App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sierra QMS Logo

Sierra QMS

Automate Regulatory Compliance and Speed Your Innovations!

see alternatives

(0)

Sierra QMS Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AP
AvatarImg

Ashoi P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly capable Quality Management System

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The QMS is very easy to use and navigate. The highly-configurable options allow the QMS administrator to create complex workflows with automation rules to handle the organization's business processes. From an end-user perspective, it's really easy to follow along the workflows when completing change orders or CAPAs.

Cons

The QMS could use some more robust data querying and reporting features.

AN
AvatarImg

Amber N.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New to QMS

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great company, excellent expertise and would recommend 100%.

Pros

We reviewed 7 QMS products and Sierra QMS seemed to be the most intuitive. It also had better functionality for software heavy products for integration to show traceability - many other QMS products don't have this.

Cons

That the user needs cannot be rearranged and that they are listed in a chronological order.

RE
AvatarImg

Ryan E.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sierra QMS

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I found the training programs very helpful, made it very simple to setup new training plans and to assign the teams that would be participating, as well as monitor what trainings our teams had finished already.

Cons

I thought the help section could be improved, would be nice to possible see a list of common questions to improve the initial learning curve of the product.

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Opio QMS review

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's been a great overall experience with Sierra as we've changed direction a couple times now and they are adaptive and understanding of our needs as we narrow in on our path to market.

Pros

The software ease of use and intuitive layout made sense.

Cons

Since we were building our QMS from scratch, perhaps access to other example QMS documents/layouts would be helpful.

CB
AvatarImg

Carrie B.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sierra QMS for Startup Medical Device Company

Reviewed 10 months ago

Sierra is so much more than a document retention system. There is a lot of built in functionality. We can automate the Design Trace Matrix (i.e. DI/DO/DVV), Hazard Trace Matrix, and Tracking of Equipment PM/CAL and input CAPAs, Complaints, Nonconformances, etc. It is great how you can reference items to other items within the QMS.

Pros

Sierra QMS is Highly configurable. We are able to customize it to our needs. If it is not built in, it can be built. Sierra developed a Risk Analysis module for us so we can track risks for CAPAs, Complaints, non conformances, etc. With their platform, new modules are pretty quick to deploy. You can essentially automate any kind of form that you want. It has more functionality than the competitors....

Cons

I wish I could export the raw data from the QMS so I can make ad hoc reports. I hear this is coming soon though. It would be nice if you could collaborate on documents undergoing a change order within the software.

EM
AvatarImg

Emily M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QMS for Healthcare Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall a great system! It has really helped to automate our compliance processes and decrease the amount of manual validation work for our teams. It has made it easier for our product and engineering teams to align with our QA/RA teams.

Pros

It's pretty customizable. The Sierra Labs team worked with us to create custom templates and workflows, and made the transition to a new system easy! The interface is user-friendly and the dashboard provides an up to date view of all of our tasks and assignments.

Cons

We originally wanted to integrate the QMS with a project management software other than Jira, but the QMS integrates so well with Jira that we ended up switching to that system. But more integration capabilities would be great for future production.

ER
AvatarImg

Eric R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most straightforward & simple QMS I've Used

Reviewed 10 months ago

The Sierra team was very helpful and communicative with the process of getting us set up and our environment configured. We had a consistent point of contact who was proactive at getting us set up as quickly as possible while explaining the best practices and tradeoffs along the way.

Pros

I appreciate how straightforward Sierra QMS is to use and understand. I have used other QMS solutions and I found them to be a labyrinth of business logic that was very difficult to navigate, configure, or learn how to use effectively. The document control and versioning is very simple to work with and reviewing documents in the browser is great which saves the effort of having to download for review.

Cons

While a very strong entry in usability and design, there's always room for improvement to simplify the interface even further.

KU
AvatarImg

Kwame U.

Medical Devices, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sierra Labs Ease of Use

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The Sierra Labs environment is extremely intuitive and easy to use. The main data entry points are easy to find and the approval process is frictionless. I appreciate the real time updating and how tightly the tool allows a development team to map to ISO 13485 and the USFDA QSR. Some other aspects are the robust modules and dashboard that is easy to understand. I use the Sierra Labs QMS with my clients and plan to move them more in the future.

Cons

Email/Notification settings need to be configurable, but it is likely an easy update

AK
AvatarImg

Arin K.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great QMS!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Sierra Labs has been a "breath of fresh air". Having worked with various QMS, Sierra Labs is the easiest to use, maintain, and validate. Highly recommend for high-compliance industries!

Pros

The Software is extremely user friendly! The software does an amazing job of properly categorizing documents into applicable folders, making it easy to maintain a QMS and developing a product's DHF.

Cons

In comparison to the many other QMS' I have used, it has been great using Sierra Labs! Sierra Labs is very easy to use and even easier to train new colleagues to use.

IM
AvatarImg

Ian M.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product for a Great Price

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It's highly intuitive and helps us manage multiple portions of our business. As a SaMD company, we have to simultaneously keep track of design controls for our own records, but also for incoming team members. We also needed a product that could enable seamless review of updates to key process all while remaining in compliance with regulations.

Cons

I'd like a way to quickly download all of my process documents without having to go into each one to export. There may already be an easy way to do this that I haven't discovered yet.

RY
AvatarImg

Ryan Y.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible, customizable and easy to use QMS

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Sierra QMS was flexible and highly customizable to fit our organizations needs. The UI was intuitive and coupled with the customizability, made it really easy to set up the QMS to fill our need. The Sierra team has been accessible for support which has made our implementation pretty seamless.

Cons

Sierra QMS has JIRA integration which is nice, there are some things where we have to go back and forth to update items. We've been told there are tighter integrations coming down the pipeline which is something we're really excited to try.

NI
AvatarImg

Nikita I.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sierra QMS

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I had a great experience and would recommend this product for startups and established businesses. It is one of the best ones out there.

Pros

Workflow management was amazing and really easy to use UI is minimalistic, easy to use and at the same time feels complete Highly configurable and highly customizable to meet our processes

Cons

Configuring the QMS might take time if you do not have your policies and processes in place.

ET
AvatarImg

Evan T.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sierra QMS offers simple workflows.

Reviewed 10 months ago

So far, we have enjoyed working with Sierra to deploy quality management systems in medical device companies--the support and knowledge that come with Sierra's product makes it easy.

Pros

We find Sierra's eQMS offering easy to use with our clients. It helps simplify workflows and quality engineering for medical device development.

Cons

We are uncertain about the ease of Part 11 validation.