App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TermsFeed Logo

Compliance and policy management software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TermsFeed Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

51

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.27/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

doctract
logicgate
athennian

Pros and cons

I especially loved that there were questions to help me make the best choice. But what I really loved was how very easily I was able to get policies and terms and conditions tailored to my needs.
Excellent - loved the simplicity, international bias, update & ad-in capability & the cost is fantastic for what it includes.
My overall experience was amazing and I’m very happy to continually work with termsfeed.
I was confused about the overlap between some of the product categories.
The payment model is a little confusing to me. I'm unsure what I already purchased.
We had somone leave our company and I was taking over her role.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher M.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Option for generating a website's legal docs.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall great experience I was able to get what I needed done within a day, which then gave me extra time to validate that I did it correctly.

Pros

Best part of the software is that you can buy it as a one off expense. Honestly I was impressed by some of TermsFeed's competitors, but they sold their service under a permanent subscription model that I wasn't a fan of. TermsFeed was more than good enough and the one off price made it the most affordable option. Also I carefully read through the generated document, I liked that it was relatively easy to understand compared to other legal docs I skimmed. There were some odditities around capitialization that I ended up cross referencing and after some research I found out it was a norm for legal documents. I also had it reviewed by a paid lawer and it checked out. I also liked that there were several options like exporting to markdown.

Cons

There was a bug in the payment logic when I went go purchase it, so I ended up having to talk to customer support. I later found a workaround that allowed me to purchase the software using a second payment option, informed customer support, and shared some details to help them debug the problem. They replied back within a day and gave me a credit that made 1 of 3 legal docs I purchased free. Although it was a minor inconveinence, I was impressed by the response time. There was nothing not to like about the actual softare.

NR
AvatarImg

Nigel R.

Security and Investigations, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed a year ago

I have had an awesome experience.

Pros

These are amazing folks, great customer service and support. You would be missing out!

Cons

The pricing for the product. I wish there was a little bit more of choices.

JE
AvatarImg

Januss E.

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service!

Reviewed 2 months ago

10 out of 10 experience with them. Very fast and easy to use system

Pros

Very quick turnaround times with customer support and super easy system to use

Cons

Nothing that I can mention that I did not like.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback!

JC
AvatarImg

Jessica C.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Helped me in a pinch

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software was easy to use. I could transfer the product to my website easily and in a timely manner. It took less than a day to implement the terms into my language for my use.

Cons

I didn’t find any difficulties yet. The software is serving its purpose.

DJ
AvatarImg

Dave J.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent customer service to help us customise the product.

Pros

Fully functional system at low cost. Easy to understand.

Cons

Nothing adverse so far. We use a fairly limited part of the service however.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback!

AA
AvatarImg

Alfonso A.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Users and Invoices

Reviewed a year ago

It's okay pu there needs to be a clearer way to access support options.

Pros

Being able see everything in one place is helpful. Viewing and down loading copies of invoices.

Cons

We had somone leave our company and I was taking over her role. I can't seem to be able to assign myself as a user and there doesn't seem to be an easy way to get help. I have reached out via email weeks ago and still no help. Also its frustrating to always have to request to view an invoice then have to wait till someone uploads it. I just want to get the bills paid.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, but we're confused on this. TermsFeed is not an invoicing application with multiple users management. We help businesses create Privacy Policies, T&Cs, provide solutions for cookie consent management.

RM
AvatarImg

Rachel M.

Internet, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super handy product

Reviewed a year ago

I can't say I've had any issues with Termsfeed so overall I feel pretty positive about them.

Pros

It's really easy to customise each policy, ensuring my clients comply with GDPR requirements at an affordable price.

Cons

From a technical standpoint I've always had issues embedding policy codes into Webflow, leaving me needing to link out to an external url, or manually copy and paste the policy into a site which isn't great.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback! We're looking into making our integration with Webflow more smoothly in the next updates we'll apply.

SK
AvatarImg

Saria K.

Online Media, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Impressive

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I especially loved that there were questions to help me make the best choice. But what I really loved was how very easily I was able to get policies and terms and conditions tailored to my needs. This can be an intimidating process since I wanted to ensure compliance, but their software made it easy and definitely left me feeling very confident.

Cons

So far I can't think of any downsides to using their service as I have had no issues to date.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sally U.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago

Complying with German data protection laws.

