App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Secure Privacy Logo

Secure Privacy

A flexible & future-proof Consent Management Platform.

see alternatives

(1)

Secure Privacy Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

80

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.81/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's a great compliance solution and fulfills all our needs, while also being cost-effective.
The best aspects of Secure Privacy are its ease of use and full integration with WordPress especially when you work with optimized websites.
I've been looking at various different options for the cookie consents. Secure Privacy was at the perfect price point.
The lack of language options in the interface (It's only available in English at the moment.).
No additional language options for the dashboard.
I found there are Several naming terms that are unclear enough.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

TEREZA B.

Verified reviewer

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service a one-of-a-kind experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Secure Privacy provides a trustworthy source in regards to privacy laws and regulations from around the world. This aspect helped us in reducing the time and effort required to begin compliance motions from the ground up.

Pros

Its' scanning system automatically lists and classifies the different types of cookies that our website uses.

Cons

Improving the self-service aspects of the solution would better user experience.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Privacy helped us to fully comply with data privacy laws

Reviewed 2 years ago

It enables us to effectively manage our data privacy requirements around the globe.

Pros

The fantastic specialized support provided.

Cons

The tool has a lot of customization options, which can be a little overwhelming at times.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Flora P.

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automated Compliance Solution.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Website cookie scanning. Logs and Consents Tracking.

Cons

Pricing could be improved, but it is equivalent to other compliance solutions.

MW
AvatarImg

Marta W.

Verified reviewer

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transform your Privacy Program with Secure Privacy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Thanks to Secure Privacy, our company now engages in good privacy practices through having GDPR and CCPA-compliant privacy notices and giving our users a self-service right to opt-out of data collection and advertising cookies option on our domains.

Pros

We needed a ready out-of-the-box solution that we could modify and customize to drive our data mapping process. Thankfully, Secure Privacy came in handy for us with a structured formula to kickstart and scale the program.

Cons

There is a thing or two to address when it comes to the intuitiveness of their user interface.

JM
AvatarImg

Junior M.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Security and transparency

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

After installing Secure Privacy, my website was able to run in compliance with the general data protection, bringing more reliability and security to my users. The platform features a nice UX favoring the configuration of the options, besides the installation is very fast and dynamic!

Cons

I did not find any problems when configuring the tool to work on my website

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cookie compliance solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Automated cookie scan for the website. Cookie policy generator

Cons

They should increase the number of supported languages.

NB
AvatarImg

Nadia B.

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Communicate Trust to Customers with Secure Privacy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Secure Privacy has given us value for money when it comes to features and functionality.

Pros

Apart from helping us comply with LGPD, Secure Privacy helps us show our clients that they can trust us with their data, which we are able to with the Secure Privacy trust badge on our cookie banners.

Cons

The interface requires a learning curve but once I got around it with the help of their support team, it is a piece of cake!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joao R.

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Privacy is a powerful tool when it comes to data protection and compliance.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Multiple users can complete tasks within their scope of work thanks to flexibility of the software.

Cons

From my experience there have been no real issues so far!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriel M.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform! Excelent

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great LGPD management platform. Very easy to install on any website (with a simple script), very intuitive and easy to handle information and customizations according to the color palette of the website. I recommend!

Pros

Easy implementation, great customization options and affordable price

Cons

I'm loving the platform, so far I have no problems to report.

MM
AvatarImg

Marine M.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TCF 2.0 Framework Implementation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Geo-targeting and IAB Banners. Secure Privacy helped us ensure TCF 2.0 requirements on our website. We found the solution pretty straightforward and its features useful for data privacy compliance.

Cons

I cannot mention anything at this stage, will update once there is one.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lenita Ribeiro L.

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consultora Empresarial

Reviewed a year ago

Encontramos todos os recursos necessários para permitir a conformidade em nosso site. A Secure Privacy foi fundamental para a adequação do nosso site à LGPD. Conseguimos fazer todos os ajustes em um pouco mais de uma semana.

Pros

Fácil de usar. Recursos completos para conformidade.

Cons

Não tivemos nenhum problema até o momento

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melissa C.

