This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Solna

Free online invoicing powered by credit score data

see alternatives

Solna Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The website is very user friendly, fast and responsive and a pleasure to use. Payments via stripe are great and very convenient as well.

Jeffery S.

The best part about the software is the fact that there is full functionality with the free package. With that said, there is a great amount of free functionality.

Jeffery S.

I like all of the great invoice designs and the ability to change the color, font and the email template. It also includes recurring payments and reminders at no charge.

Jeffery S.

Cons

It's really badly let down by the lack of multiple currency support. I mean, that's huge, really.

Gareth D.

No mobile app-that's the biggest flaw of the software.

Mike Z.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

8

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent, modern, usable, visually appealing piece of software for invoicing, with one drawback.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, speed, usability, and visual appeal. It's modern and sleek. I can get an invoice set up in minutes and get it sent out with ease.

Cons

It's really badly let down by the lack of multiple currency support. I mean, that's huge, really. I'm considering switching to FreeAgent because of this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love the interface, the reporting, the way the invoices look and the fact that I can automate my invoice reminders, feature which removes any sort of chasing on my part. The credit score check comes in quite handy as well as I check that before taking on any new client.

Cons

No cons on my side! I just love how Solna changed the way I used to perceive invoicing and bookkeeping as a whole.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Promising, Great Free Features! Pleasing Application To Use and Includes Free Reminders!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Automatically sent invoices so I am able to focus on getting new clients, great looking invoices and more piece of mind.

Pros

The best part about the software is the fact that there is full functionality with the free package. With that said, there is a great amount of free functionality! I like all of the great invoice designs and the ability to change the color, font and the email template! It also includes recurring payments and reminders at no charge. The website is very user friendly, fast and responsive and a pleasure to use. Payments via stripe are great and very convenient as well. You can keep track of your products and customers in the same application!

Cons

There is no PayPal or Square integration. The software is based and recommended currently only for the UK so the credit information couldn't be tested for me, but it would be very valuable to have!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solna is really easy to use and does the invoice chasing for you

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy to use, set up and implement

Pros

It's very easy to use and set up. I like how it integrates with card payments so customers can have options of how to pay. I also like the automated reminders as this is often an awkward task for small businesses but the automation takes care of that

Cons

It currently only integrates to Stripe, which is great but it would be amazing if it integrated to GoCardless. Also with accounting systems so it saves having to process the information twice to your accounts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes your business run easier, great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helps my business grow so I definitely recommend it to anyone who opened a company and wants to track and control all his receipts

Pros

I can check and control all the receipts in my company, after few month can see how is your company doing . Great design and enough functionality for any business. Great start for any size of company

Cons

As a new user you might need some time and patience to use to this software but in a future will save you a lot of time, money and handle any tasks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Up and running in just over an hour

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time saving and impressive invoicing

Pros

Good looking invoices Easy to set up Great visuals and information Companies house business search is a nice feature Being free makes it usable for new businesses

Cons

Limited variables for building correspondence (e.g first name/last name) - would like to be able to make my own. Can't store banking details for sending on invoice, needs to be manually entered each time Companies house data is not up to date No App!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and free-great tool for sole traders

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy and simple invoicing at the click of the button-a basic tool to create great looking invoices-more than enough for a sole trader business.

Pros

It's smooth and clean, fast and responsive. Well designed GUI, intuitive controls. Easy to set-up, could raise an invoice within 5 minutes from signing up.

Cons

No mobile app-that's the biggest flaw of the software. Once this is sorted out, I believe Solna will be the best invoicing tool available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I needed something simple to use, free and would look professional - Solna ticked all the boxes

Reviewed 3 years ago

easy to give feedback

Pros

It's is really easy to use, and it finds UK businesses so you know you have the right company. The outputs are very professional looking and you can tailor them if you wish.

Cons

It is not available on Smart Phone or Tablet.... also an expenses function would be really useful...and if you could cancel invoices that would be good too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing toolkit

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This makes my business look professional. The whole process is easy to follow and easy for my customers

Cons

Maybe it would be an idea so that you can set your name and address of your business somewhere else on the form instead of where it is now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Slick & Intuitive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Solna's onboarding and interface is extremely fast and visually appealing. It's immediately obvious how to get started and very intuitive. You can create great looking invoices within a couple of minutes. And of source, it's free - which is awesome.

Cons

At this time, Solna is not recommended for use within the U.S. In fact, you cannot yet convert the currency so I am currently waiting on this add-on before I can send out live invoices.