Square Invoices Reviews

Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

4.69/5 (65 reviews)
Pros
  • It's easy to use.
  • Ease of use and organization.
  • easy way to operate my business
  • The customer does not have to give me their credit card info over the phone.
Cons
  • None so far.
  • I don't like that once you mark and invoice as paid you cannot go back and change the status of the invoice.
  • I have trouble getting to the invoice part of the website. It seems like I get there a different way each time.
  • There was a weird bug when I used where the items were not actually showing up but for the most part it was great.
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Monique McHugh

Best Quick Use Sales Product!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Allowed us to pull off sales at an event without a hitch! So great to be able to offer sales immediately.

Pros
Its easy to download and use no matter where you are. It extends the capabilities and allows you to sell no matter where you are.

Cons
There was a weird bug when I used where the items were not actually showing up but for the most part it was great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Jess Scott

The absolute easiest way to keep track of fast paced sales

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super fast and instant way for me to keep track of all the sales I am making in a fast paced amount of time and don't have time to create invoices manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Jennifer Gamboa

Great product

Reviewed 2016-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

I have only used this from the buyer side but love how easy it seems to work and that I get a receipt emailed straight to me. Very convenient!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Anonymous

Review for Square Invoices

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that this software allows the user to create invoices with a simple user-friendly format.

Cons
I don't like that once you mark and invoice as paid you cannot go back and change the status of the invoice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Allena Crudup

I love it, it works great

Reviewed 2016-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

I love it, it allows me to do my invoices and keep my books and do everything I need all on the same system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Kristy Jenkins

Great and easy

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

This makes payments simple.

Pros
I really like how this app walks you through each step. It is very easy to use. I am just now getting into sending invoices. So far so good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Jacob Hill

Pretty good, but I've found better

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Was able to automatically charge my subtenant's cc for his monthly rent charge.

Pros
I've used square invoices to bill subtenants. It offers the ability to set up auto pay which has been helpful.

Cons
I wish it offered more features like auto reminders on unpaid invoices and wish it was a little more user friendly when setting up the recurring payment option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Margie Guy

Nice add on and easy to use!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Invoicing is easy to use and will continue using it in the future. Has allowed my business to gain customers from far away.

Pros
easy way to operate my business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Yardyne Day

New Day Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

So far, no problems. I really like Square, the software and will recommend to other small businesses.

Pros
It's easy to use.

Cons
None so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Ardavan Javid

Needs Some Tweaks

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

So far it does everything as advertised. Makes our recurring billing a breeze, as we had been waiting for this feature for the past 4 years and finally its HERE!!!!

Pros
Ease of use and organization.

Cons
- Doesn't allow me to delete erroneous / stopped recurring billings in the system, so every day I have to see them and can't get rid of them. - I wish it had a "chasing" feature so if someone misses recurring payments, the system would automatically send reminders every X days until it is paid.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Anonymous

Square Invoices is Great for Business

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-09
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I love that I am able to create recurring invoices. All of the reports for transactions are also great. Another favorite is the ability to charge a customer's card for a future purchase by allowing them to keep their card on file. The Instant Deposit feature is great as well.

Cons
The processing fees are a bit pricier than its competitors. The pricing tiers for different deposits also seem unnecessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Katherine Badame

Square Invoices

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

With invoices, I can bill a customer for a deposit without being in front of them. They can enter their payment information directly and it is secure; and it does not cost me as much as an entry I key in directly.

Pros
The customer does not have to give me their credit card info over the phone.

Cons
I have trouble getting to the invoice part of the website. It seems like I get there a different way each time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Ilana Diallo

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-05-08
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Sangdy Lang

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-09-02
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs

Alysia Lacy

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-05-15
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Square Invoices

Cloud-based invoice platform for freelancers & SMBs