SlickPie Reviews

SlickPie Reviews

SlickPie

Free Accounting Software for Small Businesses

4.91/5 (34 reviews)
850     1,510

Aminul Al Mamun

Intuitive, but not perfect

14/06/2017

Pros

Yes, the software is pretty easy to use and intuitive as they say, but not for all actions. For instance, creating your opening balance demands going thru the tutorials and spending some time into it. I know this is a one-time-only action, but still is not as easy to do it. For the regular actions like invoicing, managing bills, getting live bank feeds, etc, the software is easy and intuitive, so I guess there is still some room for improvement.

Cons

some unique tasks demand further understanding of accounting. I know very little about it, but I can tell it would be better if you already know one or two things before fully using the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rich APK

it is a great accounting app with great accessibility

11/06/2017

Pros

I like to use SlickPie because I can access my company finances from anywhere, get notification every time I get paid, and I can immediately check my cash flow. I also like the modern design on SlickPie and the automated reminders. Overall, I have no problem using this app and will keep using it.

Cons

It does not have a payroll integration. I emailed their staff to request that and they said it is on their road map for later this year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reymond  Butler

It looks professional

11/06/2017

The accounting function that helps me a lot. To get the accurate result just used it & found out. :)

Pros

I personally use it for billing and invoicing, cash management, expense tracking and financial report. I like its professional invoices look. It makes my company look more professional and these features help keeping track with my clients.

Cons

I want a purchase orders feature to be added. This is something that would be beneficial to my company and to my operations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
oluwatobi Onu

SlickPie is amazingly cheap

14/04/2017

What I like best about SlickPie is its cost-benefit rate. We switched to SlickPie because it offers tons of features and benefits that would cost us a lot of money in most of the other accounting software out there.

Pros

Free

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Devarshi Mehta

Best cloud accounting platform

30/03/2017

This app works well with my company and it is indeed very simple to use. The best thing about this app is the attaching source documents feature. It makes my company saves a lot of papers and it is very helpful for my customer to see their payment. Another thing I like about this app is the automated data entry feature that allows me to enter my data in instant and quicker than manual data entry. Pretty cleaver.

Pros

Great features

Cons

it has inventory input, but not inventory management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

best software I could find

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clay Braziller

Beautiful Design

28/03/2017

I want to comment on SlickPie dashboard design. I think the design looks beautiful and professional. I like to see that different colors are being used to identify different report. It makes it easy to read numbers. I can also access to slickPie easily from any computer. This makes it easier for me to keep track with my cash flow when I am out of town doing business. Congratulations on the interface!

Pros

User friendly and beautiful design

Cons

More graphs please!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

I would highly recommend it for small tech firms like ours.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kamal Josan

A ton of features

14/03/2017

It is just nuts the amount of features offered for a free app. At least in my case there are more features than I even need. Of course I use all the rice and beans of accounting like invoices, reports, bank reconciliation, recurring invoices, and tax management, but there is a lot more stuff there. It is a nice surprise in this bloated accounting software market.

Pros

Great set of features

Cons

It needs more charts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

best cost-benefit rate available

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rochelle Anniza  Ramos

Easy to use, slick

14/03/2017

I do not have accounting background so I had to go thru all the tutorials and help articles at first, but now I do not find any trouble using SlickPie. The tutorial video is very helpful at the beginning to help me start up my business system. The support team is very helpful and they response immediately to my problem. This saves me a lot of time and I can get back to my business immediately. It is not a hard program to master, but if you have zero accounting knowledge you will have to read some stuff first (unless you want really simple things like sending invoices, then you would be good to go from the start).

Pros

Excellent support team

Cons

I think, in-app wizards would be a great addition.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

Email support works best.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rashedul Islam

It is straightforward and very easy-to-use accounting software

14/03/2017

I have been using SlickPie to do my entire business accounting administration. The software is pretty straightforward with all-in-one accounting. I use it mostly to see my business financial report, to get paid faster, and to use the automation features such as automated payment reminder, auto-recurring invoices and their new automated data entry called MagicBot.

Pros

Beautiful design, fast and easy to use.

Cons

it needs more invoice templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

Recommendations to other buyers: nothing too complex about it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harp Killen

It is a great app for small business owners

14/03/2017

SlickPie is a user-friendly accounting system. The tutorial videos are helpful with easy-to-understand steps. I could set my customer account instantly and do all my transaction very fast. I have been using this app for 3 months and it never crashed. I highly recommend it for small business owners.

Pros

It has many features

Cons

There are not many options for charts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

if you run a small business this will be a nice fit

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alan Bone

It¿s a good accounting app

11/03/2017

It¿s a simple and easy to understand program. I use it mostly to run my day-to-day business operations like sending invoices and managing bills. Something that catches my attention very often is the dashboard design, which looks modern and trendy even when compared to non-accounting software dashboards.

Pros

Simple and easy to understand

Cons

There aren¿t many integrations available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

This is one of the best software a small business consultant could use.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rochelle Anniza Ramos

Great app for entrepreneurs

10/03/2017

I love how this app is so convenient and easy to use for us who have small businesses. It would only take a few minutes of your time to set up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
priya madhankumar

This is user friendly

10/03/2017

It was very user friendly. It was super easy to learn - I was comfortable with it after a few videos and training material. The dashboard is nice and makes it easy to track the progress of my business, and I can do all my transactions within a few minutes. I recommend it if you're a small company .

Pros

It is very easy and simple to use.

