Simplicity Features List

Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

4.41/5 (91 reviews)

Simplicity Feature Summary

  • Account history
  • Check printing
  • Client management
  • Agency management
  • Credit bureau reporting
  • Custom notations
  • Flexible scripting
  • In-house collections
  • Payment plan management
  • Transaction management
  • Custom collection lists
  • Secure client access
  • Litigation processing
  • Account linking
  • Trust accounting
  • Reminders
  • Case import & export
  • Bulk case import
  • Document storage
  • Case management
  • Employee management
  • Automatic document generation
  • QuickBooks integration
  • Real-time case reporting
  • Real-time financial reports
  • Transaction, client & payment reports
  • Daily due payment reviews
  • Overdue payment reviews
  • Case tracking
  • Collector dashboard

Finance & Accounting Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Finance & Accounting apps

API (165 other apps)
Accounting Integration (103 other apps)
Accounting Management (99 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (108 other apps)
Auditing (80 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (100 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (76 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (109 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (80 other apps)
Data Import/Export (87 other apps)
Electronic Payments (95 other apps)
Expense Tracking (105 other apps)
Invoice Management (153 other apps)
Invoice Processing (94 other apps)
Multi-Currency (91 other apps)
Real Time Data (88 other apps)
Receiving (86 other apps)
Recurring Billing (76 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (99 other apps)
Third Party Integration (91 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Simplicity Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Simplicity's features:

JOHN HARRIS

SIM REVIEW

2016-12-12

I UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS AN ISSUE WITH EXCEL HOWEVER THERE NEEDS TO BE A BETTER WAY TO DO THAT. THIRDLY, THE SEARCH FILTERS IN BULK ACCOUNT AND JUST GENERAL SEARCH HAS NO WAY TO CLEAR WITHOUT REENTERING THE BULK FEATURE, An ADMINISTRATOR SHOULD HAVE THE ABILITY TO OMIT A CREDITOR OR OMIT A COLLECTOR IN THEIR SEARCH.

Pros

ITS EASE OF USE.

Cons

THE ACCOUNT IMPORTER AND EXPORTER

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplicity

RETURN TO YOUR OLD BILLING METHOD

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SeikoSoft


John,
Thanks for your candid review and I am glad that we were able to call and work things out with you. In talking with you, your concerns were all overshadowed by our price increase. I can understand your frustrations there, it does sound like our support staff were able to identify your problems and work them out to your satisfaction. From a billing/user side we were also able to identify the "users" that you have in the system that were not being used as login users and mark them so you will not have to worry about being charged for them moving forward. As always we appreciate your business and the feedback and were glad to be able to identify and resolve your issues.

Read more
Adam Shorr

Simplicity

2016-12-12

Our Company has used Simplicity for the last year. We have been impressed with the system, customer service and overall experience with simplicity. We really appreciate the way Simplicity heads are feedback and implements new features and updates.

Pros

It's very user-friendly. A number of users for the price and the customer service.

Cons

Sometimes the server can be slow the lack of custom export reports for payments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplicity

Keep up the good work.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Houser

Easy and Functional

2016-12-28

I bought this program for our legal collections department and its really streamlined our processes and provided easy to use reporting and account monitoring.

Pros

Easy and Ready to Use.

Cons

Creating and utilizing worklists lack flexibility.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Hurst

Cloud Collection Software at Value Price Point

2016-12-19

More API integrations - It would be nice to be able to integrate quickly and more fully with a wide range of other third party apps that help solos and small firms run their practice, utilizing services such as Zapier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cheryl Lynn

Simplicity easy to use.

2016-12-12

Satisfied with the functions, many reports and data fields.

Pros

Ease of use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carol Stegemoller

Simplicity Collect - Great tool but lots of functions to learn

2017-01-06

This has a lot of functions for a decent price; however, there are some things that can be simplified. Sometimes there are field updates (like phone extensions), but it is not updated across the platform. If debtor side is updated, client side is not. Other than that, customer service is always very helpful as we transition to this platform.

Pros

At least the customer service department is very helpful and willing to guide you through processes.

Cons

Make it compatible to online accounting software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SeikoSoft


Carol,
Thanks for your suggestions and taking the time to review our software. We are working on expanding our accounting module to better serve you and other clients

Read more
Rene Davila

Very Simple Software

2016-12-28

My favorite feature is the reports, that makes it easy for me to provide my clients with all the recovery data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abbey Howard

Best Software System

2016-12-12

It is very easy to run reports and insert payments and the support staff is amazing

Pros

It is very easy to use

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplicity

If you can't understand the system the support staff is very helpful

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carl Torban

Collection software

2016-12-13

We find the product relatively easy to use but reporting capabilities are a bit deficient.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Reporting capabilities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SeikoSoft


Carl,
Thanks for you candid review, you have been a pleasure for us to work with. I wanted to make you aware of our Account Export Tool that allows you to build custom reports and export both stock and custom fields from the software. We will be reaching out to you to make sure you have an understanding of the tool and how to use it to build your own reports.

Read more
Veronica Aguilera

Best Company Ever

2016-12-30

The program prints useful reports very easily and they can be customized to your liking.

Pros

The program has customizable reports that can be used for any purpose to better facilitate your everyday tasks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Williams

love it but need better reports

2016-12-21

What if our county starts electronic filings?

Pros

easy of use. love a lot of things about simplicity

Cons

We have to hand write a recpt. enter it in then enter it into quick books..for every payment. a lot of work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplicity

No but I have a request please get us a super simple ...receipt button for payments... please get support staff educated on how to help us get simplicity working with QuickBooks

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SeikoSoft


Julie,
Thanks so much for your review. We have taken your suggestions into consideration for future enhancements. In the meantime, you can create your own custom receipts very easily using our DocGen features. Additionally, you can create your own custom reports using our Account Export Tool. Give us a call, we would be happy to walk you through either of these options to help make your job easier.

