SlickPie Reviews

SlickPie Reviews

SlickPie

Free Accounting Software for Small Business

4.89/5 (27 reviews)
849     1,595

Kamal Josan

A ton of features

14/03/2017

It is just nuts the amount of features offered for a free app. At least in my case there are more features than I even need. Of course I use all the rice and beans of accounting like invoices, reports, bank reconciliation, recurring invoices, and tax management, but there is a lot more stuff there. It is a nice surprise in this bloated accounting software market.

Pros

Great set of features

Cons

It needs more charts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

best cost-benefit rate available

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rochelle Anniza  Ramos

Easy to use, slick

14/03/2017

I do not have accounting background so I had to go thru all the tutorials and help articles at first, but now I do not find any trouble using SlickPie. The tutorial video is very helpful at the beginning to help me start up my business system. The support team is very helpful and they response immediately to my problem. This saves me a lot of time and I can get back to my business immediately. It is not a hard program to master, but if you have zero accounting knowledge you will have to read some stuff first (unless you want really simple things like sending invoices, then you would be good to go from the start).

Pros

Excellent support team

Cons

I think, in-app wizards would be a great addition.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

Email support works best.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rashedul Islam

It is straightforward and very easy-to-use accounting software

14/03/2017

I have been using SlickPie to do my entire business accounting administration. The software is pretty straightforward with all-in-one accounting. I use it mostly to see my business financial report, to get paid faster, and to use the automation features such as automated payment reminder, auto-recurring invoices and their new automated data entry called MagicBot.

Pros

Beautiful design, fast and easy to use.

Cons

it needs more invoice templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

Recommendations to other buyers: nothing too complex about it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harp Killen

It is a great app for small business owners

14/03/2017

SlickPie is a user-friendly accounting system. The tutorial videos are helpful with easy-to-understand steps. I could set my customer account instantly and do all my transaction very fast. I have been using this app for 3 months and it never crashed. I highly recommend it for small business owners.

Pros

It has many features

Cons

There are not many options for charts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

if you run a small business this will be a nice fit

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alan Bone

It¿s a good accounting app

11/03/2017

It¿s a simple and easy to understand program. I use it mostly to run my day-to-day business operations like sending invoices and managing bills. Something that catches my attention very often is the dashboard design, which looks modern and trendy even when compared to non-accounting software dashboards.

Pros

Simple and easy to understand

Cons

There aren¿t many integrations available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

This is one of the best software a small business consultant could use.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rochelle Anniza Ramos

Great app for entrepreneurs

10/03/2017

I love how this app is so convenient and easy to use for us who have small businesses. It would only take a few minutes of your time to set up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
priya madhankumar

This is user friendly

10/03/2017

It was very user friendly. It was super easy to learn - I was comfortable with it after a few videos and training material. The dashboard is nice and makes it easy to track the progress of my business, and I can do all my transactions within a few minutes. I recommend it if you're a small company .

Pros

It is very easy and simple to use.

Cons

Can add some more videos on usage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
RAJA A

good and nice software this is very useful in my business this is quickly and made easily for my acc

04/01/2017

i make my business quality and safe and improve my business next level so this software is very useful that is a accounting fast and easily

Pros

IT is a very simple and easy

Cons

very useful in small business holder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

no advice

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Md Amirul Islam

Verified Reviewer

This app is addictive

03/11/2016

I can’t stop using this app. It just feels so good accessing my company finances from anywhere that I simply keep doing it all day long. Every time I get paid I immediately check to see how that money will impact my cash flow for the time being. It’s rewarding to see my numbers increasing after a long day of work, and since this app is so slick to use I end up preferring to check my bank data through the app. Another highly addictive thing is taking a look at the reports at the end of each week to think about new tweaks to improve the results for next week.