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Plataforma de Gestão de Consentimento

Reviewed a year ago

Usamos Secure Privacy para gestão de consentimento do nosso site conforme os requisitos da LGPD. Tivemos uma ótima experiência desde o início. A instalação foi rápida e adoramos os recursos de automação, como a varredura mensal do site, que ajuda a manter atualizada a conformidade.

Pros

Cookie scanner. Fácil de usar. Gostamos de ferramentas.

Cons

Nada. Secure Privacy tem atendido às nossas necessidades até agora.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luiza T.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Conformidade GDPR e LGPD

Reviewed a year ago

A Secure Privacy supre todas as nossas necessidades de conformidade GDPR e LGPD. É muito fácil customizar os banners de acordo com cada lei e localização.

Pros

Suporte para diferentes leis de proteção (LGPD, GDPR e outras). Segmentação de banners de acordo com localização do usuário.

Cons

A interface do usuário poderia ser melhorada.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bruna S.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gerenciamento de Dados e Consentimento

Reviewed a year ago

O Secure Privacy é fácil de instalar e possui as ferramentas que para gerenciamento dos consentimentos de cookies, e nos mantém em conformidade com o GDPR.

Pros

Recursos essenciais para gerir consentimento, dentre os quais destaco Centro de Preferências do usuário.

Cons

Os preços não são muito diferentes dos concorrentes.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple Consent Management Platform

Reviewed a year ago

We use it to identify and classify cookies on our website, implement a valid and GDPR-compliant cookie banner, and manage consent. It also offers some nice customization options.

Pros

Easy consent management tools and privacy law coverage.

Cons

It works fine for us at the moment, so we are satisfied!

MT
AvatarImg

Mariana T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Conformidade Completa

Reviewed a year ago

Eu uso a Secure Privacy para administrar minha conformidade com a LGPD e minha experiência com a solução tem sido muito boa. Não tive dificuldade com a instalação e achei fácil de usar.

Pros

Ótimos Recursos, seguro e fácil de usar.

Cons

O painel está disponível apenas em inglês.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AT
AvatarImg

Anastasia T.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data Protection Compliance for the non-technical

Reviewed a year ago

I had no issues installing the WordPress plugin and enjoy the flexibility we have in the banner design and text.

Pros

Easy to use and convenient. User-friendly, easy to navigate, and set up.

Cons

Pricing isn't much different from competitors.

CJ
AvatarImg

Cristina J.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cookie Compliance with Secure Privacy

Reviewed a year ago

We use Secure Privacy for GDPR compliance on our website. It was easy to set up our website cookie banners, making it simple for users to opt-in or opt-out of each cookie type. With it, we also have automated monthly website scans that keep cookie compliance up to date.

Pros

Cookie banners and website scans. Banner customization options.

Cons

It has met our needs and expectations so far.

EP
AvatarImg

Ezio P.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful for GDPR compliance

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to setup and use and the experience is good.

Cons

The lack of language options in the interface (It's only available in English at the moment.)

DR
AvatarImg

Daniele R.

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compliance management solution

Reviewed a year ago

Secure Privacy has all features needed to comply with most data privacy laws. It enabled us to create compliant cookie banners, offer users a preference center and easily mange consent. Highly recommended.

Pros

the end user's preference center page cookie list

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say. The services are flawless.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Macarena Sol C.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Cookie Consent Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Website cookie scanning. Automated Cookie Policy.

Cons

UI is only available in English and it's not my main language

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vilma B.

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straightforward compliance tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Intuitive and easy-to-use solution..

Cons

Nothing to complain about. It meets our requirements,

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vassilis E.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure Privacy Streamlines our data protection fulfillment needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Secure Privacy provides us with an efficient solution to satisfy CCPA and GDPR regulations.

Pros

The navigation through Secure Privacy is very easy. It's a quick tool to use and learn.

Cons

The absence of interface language options(It’s only available in English).

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one Cookie Consent Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Website Cookie Scan and Cookie Policy Features

Cons

The price is not competitive, exists other privacy software with less price, but also fewer features.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution to comply with GDPR

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked its complete features and it was easy to use.

Cons

There is no option in my regional language.