App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Spreadsheet Server Logo

Connect your ERP to Excel in real-time for Finance reporting

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Spreadsheet Server Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

Recommended

RB
AvatarImg

Ray B.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We use this product as a replacement for Oracle FSG reports for departmental and location reporting.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Reporting times dropped from 3 to 4 days to overnight.

Pros

The product offers great flexibility, looks at the live data and all hierarchies. Distribution Manager and Profile Scheduler really enhance the reporting functionality.

Cons

Performance is slow particularly for transaction based reports. Updating to the very latest software was of great help but we had to move the transactions to a table for quicker queries. This allowed reports to be able to complete overnight (around 8 hours) but we are limited to only a periods worth of data at a time for transaction based reports. The translated ledgers are not currently working but consolidation ledger are so not a top priority but something to fix in the future.

Vendor response

Thanks for your thoughtful response, Ray. We¿re happy to hear that you are experiencing success with your reporting times. We have an even more recent update for you, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.4, which includes more enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

ke
AvatarImg

kassee e.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps to keep track of work orders the program manager requests.

Pros

it makes it easier to perform my job duties. It also helps me to keep track of what workorders i have completed. It also keeps track of what order the installers have left to pick up

Cons

None. i cant think of anything negative to say about this app. This app makes my job easier to perform and wouldnt change anything.

hd
AvatarImg

hale d.

Industrial Automation, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

general user spreadsheet server

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I can see all financial sets easily and breakdown them

Cons

sometimes slow regarding daily performance

MS
AvatarImg

Mary S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server - Make your financial reporting easy and at the push of a button

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall SS has been a benefit and has made our FS visually more appealing. We have been able to analyze data is so many more ways on a month to month basis. Budgets are now easier to review .

Pros

I like the ease of the product. Before Duggan I had not used Spreadsheet Server. It was easy to learn and manipulate. I have been able to improve and make our financials visually appealing.

Cons

I wish the cost for some of the other features was not so much. We would like to use Spreadsheet Server for WIP but the cost is too much.

AH
AvatarImg

Aram H.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

We trust the financial reporting and have had an overall positive experience with Spreadsheet Server

Pros

It works smoothly and has never been off from what our ERP system reflects.

Cons

Sales team ran a demo that made Queries seem a lot simpler than it was. We were unable to match our WIP reporting in Queries after making the purchase. However, the financial reporting side has been flawless.

GO
AvatarImg

Gbolahan O.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It seems to aid in reducing the calculation time for formulas in Excel.

Cons

There have been issues with updating the software, based on previously installed version of Spreadsheet server.

RT
AvatarImg

Rushi T.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet server review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall experience has been amazing. Highly Recommend!

Pros

Ease of use. Ease of reporting and Ad-Hoc queries

Cons

Since this is an Excel Add-ons this can cause excel slows downs.

FE
AvatarImg

Frank E.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful for Data Extraction

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The ease of extracting data once the system is setup.

Cons

The upgrades are a bit too often and not convenient at times.

PG
AvatarImg

Peter G.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SpreadSheet Server is a critical tool for our Financial Reporting

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Our Finance use this tool for financial reporting and they have been using this for years.

Cons

Don't need any changes for now since it is working well.

AD
AvatarImg

Alexia D.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SpreadSheet Server

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

- ease of functionality - can save report pulls, and refresh with the click of a button - strong and friendly support team to troubleshoot

Cons

- low processing time - long troubleshooting time

JB
AvatarImg

Justin B.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server

Reviewed 2 months ago

It works for the most part, but does have some quirks.

Pros

Ease of use. Real time data pull. Distribution manager is a useful tool for distributing reports.

Cons

At time clear cache and recalc does not work properly. If there are too many GXL formulas in a file the file will take a long period to load.

