App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Square Virtual Terminal Logo

Payment processing tool for managing virtual transactions

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Square Virtual Terminal Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

ST
AvatarImg

Savannah T.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Square Virtual Terminal

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like it and recommend it if you need to accept payments

Pros

It's super easy to use. It lets you save customer information on file if you have recurring transactions. If you don't have your card reader on hand you can still take payment with the virtual terminal

Cons

The transactions fees are a bit higher if you don't have the card present. Meaning if you take payment over the phone you will be charged a higher processing fee for that transaction.

JK
AvatarImg

Jessica K.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I haven't encountered any major problems as yet, but will keep my eye open for the future.

Pros

I like that square terminals have lots of features. They are very easy to use and its a simple process to setup.

Cons

i like that the terminal you can buy out right, but the ongoing fees are still cheaper then most big banks but could be cheaper or they should have a cheaper rate for very small business.

BK
AvatarImg

Baljit K.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Convenient and Reliable

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it. Very easy to hook up on the go and charge customers and accept payments.

Pros

I love that the terminal is so compact and easy to hook up. Easy swipe and easy charge system. Good security that asks for pubs and passwords so customers can't change purchase amounts. Gets the job done.

Cons

Have to replug the terminal sometimes as it sits and loses connection.

RS
AvatarImg

Rachel S.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Square reader, expensive for not a lot of features

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have switched to a new card reader software. Square did not seem worth it for the price, cost per swipe...etc.

Pros

The ease of use is great, but this is mostly due to not having many features.

Cons

The lack of features, cost and general lack of worth.

KS
AvatarImg

KELLY S.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes getting paid easier when self-employed

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, liked the features it has a lot as well.

Cons

I didn't care for the credit card fees for my clients but I understand why they exist.

MA
AvatarImg

Melinda A.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Square Virtual Terminal Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that it is simple to use and it is easy for the customer as well.

Cons

The percentage taken of sale is a little higher than what I would like to pay.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

helpful for small businesess

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy and streamlined it is to work with

Cons

not a con but sometimes the fees can be higher

CM
AvatarImg

Christine M.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square Rocks!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s easy to use. It was already to set up too.

Cons

I never like paying transaction fees. But it’s comparable.

DM
AvatarImg

Dani M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for farmer's markets

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Square Virtual Terminal has been an amazing way for us to collect payments while we are out of the office at events

Pros

I love how easy it is to collect payments and keep track of patrons.

Cons

It took a little bit to figure out how to use, not entirely foolproof, but now it works great!