App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SoftLedger Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

15

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.33/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The team at Softldger are really engaging and very supportive. Any queries/questions are turned around so quickly and the easy access to them is very appreciated.
Very User Friendly Accounting Software with amazing Customer Support team.
The ability to easily convert fx transaction and consolidate across various entities. Also journal entry upload with excel was super easy.
The cost for extra users is ridiculous and you HAVE to purchase 5 organization.
The cyrptocurrency costing module is limited to one currency.
There is no capability to open a full year at once. Also, you can only post journal entries at most 100 at a time.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ronaldo B.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, easy to operate and to manager! It is absolutely affordable and reliable!

Reviewed 5 years ago

SoftLedger letted us make our Financial Consolidations of our multiples Financial Statements. There we can review our numbers updated in any place of the world. SoftLedger has interface with our Bank Accounts and help us to do the accounting releases easily.

Pros

SoftLedger is the best system that we found in the market. It allowed us to work with many accounting models of many corporations in a variety of countries. It is easy to generate reports and consolidate the financial accountings perfectly. It is simple to access and to operate. It is flexible and absolutely free to create a tailor made accounting.

Cons

It is not a multi-currency system. Rarely it is slow! But it happens. I cannot assure if it is SoftLedger or my internet access.

Vendor response

Thanks Ronaldo! We greatly appreciate the feedback. Ben

MT
AvatarImg

Matthew T.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, no frills software for managing procurement, accounting, and inventory management.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very satisfied. We spend significantly less time operating in Soft Ledger than our previous systems because they're so much easier to use. Especially with Procurement and Inventory Mgt, this frees up time for our team to focus actually on contracting, cash flow, logistics, inventory mgt, etc., instead of spending hours in our system just to create PO's or inventory.

Pros

How easy it is to use. It took us less than 5% the time understand and implement Soft Ledger than it took us to implement and train for SAP and Microsoft AX. We also love how it is customizable and doesn't have the barriers that other softwares had. With SAP/Microsoft AX, we had to adjust our procurement policies and procedures just to fit in with their systems. With Soft Ledger we were able to very easily customize it so that we could maximize efficiency.

Cons

Nothing. Is is very easy to use and can be as simple or as heavy of a tool as the user would like it to be.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good features and works smoothly, but not worth the cost

Reviewed 8 months ago

Meh... Using Xero or Quickbooks is a much better investment with their add ons and capability. When I chatted with a sales rep they made a big deal about how they were different than QBO or Xero, but it wasn't that big of a deal.

Pros

The cryptocurrency cost basis tracking is great.

Cons

They don't have many apps that will sync with this. Their pricing doesn't make sense... 5 organization and only 3 users?? It's like the hotdog-bun scenario. The cost for extra users is ridiculous and you HAVE to purchase 5 organization.

SB
AvatarImg

Steven B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great accounting package for a small, global business.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really positive experience. It took me about 6 weeks to have the platform up and running from our old accounting system just in time for our first half year report.

Pros

The ability to easily convert fx transaction and consolidate across various entities. Also journal entry upload with excel was super easy.

Cons

The AP and AR reports are really bare. More flexibility in report building would be much better.

AF
AvatarImg

Anthony F.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly Accounting Software with amazing Customer Support team

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Softledger accounting system is extremely user-friendly. For users switching from one accounting system to Softledger, the bulk upload function allows for large batches of entries to be posted. In addition, there were several times where our team ran into user issues while learning the system. The customer support team is always available and very helpful for a variety of issues. The team is even available for calls to discuss broader issues and assist with planning the scope and use of the accounting system.

Cons

The one feature that proved cumbersome is the opening and closing of accounting periods. If you need to go back to prior periods for adjusting entries, you have to manually open each module (6 in each month) for each month and then manually reclose each as well. There is no capability to open a full year at once. Also, you can only post journal entries at most 100 at a time. For bulk uploads with thousands of entries, this makes it very time consuming to manually click each group of entries to post.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David F.