Read more
Amy Seely

Thank you for simplifying my job

2016-12-12

I Have been an admin on Simplicity for over 2 years now, and the customer support, tools, and ease of use are amazing compared to the programs I have used over the past 20 years. THANK YOU

Pros

That it is user friendly, I can track my employees, the reports make my job much easier,

Cons

The new pricing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Barger

Excellent Service and Software

2016-12-12

Our clients also enjoying having access to real-time updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adrian Halverstadt

Convenient Solution for Volume Debt Collectors

2016-12-19

Simplicity has streamlined our in-house process and empowered us with the ability to keep close tabs on our monthly numbers while offering our clients up to date reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anne Reinhart

Excellent program, reasonable cost!

2016-12-19

It has great features and reports available along with the ability for my clients to log into reviewing their accounts as often/little they would like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Waters

Great product!

2016-12-14

Very Good product that is constantly upgraded to meet our needs. Custom work is available for additional cost. Customer service is outstanding and their employees really care about your business. The staff has gone out of their way to assist and get us what we need to operate.

Pros

Cost, Ease of use.

Cons

VERY limited reports. Most products now have a custom report writer where you can select which fields to show, and what fields to trigger.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplicity

Great Product for the price. It does not have a lot of the features of the more expensive software especially relating to importing. Most billing companies that send over their files to collection agencies have their set format. It takes HOURS upon HOURS to get the files ready and in a format to import into Simplicity. Maybe you can look into McKesson, MSI, Zoll, etc all have set standard formats. Would be great if there was an interface that would accept these file formats without hours of work converting files. Reports and Imports would be the only reason I would swap to a different software as our business grows.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SeikoSoft


Michael,
Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We will be calling you regarding our reports and importing process. Our importing tool allows you the ability and flexibility to map whatever file you get. Once you have that mapping set up you can use it indefinitely in the future so you don't have to set the mapping up with each file as long as the file structure does not change. Once you have it mapped, you can reuse the mapping to ensure that other files of that same structure are easily imported.

Read more
Alan Amado

Doesn't get any better

2016-12-12

I've been with Simplicitycollect since 2013 I've never had a problem they couldn't solve within minutes. It is the best decision I've made for my business.

Pros

It is effective and always getting better. Simple to use and learn. Very cost effective.

Cons

The only thing I've had an issue is with the payment plan and how much a collector collects each month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplicity

I like the program its designed to do what it suppose to do.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ana hasmi

collections

2016-12-12

we are start up company and it has worked well for us .. the process of downloading reports is the only issues we have ever had..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alivia Pemberton

Simplicity Review

2016-12-12

I have made requests to the help desk for new features and reports and the help desk has been wonderful.

Pros

Lots of reports. Cost.

Cons

I wouldn't say there is much i don't like. If i have questions or a request, the help desk tries their best to accommodate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SeikoSoft


Alivia,
Thanks for taking the time to review our software and we are glad that you are enjoying Simplicity. We will be reaching out to you to see why we scored only average in the Overall Quality, Ease of Use, and Features/Functionality sections. We want to make sure that we are providing 5 star quality in all sections.

Read more
Graeme Abraham

I insist on Simplicity

2016-12-28

I've used Simplicity at three businesses now. When I was recruited by a collections law firm, I insisted they switch to Simplicity because it is by far the easiest software to train employees to use, has the most features, and had a simple subscription model. The support was always on top of our requests and even helped add features we felt were missing. I would never do collection work without this software.

Pros

Easy template management with unlimited templates.

Cons

No bankruptcy tracking (had to create custom fields for this).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Liebknecht

Entry level with ability to grow

2016-07-30

Great portal for debtors to pay and client to review accounts. Very pleased based on the price.

Pros

Very simple to use

Cons

Needs customization which cost programing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SeikoSoft


Brian,
Thanks for taking the time to post this review of our software and we are delighted that you are enjoying your Simplicity experience. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comment "...this product is basic...". We want to make sure you understand all of the automated and customizable features of the software that are far above basic and more importantly we want to understand your reasoning for thinking the software is basic. Thanks again for taking the time to review our software.

Read more
Rodolfo Bogado

Oustanding

2016-12-19

Great, not only for debt collection but for any process that requires case management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cynthia Agurto

It's simple with Simplicity

2016-12-19

Simplicity is so easy to learn and use. Reports at your fingertips and exceptional customer service!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ben pepitone

very disappointed

2016-12-15

we have had many issues with client statements exported data and promises to help and then they changed pricing we still stayed with them and we agreed on a certain amount and they charged us more than agreed and charged our credit card early this is just completely unacceptable.

Pros

not much

Cons

now all my data is there and its almost impossible to switch back I am stuck in simplicity hell

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplicity

nothing

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SeikoSoft


Ben,
I apologize that you had such a negative experience with Simplicity. In looking through your records it looks like you were only with our company for a couple of weeks. During that time you were contacted via phone and ticket several times, were sent training materials, and participated in training sessions by our support personnel. We do have export tools that are automated for your client statement reports and letters as well. Again, our apologies for the experience you had. We at Simplicity strive to ensure that our support, software, and service are top notch.

Read more
James Fout

Simplicity is the key.

2016-12-12

We were astounded by the caring and concerned staff that "held our hands" through the initial setup and integration. Although it was a relatively simple process, it was good to know that they were always there to help when we needed them.

Pros

Ease of use and integration.

Cons

Some needed improvements have been suggested and we await integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Simplicity

Great product for a company with little or no technical knowledge or experience.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more