Pros

Slick app with useful reports

Cons

More charts are needed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ishe gul

is quit attrictive to see the add and we will comment when we use and see how does this is

02/11/2016

We are the newly organization we don have much knowlodge. but i am intresting to buy my onw packag which i can download and use not online always that my importatnt

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brayan Simpson

It¿s a good app for small businesses

17/09/2016

The app will fit most small businesses¿ accounting needs since it has the bread and butter features that every company uses. As long as you are not after anything fancy such as purchase orders (which their support team said it will be implemented) you¿ll be fine. I was using a paid app before and a business partner of mine told me he was using SlickPie. I gave it a shot and ended up changing apps to this one while saving a couple hundred bucks per year. The app is not as robust as the billionaire player I was using before, but it¿s actually faster and it sure can get the job done.

Pros

I can do my business accounting with quality and without having to spend money.

Cons

It doesn¿t offer some fancy resources that billionaire players offer, but they often add new ones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jalyn Parry

I¿ve just started using it

16/09/2016

I¿ve started using this software about two weeks ago. The company setup steps are short and quick, I just took a few more minutes to figure out how to enter my opening balance but then I found a tutorial video for that and I managed to do it. Once I set a few products, taxes, and customers, it was really simple to understand the invoicing and billing steps since they are practically self-explanatory. The reports took me a little bit longer to fully understand since I didn¿t have much experience with that before, but now they look just fine to me. Overall, I¿m happy with this software and would recommend it to small business owners.

Pros

This software is simple and almost self-explanatory to understand once you set up the company info.

Cons

Maybe some of the tutorial videos could be included in the app besides just being on the Support page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abby Sharma

Best deal for sure

13/09/2016

Instead of spending hundreds of dollars every year on other online accounting software I decided to look for a free app, and SlickPie was this app. To summarize my thoughts about it, this is a full-service accounting app that I use on daily basis to do my biz accounting. It does everything that the big paid software do (invoices, bills, reports, etc), but it does it for free and it¿s actually faster than most of the other ones I¿ve tried. Not much to say here, it¿s a great app and it¿s free.

Pros

Full-service fast accounting app for free

Cons

I don¿t need any fancy features, I¿m cool with the core ones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harold Bartlett

Clear reports make the difference

11/09/2016

I was after a software to do my entire business accounting and a friend recommended SlickPie. I must say I¿m pretty happy with it since it solved many of the problems I was facing before, especially regarding keeping track of my finances. The key element for that to happen are the financial reports, which are so clear and simple to understand that I can see what¿s working and what needs to be improved in a matter of minutes. It really improves my business.

Pros

The financial reports are clear and useful

Cons

A few graphs could be presented with the reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kale Beattie

I like it

10/09/2016

This is a good app, go for it. It¿s simple and easy to use and it doesn¿t require you to be an accounting genius to handle it. You can get the hang of it with little usage, and after that you¿ll face no challenges at all. I¿m a freelancer and this app is all I need to run my finances.

Pros

It¿s a simple and easy to use app

Cons

A couple invoice themes would be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carly  Fox

Impressive interface and design for an accounting app

09/09/2016

I¿m a designer so this is one of the main aspects of any apps I use. SlickPie¿s interface is super nice and trendy, and their dashboard is the best one I¿ve seen between accounting apps (I¿ve tried a few before). The interface is intuitive and it looks good, which makes it easier for me to navigate thru the app and find what I want right away. The design is well done and it improves my experience as a user since I am able to enjoy using the app. The features are more than enough to suit my needs and the app is free.

Pros

Awesome design, dashboard, and interface

Cons

I wish there was some level of account customization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Conrad Porter

Straight-forward all-in-one accounting app

08/09/2016

The app is simple and straightforward. The main features you can get are online invoicing, billing, bank reconciliation and financial reports. There a few special benefits like transaction history, document upload, and payment reminders that will definitely help many small businesses, which makes SlickPie a good alternative to the big guys since it¿s a free app that basically offers everything that the paid ones do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trevin Willis

Support team is excellent

07/09/2016

I¿ve had any problems when using the software, but I had a few technical doubts during the first days operating in it. I contacted the support team to help me solve a few questions and they were excellent. Their answers came after a short time lapse, and they clarified everything I needed to know. The software is not at its full potential yet as they mentioned that new resources are launched every week, but I¿m more than satisfied.

