI but rather have to void it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

PRINCE KHAN

good software but better ones out there

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Allows you to effectively do your bookkeeping and manage your books.

Cons
It's a good software for accounting but wave and quickbooks are a much better software overall.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business

Uwais Asmal

Sage review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to keep all my financial information in the cloud is extremely useful

Cons
The system is not as user-friendly as Xero. Xero income statement is easier to navigate. Xero has more API partners

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Cloud accounting & invoicing for small business