Pros

The outstanding customer service and ease of creating all the docs you need.I had just about completed a website (I design for friends, so it's not my main job) here in Germany and I needed to be sure I was complying with all data protection laws. They are very strict here, and the fines are huge. I was going round in circle but then found TermsFeed, which sorted everything out for me.

Cons

Everything is working well, so I don't have any criticisms to communicate.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless Compliance Implementation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Generating compliance policies on Terms Feed are such a seamless way to integrate the necessary policies for our design projects. The process is clear, organized, and can be executed quickly and effectively. Having a centralized place for generated policies and the ability to update them as needed is such a convenient feature for client management. Highly recommend this service for your compliance policy needs.

Cons

During the setup process for some policies, the paid add-on features can't be priced prior to taking steps to fill out the forms. If you're just trying to research the cost involved for yourself or a client, it's required to fill out some mock information in first steps of the form builder to see how much each additional add-on will be. This is not too difficult, but it would be nice to be able to price add-ons without beginning the form creation process.

VF
AvatarImg

Viviana F.

Architecture & Planning, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and reliable service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

That is reliable and covers all the legal terms

Cons

Not much I can say about it, as it’s easy to get your way around and their customer service was good.

EB
AvatarImg

Elton B.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Elton Browne photography

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software is so easy to set up and use with just a few words. I do not have to think about the legal wording of any policy.

Cons

In some of the software, the date can not be inserted. It only shows [DATE].

JK
AvatarImg

Jason K.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy you save me so much time and give me peace of mind.

Reviewed a year ago

Positive m!

Pros

It satisfies global regulations/law so don’t have to.

Cons

Maybe just the price if I have to pick one thing.

FP
AvatarImg

Ferdinand P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Local Business Digital Presence Needs A Privacy Statement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The selection of what best works for the industry/business as well as the customizable option.

Cons

I can't see at the time we've implemented it. So far, so good with the results and it works!

BC
AvatarImg

Brad C.

Law Practice, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I am an attorney and have used TermsFeed for clients' policies needs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy and smooth to use. As this is a rapidly changing area of law, it is nice to be able to easily update and add terms as needed.

Cons

The only con I have is that while the free hosting is nice and convenient, using a link seems to take users away from the site to TermsFeed, rather than opening a new tab.

sm
AvatarImg

shaka m.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked most about this software is that the platform is easy to use and understand.

Cons

I love the software but I find it to be on the pricey side

JB
AvatarImg

Jen B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TermsFeed is all you need

Reviewed a year ago

Great product. Great customer service.

Pros

1. It's very user friendly. 2. I LOVE that you can go back to update the policy's that have been paid for, that is a major plus.

Cons

I wish the policy's that I have paid for were the 1st thing i see after logging in.

TM
AvatarImg

Timothy M.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago

We now have all the terms & conditions that we need for compliance.

Pros

I found the software and website to be easy to use and intuitive. It made a daunting task easy and fast.

Cons

I did not have any problems with the software.

BA
AvatarImg

Basam A.

Utilities, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TermsFeed is the best for app privacy policies and terms and conditions

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It makes it very easy to create everything you need to comply with industry standards and requirements.

Cons

I wish there was a way to make it easier to export to a website such as WebFlow. A plugin would be super nice to have.

HP
AvatarImg

Heather P.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great library of affordable options to support compliance.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The library was extensive and it was easy to find the terms we needed and to customize.

Cons

I was confused about the overlap between some of the product categories.

MW
AvatarImg

Megan W.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and to the point

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It was very easy to use and extremely easy to integrate.

Cons

I wasn't 100% sure that it would cover everything I needed to.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best way to bootstrap your app

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I loved the little quiz that helped me determine which product I needed to solve my solution.

Cons

The payment model is a little confusing to me. I'm unsure what I already purchased.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback! As part our plans for 2023 we're in the process of clarifying the pricing model through a new website & better UX and have a dedicated section of Purchases in the app.

CB
AvatarImg

Caio B.

Medical Devices, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software is very important tô marketing e upgrade personal

Cons

The software is very easy to using,no problems

AB
AvatarImg

April B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

Over all I was happy using TermsFeed

Pros

It was very easy to use. Very easy to understand.

Cons

I wish there was more information tailoring to a specific industry.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We're actively working into tailoring our solutions for more industries.

JD
AvatarImg

John D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Terms and Conditions Generator

Reviewed a year ago

So far we have not encountered any issues with visitors having any issues with the Terms of Use letter.

Pros

This software was easy to use; you add specific company details and the report is generated quickly and easily.

Cons

Some of the other features can get pricey.