This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sunrise Logo

Sunrise

Sunrise, formerly Billy, is a cloud-based accounting system

see alternatives

Sunrise Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


212 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for a business that just starting

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and how intuitive the platform is.

Cons

I haven’t been able to link my credit card to it to pull my expenses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

unusable in my country

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

clean and easy to use interface. functionalty wouldnt be bad. support is reacting and friendly. page is loading fast.

Cons

wouldn´t be that bad. but at the moment it´s only english and danish. so in most countries the invoices won´t count. problem is that you cant change most of the invoice text fields. change VAT to Ust ... for example. but lets see whats happening in the next months

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love using Billy to track my expenses and manage invoicing. The customer service has been amazing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Efficiency, more tools/resources to manage my accounting more thoroughly

Pros

It's very easy to use. It has all the features I need to successfully manage my accounting, it even helps me to manage it more accurately and efficiently. I have to say the customer service is exceptional and they helped make the transition from QB to Billy seamless.

Cons

Sometimes there are a few extra steps to enter data that I'm not used to but once I learn the flow, it's pretty easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nothing special but gets the job done, I wish it was better since it has potential

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

works as advertised, syncs with my bank and keeps my invoices in one place. also my CPA loves that I use a tool since it makes her life easier.

Cons

Don't really like their UX, needs a lot of work and better design for easy usability and performance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, easy to use, multi currency, good invoice tool, iPhone app for expenses.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Clear breakdown of parts of review.

Pros

Clear, simple interface, Multi currency, all I need to run my freelancing business with international clients.

Cons

There is a knowledgebase, but it's sometime hard to find the specific answer I'm looking for. However, most questions I have are simple general accounting questions, and answers can be found online via Google.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Billy is great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Billy is a great service to use for small business, we use it for invoices and billing our customers. Its really easy to use and get setup. I just wish they had apps for iOS and Android.

Pros

Its easy to use and my other employees can use it with ease

Cons

There doesn't seem to be a mobile app to use for this service. My previous financial management software had an app we could use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Basic accounting software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Billy is a basic account software that is easy to use and get setup. Nothing crazy involved with getting everything prepped and ready to go.

Cons

It has limitations as far as what it can do, and Billy has limited integrations. If you are needing something bigger, this may not be for you. Unless you are a zapier savant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For a new accounting software it is pretty good and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Low cost

Pros

I like the display and easy to use format of the software. IT is not over whelming and makes it easy to slowly learn how to get around

Cons

honestly I am so use to QB that they i use that judge other software and sometime I can't find something since its listed differently here. But that is no fault of thiers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked the user interface for this product. It's easy to use and follow.

Cons

I'd like to see integrations with other business software.

Vendor response

Hi Brandi Ann, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will make sure your feedback gets to our Product Development team. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting made manageable

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am able to upload expenses and in that way record what I use on the behalf of the company.

Pros

It allows people to upload expenses into the application, which calculates and put the numbers in the necessary documents.

Cons

A form of integration to our website would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing can beat this!

Reviewed 5 years ago

What a great invoicing service! The value for money is great but just not for us for the moment. Once we have more need for this, we will definately use Billy!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review