App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Square Point of Sale Logo

Square Point of Sale

iPad & Android point of sale (POS) system

see alternatives

Square Point of Sale Reviews - Page 70

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,854 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love this software. It makes it so easy to collect payment from clients and they are always impressed with the technology.

Cons

Nothing! I find this software to be exceptional and a great addition to the business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love Square

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love using square. It makes purchasing easy with a card. I especially like the that it remembers me, and texts receipts.

Cons

That not everyone uses it. It’s so easy and inexpensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I enjoyed Square

Reviewed 6 years ago

I think square has Jedi mind tricks because months ago when I initially went to their website. The following week I received square POS promo in the mail to check them out. At the time didn't need it but recently did business for a booth and we used the square on the go POS. A family member wanted me to help them at an exhibition so we decided to utilize square for the whole weekend. It was quick easy and pretty fast even the setup was fairly simple. I definitely recommend them if you are a merchant that has to conduct business at exhibitions or trade shows!

Pros

They have account reps that work with you through the process, they make it pretty easy for you to use their service.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable POS software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the simplicity of using this software.

Cons

Compared to other POS software, it's stands above the rest. It never has to load for long periods. Smoothly processes payment without hassle.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, easy, reliable

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use payment option for small businesses. Works every time! Transferring money is fast!

Cons

Sometimes complicated when multiple credit card payments are used on one transaction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Square POS Cheese shop review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Square POS is really easy to use and really fast. We have no issues with the Software

Cons

I think that there are not enough features and options available. For example we would like to add the cost of each product but we cant

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for small businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use - very little equipment required - gives businesses of any size the ability to accept credit card payments

Cons

Does feel less professional than a traditional carb reader but this will likely change over time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Book Sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

When people do not have cash, Square makes the sale happen.

Pros

Whenever I meet someone interested in buying one of my books, the transaction can be done virtually anywhere.

Cons

Nothing. I have had no bad experiances using Square to date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Square allows me to take a card, no matter where I am. It is very easy to setup and use even the most novice sellers are able to use it. It’s that easy.

Cons

A different device is required to use chip technology.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Home Based or Small Business

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use to sell jewelry through a party system and it was nice to be able to have the option for clients to use debit or credit cards and not have to rely on cash/check payments. This was not only convenient for me but also everyone attending the party who wanted to make a purchase.

Pros

I liked being able to take various forms of payment whenever I made a sale - it was not longer limited to cash and check purchases only.

Cons

I had to make sure I had a good connection and I preferred not to work on wifi for security seasons. I was worried about my clients information to a certain degree.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple - gets the job done

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The layout and process of completing a sale is very simple: choose items, select a payment, process, and send receipt (optional)

Cons

The shopping cart doesn't always update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use. The equipment isn’t too bulky and it’s nice to manage our inventory with this.

Cons

The fees, but they aren’t bad enough, just part of using the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is a very convenient and nifty product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The best thing about square is that it is very easy to use.Very small so doesn't take up much space.

Cons

It can be challenging to swipe from time to time,multiple attempts need to made .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software overall

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, the experience using square has been easy, fast and enjoyable.

Pros

This product has great features. to name a few, no monthly fees, affordable chip readers, excellent support and free tools for selling online.

Cons

There has not been many things we found to not like about this software. Most of the down stands I would think would be for bigger companies, which we are not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Square reader

Reviewed 4 months ago

I think Square Point of Sale is a great product

Pros

It plugs into your smartphone and is easy to use

Cons

The checkout system could be more customizable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square reader

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I really like this program.

Pros

The instant charging capabilities. I was able to sell a photograph on the spot!

Cons

Not at this time. I haven't used it enough to not like it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for Accepting Payments Mobily

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I offer a service and am always out on location when it comes time to collect payment. I have a reader that easily and quickly pairs with my phone and the app so I can collect payments anywhere.

Cons

The reader I purchased came with an old connection reader that fits into a headphone jack. With my iPhone I would have preferred to receive the updated connection, but they said it defaults to the one I received. It's just collecting dust since it's not the right fit for my phone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Small Business Payments

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great way for small business owners to take credit cards on the spot!

Cons

There really aren't any cons... user friendly. (unless you want to count the fees charged, but they've got to make money somehow).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential for Small Businesses Owners

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Square is so convenient to have when you are selling products on the go.

Cons

Sometimes you have to swipe the customer's card a few times for the transaction to go through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

So simple

Reviewed 3 years ago

When it came time to get things done is was no problem to use.

Pros

Easy to use and have full service to the platform at any time.

Cons

That the customer support is not the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square is great for my small side business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very easy and convenient to now be able to take card payments for our small side business

Cons

I have not come across anything yet that I don't like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square

Reviewed 3 years ago

There are many good benefits for anyone interested in getting one of these for their business

Pros

I like the ease and functionality of it. It’s portable and easy to use for my business. I can accept credit and debit easily

Cons

Getting ahold of customer service if there is a issue takes a while sometimes but overall not bad at all

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square pos review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It is safe and easy to use for making payments and keeping records.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple work with Square

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple process, good graph ism and environment, i was surprised by the quality of the dashboard

Cons

lake of data around the behaviour of the customer, and the way of purchase

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great and easy to use.

Pros

It is great for my small business . Very easy to use and track taxes and spending.

Cons

The fees associated with card transactions.