Sage One - U.S. Reviews

Sage One - U.S. Reviews

Sage One - U.S.

Small business accounting software

4.38/5 (21 reviews)
29,035

Danielle Buesink

Good for basic accounting.

08/08/2017

Pros

Fairly easy to use and navigate. Good reporting features. Clean and simple dashboard. Connecting to your bank option is very helpful.

Cons

Limited in format, not a lot of freedom to customize. Online help seemed not that informed - I found a way to do something they said wasn't possible. Slow to refresh and change pages. Going back a page erases the previous search.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dawn Buxbaum

The only one we've been using for years!

08/08/2017

All of the modules are connected.

Pros

It is very easy to use. Most modules are linked to be able to see things in a real time view. Best of all, it links with TimberScan.

Cons

Sometimes, the reports are a little discouraging to use. They don't always come up with the information that you want.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Ding

Terribly put together

16/05/2017

Pros

Makes accounting data "cloud" accessible. Can be useful for certain professions and industries depending on your use.

Cons

Finicky at best. I had purchased this in order to use in Conjunction with Sage 50 to have my accounting data accessible via an app. The software was clearly an attempt to have just that, but without any real thought behind the usability. Feels more like a quickly slapped together piece of software for marketing rather than something that has any real world usefulness. The software had difficulty uploading and updating and the App had only a handful functions. Basically, you were only able to invoice with the App but were not able to access any information. what's the point in that?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
oluwatobi Onu

Sage One is our goto for accounting

14/04/2017

Sage One offers most basic accounting features that we need daily at Truppr. We can't do without expense tracking, invoicing, reports, tracking, contact management, and lot of other cool features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emeka Onu

Sage One is awesome

14/04/2017

Pros

At a point we chose Sage One over other great software. We so much like the summary tabs on the dashboard that gives you a graphical overview of your business's sales, expenses, cash flow and forecasted cash flow.

Cons

It lacks timesaving automation offered by competitors. At the time of writing this is a huge money for small businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Davis

The Best Accounting Software For Non-Accountants

23/02/2017

As someone who is more interested in running my business than getting kinky with red tape, Sage one was the best of all the accounting packages for me. Automated VAT returns as well as bank feeds were my two big requirements and Sage One fulfilled this perfectly. That it doesn't have a mobile app is an absolute travesty but that none of it's competitors with the same feature set do either means I'm sticking with it for now. As soon as another accounting software company comes along with Bank Feeds, Automated VAT returns (for Ireland without a hack) and a mobile app for receipts (currently, I use receipt bank with Sage), then I'll switch.

Pros

Easy to use. Irish VAT returns. Missing features are mostly filled with third party integrations.

Cons

No mobile app. Super annoying when trying to get info or input anything on the go.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Sage One - U.S.

Look at Xero. We'd be using Xero if it would just support Ireland.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Hyde

Sage X3 has been a tremendous experience

17/11/2016

Moved from old ERP software to Sage X3 for manufacturing. Robust and easy to use, with a great deal of reporting functionality. Implementation was smooth and support has been terrific. Not my usual ERP implementation experience!

Pros

Great usability, reporting, support

Cons

working on integration with other softwares

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sage One - U.S.

Understand the reporting needs and workflow processes before implementation

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Willnow

Difficult to Use

17/11/2016

I found Sage extremely difficult to use. I used it for an eight month period. I realize it has great capabilities but it was so user-unfriendly that it was a relief when the project ended.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Painful all the way for consultancy

01/06/2016

For consultancies the program is an utterly useless and a pain to operate. It does not support our business in any way and the attempts of managing projects lack any form of understanding of the work. It is at pains to appear mobile device friendly and compromises on functionality.

Pros

The Creditors actually work It is pretty

Cons

The project and time tracking is very rudimentary, Imports do not work . Invoicing is cumbersome and quirky. The payroll system has not managed to capture leave days properly after 6 months

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Janice B

Verified Reviewer

Sage Accounting excellent choice

06/07/2015

I use Sage for my bookkeeping business. I have been using the accounting package (in various versions) since 1995. I recommend Sage to all my new clients, even trying to recruit other bookkeeping program users to Sage, because it is so easy to import other programs into Sage. I find it easy to use, easy to get reports, and excellent for looking up and making adjustments.

Pros

In Sage you can pin the customer or vendors name, this is invaluable to me. I do a lot of data entering using the same vendor's name, sometimes hundreds of times, this makes entering so much faster when you don't have to keep tying in the name.

Cons

At this time I can not think of any. I have made mention to Sage about improvements I would like to see and they have already made the improvements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Sage One - should be called Sage Plus

06/07/2015

The software is easy to use, it works well, the only down fall is that you can't process payroll on it. It would be so much easier if we could use it to process payroll. As a small business owner and a bookkeeper - this Web based application is great - integrates with Sage 50 quite easily. I like that I don't have to install any more software onto my computer that bogs it down and makes it sluggish - Cloud stuff is great.

Pros

Works well on my mobile devices - no software to install

Cons

Payroll isn't available to do web based.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacqui Rouse

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use, great service.