Pros

Excellent support team and responses.

Cons

The support section on the website is not totally completed yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Duncan Fisher

I like its automation resources

05/09/2016

SlickPie is a good accounting software overall, but what makes me use it are the automation resources. I usually set up recurring invoices to be automatically sent to my clients with specific details once a month. This saves me a lot of time and it works perfectly every time. Another resource that I often use are the automatic payment reminders, which are sent on certain dates according to each invoice. This is bringing me terrific results regarding the time I have to wait before I get paid.

Pros

The recurring invoices and payment reminders are terrific

Cons

I would enjoy having even more automation features available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamar Pritchard

It¿s a steady app with high performance

04/09/2016

The app is fast and glitch-free when compared to similar competitors. The loading times are literally a fraction of a second, the transactions are concluded right away, the bank feeds are updated on daily basis, and everything else works fine. I don¿t need dozens of features to do my business¿ accounting, so this app is ideal for me. I can send invoices, get paid, reconcile my bank accounts, and keep a close eye on the expenses, and that¿s all I need.

Pros

Fast, no glitches, all main accounting resources.

Cons

Some more invoice templates would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Himanshu Sinha

Unlimited users are essential to me

11/08/2016

I operate my business with 3 other partners and, eventually, we all need to send invoices at the same time. I found SlickPie exactly for that reason, I was looking for an online accounting software that offered unlimited simultaneous users and SlickPie came out. I was surprised when I noticed that they offer this resource for free since the few other options in the market offer it for a monthly fee. The software is great overall, and this resource alone improved my day-to-day a lot.

Pros

The best software to offer unlimited users for free.

Cons

I¿m waiting for them to launch the multicurrency feature. According to their support team, it will be released in the next two or three months. I¿m counting on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SlickPie

Highly Recommended.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Owner (Internet company, myself only employees)
Verified Reviewer

It works really well

08/07/2016

What I like about SlickPie is that the software works as it was supposed to work. Right after I log I can send an invoice or check my balance. Since I've been using the software (roughly 1 year) it never crashed, not even once. I think SlickPie is fast and easy to use, it works really well and and I'm a satisfied customer.

Pros

Software works as it was supposed to work. Fast and easy to use.

Cons

FAQ section is not perfect, I had to access the website chat to solve a couple of questions. The chat was effective though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Wormald

Verified Reviewer

My receipts are in cloud now and payment reminders are great

27/06/2016

I’ve been using the app for about 3 months now and I can tell for sure that starting using it was one of the best things that could’ve happened to my company for one simple thing: the payment reminders! The app works fine and it’s indeed pretty simple to use, but to me the best thing about it that it sends automatic payment reminders to clients that haven’t paid the invoices on time so they can remember to do so. It doesn’t seem much, but I was surprised to see how my cash flow got better after I implemented this resource. It turns out clients actually pay faster that way, so thank you SlickPie! Attaching source documents feature have allowed me to go almost paperless and my goal is to become 100% paperless in next 1 year.

Pros

bills can be kept in the cloud, great payment reminder resource, software works smooth.

Cons

The app could have a few more integrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ermias Tsegai Bairu

Verified Reviewer

I recommend it for freelancers

16/06/2016

I think SlickPie is a straightforward and useful software for freelancers. It only takes a few minutes to set up a company and send an invoice. I enjoy that it’s possible for me to change the invoices theme templates so I can send specific types to specific clients. The document upload feature is also pretty handy.

Pros

straightforward and quick to start using it. Useful invoice templates and document upload feature.

Cons

it doesn’t look like it would be suitable for a larger business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jag Barpagga

Verified Reviewer

Pretty Good

16/06/2016

Pretty good program if you are looking for a simpler solution for your business accounting. I basically use it for invoicing and billing, and study the financial reports once a week. It’s an easy software to use, and their online support deserves lots of high-fives.

Pros

It’s simple and it does what I need. Really good online support.

Cons

They could add a couple more in-app videos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more