Cons

Can add some more videos on usage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
RAJA A

good and nice software this is very useful in my business this is quickly and made easily for my acc

04/01/2017

i make my business quality and safe and improve my business next level so this software is very useful that is a accounting fast and easily

Pros

IT is a very simple and easy

Cons

very useful in small business holder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

no advice

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Md Amirul Islam

Verified Reviewer

This app is addictive

03/11/2016

I can’t stop using this app. It just feels so good accessing my company finances from anywhere that I simply keep doing it all day long. Every time I get paid I immediately check to see how that money will impact my cash flow for the time being. It’s rewarding to see my numbers increasing after a long day of work, and since this app is so slick to use I end up preferring to check my bank data through the app. Another highly addictive thing is taking a look at the reports at the end of each week to think about new tweaks to improve the results for next week.

Pros

Slick app with useful reports

Cons

More charts are needed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ishe gul

is quit attrictive to see the add and we will comment when we use and see how does this is

02/11/2016

We are the newly organization we don have much knowlodge. but i am intresting to buy my onw packag which i can download and use not online always that my importatnt

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brayan Simpson

It¿s a good app for small businesses

17/09/2016

The app will fit most small businesses¿ accounting needs since it has the bread and butter features that every company uses. As long as you are not after anything fancy such as purchase orders (which their support team said it will be implemented) you¿ll be fine. I was using a paid app before and a business partner of mine told me he was using SlickPie. I gave it a shot and ended up changing apps to this one while saving a couple hundred bucks per year. The app is not as robust as the billionaire player I was using before, but it¿s actually faster and it sure can get the job done.

Pros

I can do my business accounting with quality and without having to spend money.

Cons

It doesn¿t offer some fancy resources that billionaire players offer, but they often add new ones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jalyn Parry

I¿ve just started using it

16/09/2016

I¿ve started using this software about two weeks ago. The company setup steps are short and quick, I just took a few more minutes to figure out how to enter my opening balance but then I found a tutorial video for that and I managed to do it. Once I set a few products, taxes, and customers, it was really simple to understand the invoicing and billing steps since they are practically self-explanatory. The reports took me a little bit longer to fully understand since I didn¿t have much experience with that before, but now they look just fine to me. Overall, I¿m happy with this software and would recommend it to small business owners.

Pros

This software is simple and almost self-explanatory to understand once you set up the company info.

Cons

Maybe some of the tutorial videos could be included in the app besides just being on the Support page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abby Sharma

Best deal for sure

13/09/2016

Instead of spending hundreds of dollars every year on other online accounting software I decided to look for a free app, and SlickPie was this app. To summarize my thoughts about it, this is a full-service accounting app that I use on daily basis to do my biz accounting. It does everything that the big paid software do (invoices, bills, reports, etc), but it does it for free and it¿s actually faster than most of the other ones I¿ve tried. Not much to say here, it¿s a great app and it¿s free.

Pros

Full-service fast accounting app for free

Cons

I don¿t need any fancy features, I¿m cool with the core ones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harold Bartlett

Clear reports make the difference

11/09/2016

I was after a software to do my entire business accounting and a friend recommended SlickPie. I must say I¿m pretty happy with it since it solved many of the problems I was facing before, especially regarding keeping track of my finances. The key element for that to happen are the financial reports, which are so clear and simple to understand that I can see what¿s working and what needs to be improved in a matter of minutes. It really improves my business.

Pros

The financial reports are clear and useful

Cons

A few graphs could be presented with the reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kale Beattie

I like it

10/09/2016

This is a good app, go for it. It¿s simple and easy to use and it doesn¿t require you to be an accounting genius to handle it. You can get the hang of it with little usage, and after that you¿ll face no challenges at all. I¿m a freelancer and this app is all I need to run my finances.

Pros

It¿s a simple and easy to use app

Cons

A couple invoice themes would be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carly  Fox

Impressive interface and design for an accounting app

09/09/2016

I¿m a designer so this is one of the main aspects of any apps I use. SlickPie¿s interface is super nice and trendy, and their dashboard is the best one I¿ve seen between accounting apps (I¿ve tried a few before). The interface is intuitive and it looks good, which makes it easier for me to navigate thru the app and find what I want right away. The design is well done and it improves my experience as a user since I am able to enjoy using the app. The features are more than enough to suit my needs and the app is free.

Pros

Awesome design, dashboard, and interface

Cons

I wish there was some level of account customization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Conrad Porter

Straight-forward all-in-one accounting app

08/09/2016

The app is simple and straightforward. The main features you can get are online invoicing, billing, bank reconciliation and financial reports. There a few special benefits like transaction history, document upload, and payment reminders that will definitely help many small businesses, which makes SlickPie a good alternative to the big guys since it¿s a free app that basically offers everything that the paid ones do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trevin Willis

Support team is excellent

07/09/2016

I¿ve had any problems when using the software, but I had a few technical doubts during the first days operating in it. I contacted the support team to help me solve a few questions and they were excellent. Their answers came after a short time lapse, and they clarified everything I needed to know. The software is not at its full potential yet as they mentioned that new resources are launched every week, but I¿m more than satisfied.

Pros

Excellent support team and responses.

Cons

The support section on the website is not totally completed yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Duncan Fisher

I like its automation resources

05/09/2016

SlickPie is a good accounting software overall, but what makes me use it are the automation resources. I usually set up recurring invoices to be automatically sent to my clients with specific details once a month. This saves me a lot of time and it works perfectly every time. Another resource that I often use are the automatic payment reminders, which are sent on certain dates according to each invoice. This is bringing me terrific results regarding the time I have to wait before I get paid.

Pros

The recurring invoices and payment reminders are terrific

Cons

I would enjoy having even more automation features available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more