06/07/2015

I have been using Sage for a number of years, back when it was still Simply Accounting. It is easy to use, generates great reports, and is helpful for tracking an audit trail. I've also had to use their customer support team when dealing with a corrupt file. The service was fast, efficient, and friendly. For some of my clients, I also have to use QuickBooks. It is also easy to use; however, there are some very “dangerous” accounting loopholes that the software allows you to do, making your accountant’s job very difficult during an audit. Sage is definitely my number on recommendation for accounting software.

Pros

Easy to use, great customer support.

Cons

It could use an updated image.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
G Atnip

Sage makes great accounting software

14/05/2015

Sage software has grown from Peachtree to a more complete accounting system. Unlike the leading Quickbooks program, Sage is a real double entry accounting system. Sage One is limited and you have to do some work arounds that the full product does not have, but for the cost, it is great. The Full packages are preferrable. I have had extensive experience installing accounting software for clients over many years, so I know something about what works. I have also taught accounting at the university level. Sage gets my recommendation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Audrée St-Amant

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use

09/03/2015

SageOne is the perfect solution for small business or self-employed who need to do their accounting. Since is a web base application, there is no installation and it fits to all type of users, PC and Mac. It's also well integrate with Sage 50.

Pros

-work with PC and Mac -integrate with Sage 50 -no installation -easy to use

Cons

-can't do the payroll -not a lot of choice of invoice templates

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director ( company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

A+++

30/01/2015

Very happy to recommend Sage One Accounting for SMBs. We've used it now for quite some time and it's really made us more efficient and accountable. A very valuable tool for financial oversight and overall bookkeeping needs. Great product.

Pros

Easy to use Powerful Works well on mobile

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele Richardson

Simpliest Account Software I have ever used!

23/01/2015

Sage One is so simple to use! I am a small business owner and it has been such a relief to know that I don't have to work through a complex accounting software and I can get back to more important things...like my business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vince York

The #First for SME's - Pastel My Business Online

23/10/2012

This Pastel My Business Online is definitely the best user friendly most cost effective comprehensive online package for nearly all Small Businesses or individuals anywhere. Even includes 'Fixed Assets Register" apart from 'Income Statement' or 'Assets and Liabilities' Balance Sheet, Customers Statements and Supplier with inventory controls ! It is virtually instant, and reports so professionally that I have even moved many of my clients from conventional stand-alone packages to this online version with excellent satisfaction and maximum cost saving, with hassle free IT and no backup requirement - simply logon to the internet. Africa has improved low cost broadband where even rural entities and individuals, no longer only those in Metropolitan areas can now quickly set themselves up and "talk the same language" as their bank managers. In short, Pastel My Business Online is always there for you!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roelof Oosthuizen

PastelMybusinessOnline you beauty!

03/09/2012

One of the biggest battles accountants have is to be able to explain to an owner of a small business why the inaccurate accounting data that the owner's wife has provided on excel spreadsheets is not adequate to draw up proper financial statements. This problem has now been solved by Pastel MBO as we can train "mommy" in the comfort of her home from the comfort of our offices. Pastel MBO will shortly be used by 9 out of 10 small businesses.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Best system in the South African market by far!

My business online by Pastel Accounting

30/08/2012

Pastel My business is by far the best online-based accounting system in the South African market. I love the convenience that this systems provides to us (users). As a bookkeeper who provides services to a multiple clients, pastel my business allows me the convenience of keeping track and collaborating with my clients on a number of accounting processes. The system meets the SARS requirements which adds as a bonus. If you are an accountant or bookkeeper and you dont have an account on mybusiness online consider yourself or your practice irrelevant in the current market

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karin

My Business Online Everything and all you need.

27/08/2012

MBO is the BEST online accounting software I have used. Super user-friendly, accessible from anywhere, even my accountant can login. Has great features like recurring invoicing, importing bank statements etc. Every time I log on, I know that I am using the VERY latest most up to date version All at an unbelievable cost effective price. Well Done Pastel, great to see you in the Cloud!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Koos de Beer

The Best Accounting and Costing Tool Ever.

27/08/2012

I have been using Pastel Accounting and Pastel Payroll for the past 5 years. I have no training in Accounting practices and always had to rely on my Bookkeeper to advice and help me. Since I stumbled across Pastel My Business Online I am doing my own thing without help from anybody. The software is user friendly and written in a language that everybody understands.It allows me to make mistakes and the opportunity to rectify it without writing journal after journal. No debtors and creditors, you work with customers and suppliers - what is easier than that. When my Bookkeeper requested my documents for tax purposes I just gave them access to my system and within one hour they had all the info they need. BIG SAVING ON ACCOUNTANTS FEES. The biggest benefit for me as a small business owner is that I am in control of my cash flow everyday. NO SURPRISES AT THE END OF THE MONTH. My stock is no longer a headache because Pastel Control it for me. I don't know how I managed without Pastel My Business Online. I will use nothing else ever again. Regards.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more