VM
AvatarImg

Vaibhav M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A neat spreadsheet for you detailed reports

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We had a very peculiar situation where we wanted to make sure that all the data from our project development team, testing team, product implementation team and finally QA team would be on same page and would deliver the product to consumer as required, but the biggest task was how to get 10 different people living across the globe and sharing the same spreadsheet, so we searched and found out Spreadsheet server, that gave instant solution to our long lingering problem. As the same spreadsheet was used to collect and replay the data, it was easy enough to be accurate and to hunt down in case of discrepancy. Super joyed with the software

Cons

There are lot many layers created in the software to "Drill down"to get the results, once you are used to that, you feel it easy. But getting used to the same takes some time and then you can generate reports as required

BL
AvatarImg

Bryan L.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Steep learning curve, huge benefits

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The functionality built into Spreadsheet Server is unmatched. The ability to query data lakes and pull very specific units of data and even ledger details is something I have yet to come across in another product

Cons

It has a STEEP learning curve and is very daunting to learn. Once you are competent, the payoffs are immense and you can build some truly useful reports and tables.

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Flexibility and ease of use for real-time access to your data. Once templates are setup, it is very simple to refresh your data and get up-to-date reports in a format most folks are familiar with (Excel).

Cons

On some large datasets, it takes some time for the reports to update. With respect to licensing, it would be better if there was a "concurrent user" model available.

AM
AvatarImg

Ayushi M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing accounting tool. Recommend.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

SpreadSheet server seamlessly integrates live ERP data directly into Excel. It generates various account based reports that are flexible as per need.

Cons

Needs minor improvements and few bug fixes. Other than that it is a good software. I would recommend it.

Vendor response

Thanks, Ayushi! We¿re happy to see that Spreadsheet Server is working so well with your ERP data. Our latest update, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.3, includes several enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

EO
AvatarImg

Eric O.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spreadsheet Server Critical to our operations

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The tool allows are business professionals to get timely financials during our monthly, quarterly, & year-end processes.

Cons

Upgrades can be complicated if you do not stay current.

BS
AvatarImg

Bryant S.

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Critic's Corner

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Incredible, innovative and Insightful! Use it every day

Cons

That I can't use it while I'm sleeping. Hopefully v25 will have that

RH
AvatarImg

Rakib Hasan K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective tool for business reporting and analysing financial info

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very efficient and flexible tools for online spreadsheet preparation for business purposes.

Pros

This tool is good for preparing the business report and financial statements of small companies. I used it for my small business and it works fine for me. Easy user interface and good customer support.

Cons

Easily conflicts with some other tools, which makes some problems. Need to remove those issues.

RP
AvatarImg

Rajesh P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Comprehensive and detailed

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Mostly used by finance team for report generations. Support from [sensitive content hidden] was very helpful when I needed it.

Cons

Sometimes it is the software sluggish to show the results.

SS
AvatarImg

Sohan S.

Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best solutions of office management is the Spreadsheet server

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall a really good experience for new person to use this software. It's highly effective in all over the globe due to flexibility.

Pros

It is easy to use, customizable, low cost and user friendly interface. Cost management, financial analysis can be performed.

Cons

It is a new software so need to make it popular by providing helpful tutorial and videos.

KL
AvatarImg

Kun L.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quite helpful , easy to use tool

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Efficiently refresh financial reports time to time. We user spreadsheet server for Accounting purpose.

Cons

Very slow sometimes and network issue may happen the reports generally pull very slow.

CM
AvatarImg

Christine M.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I'm a Beginner

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The potential to run custom reports for our project managers.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep so may need additional training.

YL
AvatarImg

Yeshuwanth L.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Low cost; easy to use; effective reporting solution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The best thing is that I get to use excel to build the reports and make them look the way I want. All without having to get custom reports built by the accounting software vendor.

Cons

If connecting to multiple databases, report generation is often slow. Can take time running very detailed reports. Can have issues when enabled in Excel when opening a new Excel document.

DL
AvatarImg

Dale L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Spreadsheet Server extensively. It has great functionality, is easy to use and saves us quite a bit of time. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Awesome feedback! Great to hear about your positive experience with Spreadsheet Server, Dale!

GB
AvatarImg

Greg B.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This helps enable you to build reports in our accounting software and make then look the way we want

Reviewed 7 years ago

Better reporting with being able to customize the look.

Pros

The best thing is that I get to use excel to build the reports and make them look the way I want. All without having to get custom reports built by the accounting software vendor.

Cons

It takes a little time and training to fully understand the queries, how they work and associate one query to another.

Vendor response

Great to hear from you, Greg! We¿re excited that you¿re experiencing so much success with Spreadsheet Server. We¿re here to make sure your experience is always a positive one. Our latest version has many enhancements, including ease of use! Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade.