This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

OnPay Solutions

Cloud-based accounts payable invoice and payment automation.

visit website

OnPay Solutions Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Payments can be approved from the office, home and even an ipad, which our approver loves about this product. Customer service is extremely responsive and great to work with.

Claudia F.

The uploads are easy, and the setup with the team was pretty straight forward. I also liked how they called to help setup people on credit card for us, we did not have to go do the legwork for that.

Steven M.

I also appreciate the two tiered security, so one person can upload the file, the next can approve the actual payments. The cost is great and we feel we get a great value for the product.

Steven M.

Cons

As much as we were told otherwise, the software does not work well for large volumes of payments.

Rebecca O.

Specifically, we were disappointed when customer zip codes were used as passwords, as we found that to be a security concern.

Bridget C.

Most of the time it works but when something goes wrong it takes a bit of research and trouble shooting to fix.

Raoul R.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

10

4

2

0

1

82%
positive reviews
87%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnPay Solution product review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall experience with OnPay was excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our onboarding specialist and he was a pleasure to work with. Extremely professional and knowledgeable about the product and if he didn't know an answer, he would get in touch with the developers and get back with a solution. I am very satisfied with our decision to go with OnPay. We also earn a monthly cash rebate for all payments made with a virtual card, which offsets our monthly fee. Can't beat that. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped us from the beginning, as he was the one who sold us the product and he has reached out to make sure everything was running smoothly during and after implementation. I highly recommend OnPay to other businesses.

Pros

Product integration was fairly easy considering our accounting system is not the most user friendly. Onpay is very easy to use and keep track of payments. Payments can be approved from the office, home and even an ipad, which our approver loves about this product. Customer service is extremely responsive and great to work with.

Cons

So far, there is nothing I don't like about OnPay. They went above and beyond to get us running smoothly and on time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Help for Our Team

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We were lucky to implement this program before the COVID-19 Pandemic. Prior to this, we were cutting manual checks and had to be in the office. This software allow us to be completely remote and still get payments out in a safe secure manner. The uploads are easy, and the setup with the team was pretty straight forward. I also liked how they called to help setup people on credit card for us, we did not have to go do the legwork for that. I also appreciate the two tiered security, so one person can upload the file, the next can approve the actual payments. The cost is great and we feel we get a great value for the product. The credit card refund we get pays for the service and then some, so we actually make money using the product.

Cons

It is a little annoying to not have full admin capabilities. I have other software that I can update employees and manage the admin privileges on my own without having to call support each time. I would like a little more hands on ability. The user interface is also still a little clunky and could maybe use a bit of a refresh to make it a little more modern and functional.

Vendor response

Hi Steven, thanks so much for leaving a review. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying our AP automation solution and that you were able to enable remote functionality before offices closed due to COVID-19. We are also ecstatic that you're getting the most out of your virtual card program. Our solution is designed to cover any hosting costs and transaction fees. Like you, most of our clients...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

East way to work with account

Reviewed 9 days ago

It has been very helpful. All the account department liked and enjoyed the easy and quick way in which this paltaform works.

Pros

It helps to organize invoices and payments in a very quick and safe way. It helped to optimize the work in our company in such a way. We do not deal with thins mannualy but using this efficient plataform.

Cons

Maybe the plataform could be better developed. It would help a lot the begginers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Good in theory, terrible in practice.

Reviewed a year ago

It is terrible. Every single time we ran a payment run we ran into different issues. Do not recommend.

Pros

The training in the beginning was great, and the software is easy to navigate. The website is also very secure with dual authentication.

Cons

As much as we were told otherwise, the software does not work well for large volumes of payments. Just this past week, it took OnPay 5 hours to successfully process 4 payment files (a total of 7500 payments). The system froze, logged us out, and was generally terribly slow.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca. We are very sorry to learn that you are having issues processing large payment runs. This should not be the case. We have many other clients processing thousands of payments a week without such problems. Our team is committed to streamlining your payments process as well and will be reaching out to you today to help troubleshoot your issue. We hope to find a solution that exceeds your expectations!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OnPay Solutions Is a Great Fit

Reviewed a year ago

We would recommend them to anyone seeking a solution for electronic payments.

Pros

We have used OnPay Solutions for the past three years to issue ePayments. We started on their installed software and upgraded recently to their Cloud product. We use OnPay Solutions to send ACH payments and Virtual Card payments to our suppliers and vendors. The solution has been a perfect bolt-on to our General Dynamics and connects us with our existing bank accounts. OnPay Solutions even recently migrated our ACH disbursements from our old bank to our new bank. The OnPay Solutions technical team is always quick to respond and we are never left hanging when we open ticket. That’s just another reason why we use this solution.

Cons

We have no complaints about working with OnPay Solutions.

Vendor response

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review, David! We feel the same way about working with you and the rest of the Coastal Construction Products team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Value

Reviewed a year ago

Very customer consciences and helpful when issues do arise.

Pros

Being able to update records and make changes to signature files makes this a very easy software program to maintain.

Cons

Having to always involve our MIS department to get the needed updates is sometimes challenging.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the feedback, Edith! We really enjoy partnering with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Great Customer Service!

Reviewed a year ago

(cannot address this as I don't deal with Accounts Payable)

Pros

The dashboard provides a great way to navigate the site in a 1-2-3 step format for new users. As you grow more comfortable with the software, you're able to use the menus on the left side of the screen to choose any step in the process as needed.

Cons

I think only drawback for this software is how long we took to choose it and begin using it!

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback, Trudi! We value your partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This software we use is very basic, but its simplicity is nice!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It makes it easy for us to pay vendors by credit card. It is efficient and simple to use to we get time savings over cutting checks too.

Pros

Simple to use and onboard new Accounts Payable employees to train and use the software. Lower cost than other alternatives too.

Cons

Installation is clunky to say the least. The instructions were incorrect and there is too much "update this file path and change this" kind of work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Really love the prompt customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The customer service is always prompt. The software is user friendly and easy to understand. I like the reporting tools available

Cons

The software appears to be a little antiquated. I wish it allow for better segregation of duties (ie the person who processes transactions can also submit payment)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good customer service, product is not always easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our main business goal was to have a partner that allowed us to pay our customers through both checks and ACH. OnPayConnect has met that business goal. The customer support is always very helpful (I tend to work with Tracy most closely).

Cons

Epaysignup. We use OnPay Connect for business to customer payments. We were set up with another service called epaysignup that is not very user friendly that linked to OnPayConnect. Specifically, we were disappointed when customer zip codes were used as passwords, as we found that to be a security concern. I also don't like the two part verification that requires authentication code every time I login.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

On pay is very helpful and reliable to help

Reviewed 4 years ago

easy to print checks and easy to create virtual card payment to the vendors.

Pros

The easiest way to transmit batch for virtual card and the report we get. Also it is easy to reprint checks.

Cons

the way it changes file for active vendors time to time. I had the hard drive gone wrong and new pc when we downloaded the active vendor file was changed to the last one instead of using the new one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure Pay Check printing

Reviewed a year ago

Overall an excellent experience with OnPay.

Pros

Secure Pay Plus is a flexible, easy to use product that allows printing of our payroll checks. We are able to use text files as a data source and the ability to easily re-print checks is one of the best features. We have used this product for years and the support staff are terrific.

Cons

Installation of the client could be a little easier.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the valuable feedback, Matthew! We love working with you and your team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Much better. A huge difference over the previous software we used. Easier to use. Less steps.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use. Only have to use one program and less errors.

Pros

Easier to use. We don't have to use another program to send files. It can all be done through this. Faster and less errors.

Cons

Most of the time it works but when something goes wrong it takes a bit of research and trouble shooting to fix.

Vendor response

Great to hear, Raoul...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

REVIEW

Reviewed a year ago

GOOD

Pros

EASY TO USE AND HELPFUL TO LOOK FOR REPORTS

Cons

THAT IT RENUMBERS IF IT DOESN'T PRINT THE CHECK

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent feedback, Carla! We greatly value your partnership! We are rolling out some exciting news about our check printing functionality in the coming weeks. Stay tuned for details!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Constant issues with processing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The reporting capabilities are helpful when they work propertly.

Cons

Almost every time we use OnPay we have issues throughout the processing. The website often times out, I have to login multiple times, there remains a number of old payments that cannot be deleted from our account leading to confusion and extra effort to exclude those from transmitted payments. The last time we used it, it took over 6 hours to upload 6 files successfully.

Vendor response

Since last week when we became aware of the issues you are experiencing, our team has gone to work on resolving any operational inefficiencies. Rest assured that our team has a solution. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and wish we had been notified of the gaps in the process sooner. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good payment software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using this software for 20 years to issue accounts payable and payroll checks. About 1 year ago we added the virtual card payment feature which allows us to make accounts payable payments via single use credit card numbers. We export the payment information from our ERP system and import it into SecurePayPlus (SPP). We have SPP configured to required 2 people to enter user names and passwords before a payment can be generated. Overall the software works well although it does have a few minor quirks. The customer support is very good and the response time is usually very quick.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cons, complicated install

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Chris -- We are sorry you feel the install was complicated. We typically can get a system up and running with off-site checks and all electronic payments in under 20 business days from receiving a usable payment file. We would like to hear your feedback about streamlining and making installs seem more smooth. One of us will reach back out to you very soon.