SwipeSum Reviews

SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

4.64/5 (11 reviews)

LaDawn Hinkston

Whatever

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have no clue what software you are talking about

Cons
That I don't know what it is. I have no clue

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Chris Schembra

Saved tons of money, and time

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Exactly what we needed it for. We're always chasing down new products to lower our fees for processing, then we found SwipeSum and it completely takes that away. love it

Pros
Our accounts team loves how seamlessly it integrates into our current workflow. Easy product to understand, nothing too complicated.

Cons
Had no issues, really like the simplicity of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Shannon Shores

Satisfied User

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. Customer service available when needed. Flexible plans to meet your business needs .

Cons
I haven't had any issues in using the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Dan Larkman

CEO

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

We were using well known card processing companies. As we deal with high value transactions the standard 3% fee's were eating into our business. SwipeSum were able to find a partner show can handle larger processing at a much cheaper rate.

Pros
- Knowledgeable Team - Friendly team. Not pushing a "sale" but offer advice payments - They made it so easy to work with them. - They took the lead on every step - They saved us a considerable amount on our processing fees

Cons
I don't have any cons. They were so helpful, I could not have asked for more from the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Chris Seaman

10 out of 10

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

10 out of 10. Perfect company. Huge fan.

Pros
Worked perfectly. Saved our industrial manufacturing shop $80k annually. Highly recommend. 10 out of 10

Cons
We had no issues. Everything was pretty simple.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Doug Simon

Like the concept, execution fell flat

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

I think the business model and was excited about the possibility to work with a vendor that could better meet our needs. SwipeSum fell flat on their promise to connect us to better underwriters and fell flat on their follow up communication. Overall was very disappointed.

Pros
We have been doing third party payment processing before there were platforms for it. We found a vendor to work with and are looking for a better price. I like the concept of SwipeSum and they promised me savings of 20-30 thousand per year, but never executed any bids or interest for us.

Cons
Promised a big game with poor to no follow through. I emailed twice to follow up but Michael never provided any insights or scheduled a follow up call as promised.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Anonymous

Saved Us Thousands of Dollars Already

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The folks over at SwipeSum helped us when we changed payment process providers from Stripe to Authorize.net. We now pay just pennies on each transaction and it's already saved us thousands of dollars - with more to come! They did quick work and it was the easiest project we accomplished all year. What I thought was going to be a nightmare turned out to be super convenient and cost effective.

Cons
Everything was fantastic; I have no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Hilary Clark

Thanks!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Experience was great! Would recommend them to friends/colleagues and anyone I know who is using credit card processing. Sometimes you don’t know your getting ripped off until you see the savings!

Pros
The software was very easy to use. I thought it would take awhile to upload, but they walked me through the steps and it was done very quickly! The customer service was also very good. I didn’t have any questions unanswered.

Cons
I didnt not like anything about the software SwipeSum provided.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Anonymous

Big Fan!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Ease of use - Transparency - Great team - Time Saving - Great website: Attractive & functional

Cons
- Unable to provide SwipeSum RFP service for other aspects of my business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Anonymous

Great for my new business

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

I run tours and I used Swipesum to find the right credit card payment processing method to accept payments from international clients.

Pros
I love that the website was easy to maneuver and to integrate with my company's website.

Cons
Sometime some of the fonts of the verbiage are hard to read

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores

Anonymous

No better way

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Saved my business a lot of money!

Pros
Felt like I was actually a client of the credit card merchants who had to be wooed

Cons
Honestly my only complaint is the lack of automation, but I've heard that will be coming out soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SwipeSum

Payment Processing for restaurants & e-commerce stores