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cryptocurrency ERP Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Costing and translating Cryptocurrency activity and trades

Pros

Automated Cryptocurrency Costing from major exchanges.

Cons

The cyrptocurrency costing module is limited to one currency

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! We're always looking to add more features. While we do handle all cryptocurrencies, we'll consider whether or not we can add multiple fiat costing and reporting currencies per account as well. Ben

CR
AvatarImg

Christopher R.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product- Better Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience with SoftLedger has been fantastic. It has so many capabilities and when you need to address an issue with the team or something adjusted they are always in touch almost immediately.

Pros

The product is fantastic, however, the best part is how communicative the team is. When I have a question, issue, or suggestion they are in contact almost immediately.

Cons

This might be a feature that I don't know but ability to clone products or different docs.

AB
AvatarImg

Anthony B.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Crypto trading entries

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and the way that pricing information is ported into the system, it allows me to easily enter my trades as they occur.

Cons

It would be better if you could run reports for tax purposes. I remember doing my taxes from last year, I could not just run a gain/loss report. I had to to calculated the gain and loss and the overall cost basis myself. It would be better if this was automated. Also in trading, your fees are not a write-off, but instead they are added to your cost basis. This would be a helpful feature to add for traders, because I just eat those costs now because it is too time consuming to add the fees to my basis manually

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Softledger - One of the most flexible ledgers I have used

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team at Softldger are really engaging and very supportive. Any queries/questions are turned around so quickly and the easy access to them is very appreciated

Pros

It is easy to navigate and use and is one of the most flexible general ledgers I have ever used. I love the report functionality which allows me to customise reports.

Cons

There are currently some features not available that would be super useful, such as allocation of costs across cost centers and automated depreciation calculations/postings

LL
AvatarImg

Lindsay L.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for the cost

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service is also the best, anytime I have a quesitons Travis and the team answer me right away.

Pros

SoftLedger allows us to consolidate our many different businesses to see our global picture. It is a great software for a family office. It is also simple to use and a great price!

Cons

Takes a few weeks to get used to the new system but it is very easy to navigate.

BA
AvatarImg

Bob A.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cloud Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Once down the learning curve, the benefits from the use of this product became very evident to all personnel involved.

Pros

We needed an accounting package that existed on the cloud and was accessible by various company personnel across the state with read only access. Conversion was relatively easy and the support staff of SoftLedger were there to help.

Cons

There was a learning curve factor in our use of the product because it was different than the old system we migrated from.

VM
AvatarImg

Veronica M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SoftLedger - The Future Is Here!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

SoftLedger is an amazing financial management platform. It's been a long time coming that the financial industry has been needing such an amazing product built for our current times. From real estate to cryptocurrencies, processes for accounting and managing assets are covered by SoftLedger!

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming at first to work with such a powerhouse. But this feeling quickly fades with familiarity of the platform growing quickly on you! Extremely happy with the overall performance of SoftLedger!

Vendor response

Thanks Veronica!

GB
AvatarImg

Gaurav B.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great accounting software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our processes are much less manual and our investors are happy. Definitely recommend!

Pros

SoftLedger has allowed us to move off of Quickbooks/Excel and streamline our accounting process. We now spend significantly less time closing the books each month and have better reports to provide investors.

Cons

There was a two week transition period to get up and running, but I think it'd be at least that long with any of our options.

KN
AvatarImg

Khaled N.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust accounting software for a great price!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Quickbooks was working ok for us for awhile and when we started looking into better financial reporting solutions, it initially seemed like we didn't have other options. SoftLedger is exactly what we needed. We're very pleased with our decision to upgrade.

Cons

Previously the automated bank feed didn't support our local bank, but that was resolved quickly after we put in the request.

MA
AvatarImg

Matt A.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well-designed product, allows for efficient transition between historical and prospective analysis.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

My focus is primarily on our company's forecasting process. SoftLedger's robust functionality has significantly improved our ability to provide variance analysis and key metrics to senior leadership on a timely basis.

Cons

At this point I do not have any negative feedback for this product. Great design and ease of use has led to acceptance from the entire team.