Spendesk Reviews

Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

4.83/5 (64 reviews)

Pros
  • Clean interface and intuitively easy to use.
  • Very easy to use. The mobile app is perfect.
  • Easy to pay online and offline. Easy to track costs.
  • Simple UX Automated reading for date and price Intuitve
Cons
  • I have nothing to say as a cons, really.
  • I wanted an option to do wire transfers.
  • Haven't encountered anything I didn't like
  • All good! Nothing to point out. User recently.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
natalie turner

Easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, can definitely recommend it.

Pros
It's very user friendly and saves a lot of time with my expenses.

Cons
I like that it tells me that my request has been approved. I don't like that I have no idea when the payment will go through.

Response from Spendesk


Hello Natalie and thank you for your nice review! We are really happy to help you save a lot of time with your expenses :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Ségolène Guérin

Amazing tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving, reassuring and easy to use. Really good job guys & thanks again for your help.

Pros
Spendesk customer support is one of the best I have seen! Very friendly and available at any time to help you. Tool, very easy to use.

Cons
It doesn't recognize wrong receipt and sometimes VAT.

Response from Spendesk


Thank you so much Ségolène for your review, we are really happy to help you and your company!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Camille Melon

Awesome tool, giving a lot of freedom (and control at the same time) to many teams!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super easy to use Super smart, they thought of all the annoying details you go through when invoicing, pay, or have small orders. Save so much time! Fun emails, makes you commit and wanna use the tool!

Cons
I have nothing to say as a cons, really.

Response from Spendesk


Thank you so much Camille for taking the time to give us such a kind review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Maurice van der Linden

Very ease to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is so easy to do your expenses by taking a photo of a receipt and the amount and date is already is filled in. It takes you les then 30 seconds to do the expenses.

Cons
Haven't encountered anything I didn't like

Response from Spendesk


Thank you so much for your kind review Maurice. We're glad to make your expense reports so much easier !

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Gonçalo Regalado

Spendesk for Buisness

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Spendesk gave my team a lot of freedom, ownership and allowed managers to step back a bit and clear more time for other more meaningful tasks

Cons
I wanted an option to do wire transfers.

Response from Spendesk


Thank you Goncalo for your nice review :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Sakshi Prakash

Easy to use with simple UX

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall very easy to use Clean interface

Pros
Simple UX Automated reading for date and price Intuitve

Cons
Cannot create one consolidated report with multiple items for one trip

Response from Spendesk


Thank you Skashi for taking time to give us this nice review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Edward Harrison

A breeze

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

Really great UX

Pros
So easy and totally streamlines expensing things in my company now

Cons
The UI could be a bit better. It feels a bit empty in some parts

Response from Spendesk


Thank you Edward for your great review. Wishing you a nice day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Stewart Wallace

Pretty much perfect

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use. The mobile app is perfect.

Cons
It’s not always clear which payments are pending and which have cleared.

Response from Spendesk


Thank you Stewart for giving us this great review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Anonymous

Great solution for managing payments

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Payments are centralized and it's very easy to use and to deploy in the company.

Cons
The time to generate virtual cards can be a little bit long.

Response from Spendesk


Thank you for your nice review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Anonymous

Very Useful to Enperprises

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simplicity is the key to brilliance and Spendesk is very easy.

Cons
All good! Nothing to point out. User recently.

Response from Spendesk


Thank you for your great review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Charles Dolisy

Great product ! Great team !

Reviewed 2016-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small team and we use spendesk to simplify the follow up of expenses. All the team have an account so we do not need to lend the company credit card anymore

Response from Spendesk


Thank you Charles for this kind review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Francesco Coppola

Spendesk...what a pleasure to use!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

For short business trips this is considerably cheaper than using a corporate travel agent. Also great for business expenses and individual subscription services, be they magazines or services.

Pros
Clean interface and intuitively easy to use.

Cons
I have not yet found a feature that I dislike.

Response from Spendesk


Thank you Francesco for your great review, we are happy to be by your side during your business travel. Wishing you a nice day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Anonymous

Great product!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

Easy payments without having company owe me 150% of my salary when there is a lot of business trips

Pros
Easy to pay online and offline. Easy to track costs.

Cons
Not possible to reclaim Spesen. Not clear how to record the cash costs with Spendesk system -c ould be cool to have all reimbursment records in one place

Response from Spendesk


Thank you for your review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.

Michael Warren

very easy to use

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

perfect

Pros
easy to use. i like that it is instantly approved for use. the single use cards work very well. easy to upload invoices.

Cons
had to use desktop to upload invoices as that was the easiest way. would be good if this was easy on phone.

Response from Spendesk


Thank you so much Michael for your nice review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spendesk

Smart, trackable spending at work. From Approvals to Zen.