This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Square Point of Sale Logo

Square Point of Sale

iPad & Android point of sale (POS) system

see alternatives

Square Point of Sale Reviews - Page 72

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,827 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great and easy way to take payments on the go.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use once I figured out how to create items that I have for sale. Super painless process.

Pros

I love that I can take this with me and receive payments for items I sell

Cons

I wish the finance fee was cheaper. Then I wouldn't feel so bad passing the fee along to the customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love SQUARE, changes the game!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love how convenient the app is, very user friendly and great design. Square increases our sales because more people have card than cash

Cons

You need somewhat good LTE or wifi connection or else the card swiper won't work which is frustrating

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy deposit

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is really easy to transfer the money from the app to your bank account and its the best for carrying a way of making payments

Cons

There is no way of contacting someone directly for customer support, and through the app it can be harder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great idea

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use, small size makes it even easier! Even better is the cost, very minimal, which saves a ton of money in the long run!

Cons

minor connection issues, had to manually enter in some cards. other than that nothing negative to report!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fun and Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like how easy and fun Square Point of Sale is to use. It really helps me keep up with technology when processing merchandise sales.

Cons

There is a bit of learning curve, had to play around with it to figure out how it worked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Universal, trusted by mant

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that most people are familiar with Square which builds a trust between client and me. It was super simple to use.

Cons

I dont like that I have had a few instances of the software to not work which made a transaction frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest on the go card reader

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Square point of sale not only has low cost processing fees, and easy set up but now they have off online processing too.

Cons

Its not so much a software con, but the free reader to make the software function is not the sturdiest piece of equipment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and use it anywhere

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I use the free card reader with it, and it does take chips, unlike the PayPal here. You can also do manual entry if necessary.

Cons

Have not found any problems yet, so I haven't contacted customer service and can't rate that aspect of it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ranked high for a reason

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Ease of use. The design and look of the product, the aesthetics. Offering of add ons that configure to the system.

Cons

I do not like the cost of the hardware I wish there were more options for different types of hardware. Offline mode.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enables me to now make in-person sales!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love using Square Point of Sale because it has enabled me to now accept in-person sales all from my phone!

Cons

Was a little confusing to set up but, once that part was over, it was very straightforward from that point onward!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sales management on a online scale

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I liked how easy it was to view and track sales transactions made. Usually accounting would do this. But now the Sales team can as well.

Cons

Teaching the older reps how to access the app itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, sometimes glitchy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly intuitive interface that allows the user to easily add items, ring up totals, and process payment.

Cons

Does not always recognize manual payment inputs. Sometimes manual payment will not go through and requires multiple attempts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for craft fairs!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Low Fees Quick Setup Take all CC's

Cons

The only "downside" is you have to have internet connection to be able to take credit cards - this could be tricky for craft fairs if you are not anywhere that has service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am the consumer and it is convenient

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like this because a lot fo times I don't have cash on me. so when I go to the barber they all have square.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say. I don't know enough about security to say if it is safe or not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square Point of Sale Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Square Point of Sale helps us process transactions.

Pros

Square Point of Sale is a great tool that allows us to process payments with credit cards.

Cons

If you have bad wifi signal it can slow the transaction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its very simple to add accounts and send them out to where they need to go. All through email.

Cons

I wish there was a place to add in additional information that is not on the form.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Links into My Store

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is super easy to use for any novice salesman and links directly into my Etsy Store

Cons

As with any point of sale money collecting software, there are fees involved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

good for some but not all

Reviewed 2 years ago

my overall experiance with this software has been good

Pros

i like that the software is easy to use and has easy access to view the payments

Cons

i dont like that the software has to be linked to an bank account

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square Makes Making Money Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The portability of the product was the best.

Cons

It sometimes did not work properly and had to do it repeatedly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Square

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and train staff on. Continuesly see new stores that are using square

Cons

A little expensive. Alot of competiiiton out there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that I can use this product mobile.

Cons

I would prefer if the device was easier to connect. Sometimes there is issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Excellent product just used it for my trip and sold my book worked well

Cons

No compliants keep up the good work......

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This has good features and it works well.

Cons

Nothing as of yet, it does well for me when I use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review